We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Citrus restaurant of Millennium hotel.””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #53 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Our office is situated a couple of buildings on the same street as the Millenium Hotel and we always conduct Business lunch meetings at the Cirtrus restaurant. Great service, lovely atmosphere and a variety of selected dishes in their buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Rasha A,

thank you so much for your lovely review of Citrus Restaurant which we highly appreciate.
The Citrus team as well as the Chefs have been very happy to read of your commendation and recommendation for Citrus Restaurant.

Best regards
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

984 - 990 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

Hotel location is very accessible and lies in one of the main road. Good service by the hotel staff in general. Very good international and local food, very good service from Citrus restaurant and also from Room Housekeeping. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danny r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Danny r,

thank you very much for your review and we are happy to read that you have had an enjoyable time at the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. Thanks for the good note on the service of both Citrus Restaurant as well as Housekeeping and the teams have been very happy to read your commendation.

Looking forward to receiving you gaian here at the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi, I remain with our very best regards.

Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Reasonably small in size but make up for it in other areas.

Front desk - slow process during check-in and check-out. A bit weird for the reception to be sitting down in front of the guest during the process. In all my travels, this is the only hotel with the front desk staff seated down!

Concierge - average.

Citrus Restaurant - Friendly, efficient staff and manager. Staff prompt in service. Noticed manager actively helping out during busy periods. Food quality above average and well stocked. Constantly replenished.

Cristal Champagne Bar - Friendly staff. Average selection of beverage in stock. More specific liquors unavailable, eg : single malts.

Health club - Gym clean and well kept. Swimming pool not worth the time.

Rooms - Clean. Curtains not wide enough to cover entire window! Bright light, and it is bright in the Middle East, shines in. Water pressure for shower and tap is bad. Note to hotel : get rid of the water saving device in the taps!!! Amenities in bathroom sufficient.

Room Tip: Request for a room facing the front of the hotel as there is a mosque at the rear of the hotel. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank genekhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Flying_genie,

thank you for having taken the time to post your review. We are happy to read about your recommendations and findings and these have been discussed with the respective department heads. I understand your frustration on the watersaving devices, however these are becoming rapidly mandatory and particularly in a city like Abu Dhabi where water is a scarce resource.
The team of Citrus Restaurant was equally very happy to read of your commendation and we all hope we'll be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Location is good . Hotel is good except the service.
Bell boys missing , We had to find our rooms our self. WHile checking out despite calling reception , bills were not ready .
Breakfast was good.Buy again the the service was poor. The front side room with garden view are far better.

Room Tip: Good location , Value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NitinGujarathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear NitinGujarathi,

thank you very much for your review and please accept my apologies for the not so nice experience you had on your visit. Whilst we constantly aim to serve our guests with the highest standards, it clearly seems that on your visit something has not gone according to the usual standards of service. I sincerely hope we will be given another chance in order to be able to showcase our services to you and make you the Center of Our World.

Best regards
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I make it a point to stay at this hotel when I visit Abu Dhabi. The staff is friendly and very helpful and they always have a smile to greet you. Check-in is quick and efficient. The breakfast has a wide variety of foods to meet many nationality's and they keep it well stocked up to the end of breakfast time. The rooms are neat, clean and the staff continually check to make sure they stay that way. The internet with the landline in the room ensures I stay in contact with the rest of the world via internet and I can download my E-mails quickly which as a traveling businessman it very important. The hotel's open appearance when you arrive gives a pleasant feeling and always cool even when it's summer outside. I will continue to stay there when I visit the UAE and you should too for a delightful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear William M,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent retrun experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. My team and I are delighted to read of your commendation and it makes us proud to see that we have indeed succeeded to place you at The Center of Our World!
we all look very much forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future and I remain with our very best regards.
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The hotel was excellent value and a nice spot for a stopover between Europe and Australia.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The room was large, very clean and well equipped.

We had the buffet breakfast in the hotel one morning. There was a large variety of hot and cold food to choose from. Very good quality.

We swam in the pool which was small but lovely.

The staff at the front door were very pleasant and able to get taxis very easily. It was just a short taxi ride to visit the Emirates Palace Hotel or the Marina Mall for some shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water on the higher levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Kengirl,

Many thanks for taking the time to pass on your comments about the hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time in both Abu Dhabi and at the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi.

I will gladly pass on your comments to our front office team and the Citrus staff and they too will be delighted with the feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in due course.

Kind regards
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Perfect Business Hotel with all the facilities spacious guest rooms and perfect service and atmosphere makes the stay a pleasant and memorable. The Breakfast in the Citrus Restaurant was good and the Restaurant Manager Krishna was friendly to all the guests. Also special mention to Mr. Sanjay at the front desk who was more friendly to all the guest during checkin at the reception desk.

Room Tip: Big spacious guest rooms and perfect service, perfect view from the guest rooms. Full Service 5 sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvernaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Alvernaz,

We are delighted to read your comments about your recent stay with us and in particular your praise for both Krishna and Sanjay. They will both be delighted to hear of your feedback. We are happy to read that you had a great stay and we join you in your confirmation that we are a perfect option for business and leisure travel alike.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,902 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#29 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
0.6 mi away
Royal Rose Hotel
Royal Rose Hotel
#28 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,211 reviews
14.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Khalifa Bin Zayed Street, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#48 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £52 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing