We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family Weekend”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I booked the room through through Millenium Hotel Website, we stayed two nights 24,25 Jan 2013 along with family, Staff is very helpful. Overall experience is positive despite, its clearly mentioned in Millenium Hotel site in Superior room Guest priviliges Buffet break fast is free where as at during check in reception desk we have been denied for free break fast, where as Mr.Sanjay Duty Manager help us to sort out the issue. I have to make daily call to reception to get news paper , as mentioned in Web site there is Fruit basket which i never seen in my room.Their website states the wifi is working everywhere.Wifi connection is totally absent in my room after calling reception, memeber of technicle team arrived asked me to sit very close to the cabinet where Wifi router is installed, internet is little visbile with very weak signal, to complete my official work i have to visit cafe in Abudhabi mall .

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aizaz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear Aizaz s,

Thank you very much for your review and please accept my sincere apologies for the not so nice experience you had during your visit. Whilst we constantly aim to serve our guests with the highest standards, it seems that on this occaision something has not gone according to the usual standards of service. I sincerely hope that you will give us an opportunity to prove otherwise, as we look forward to welcoming you back to the Milelnnium Hotel Abu Dhabi!
Yours sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    436
    125
    37
    30
See reviews for
229
349
141
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed for three nights in late December. The service is absolutely fabulous. Our arrival was fairly early (about 7:30am), check in staff was very understanding and orginised check in at 10am instead of standard 2pm and while we were waiting pointed us to swimming pool area where we could relax, kids swam (towels provided). The room was excellent. Breakfast was included and was of fantastic quality. Also hotel staff was knowledgeable and helpful re tourist activities. Check out was efficient and painless.It was really enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikhail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear Mikhail A,

Thank you very much for your great review! We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your visit to the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. It seems the visit commenced really well for the kids and you all had a ball of a time. Looking very much forward to welcoming you back in the near future, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Very friendly people in a nice city centre hotel. The bedroom was excellent as was the wi-fi, which was free. The champagne bar is well worth a visit. Thursday nights in the Italian restaurant offers huge amounts of good tasty food. Great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear Gary M,
Thank you very much for your posting on your Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi experience.
Our team is delighted to read your feedback, in particular for the restaurants. Mamma Mia is a real hit with many of our regulars. We trust we'll be able to welcome you back to Abu Dhabi and our beautiful property in the near future.
Best regards
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azaiba, Oman
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The hotel was so lovely with all the Christmas ornaments. It was my family's get-together for the Holiday season. The more that it became a very memorable stay because of the staffs - especially Mr. Sajan at the Reception, who was so accommodating at all times. We booked 2 rooms for 1 week thru Agoda (on line) - and Mr. Sajan, on check-in gave our family a very special breakfast rate for the duration of our stay. My sister and her daughter came from the USA and my daughter with her fiance came from the Philippines. My husband and I drove from Oman and spent one week with all of them in the UAE- driving back and forth to Dubai. All the other staffs (concierge, housekeeping, waiters, waitresses, cooks) in general, were all smiles and accommodating too. In our nest trip, we will definitely book again with Millenium Hotel, Abu Dhabi

Room Tip: Seaview rooms have better view from your windows :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PinkyAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear Ashura561

Thank you very much for your review on your experience during the Christmas period and the glowing feedback on the service received by Mr. Sajan in particular.
We are happy to hear that you had a very enjoyable time. In anticipation of your return we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I chose to stay at MILLENNIUM HOTEL ABUDHABI ! and this was the best experience ! every thing was just amazing! the staff the service the food every thing went alright! is not much busy though.but calm and relaxing feeling was always there! The wifi! wifi was superb as far as laptop or pc is concerned ! on mobile devices the wifi was not available on some places in the suite that was bit frustrating! but overall positive

Room Tip: chose a suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mushafaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Dear Mushafaq,

thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent time and that we have indeed placed you at "The Center of Our World".
Looking very much forward to welcoming you back to Abu Dhabi and more so the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi, I remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

We had a doble room with a supplementary bed and still have enough place to move. Overall experience is positive despite the wifi connection is absent in all the floors where the rooms are and it works only in public areas as lobby and restaurants/pool etc. Their website states the wifi is working everywhere.
Staff was helpful and when we ask to cancel 1 night out of our 3 they accepted to refund the amount for that single night.
We have much appreciated it.
I suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fedecec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear Fedecec,

thank you very much for your review on your recent stay.
I am surprised to read about your WiFi problems, since I can assure you that our free WiFi service is indeed working throughout the hotel and including the rooms. However I will definetely check with my team to see where the problem may have been residing and would already like to present my apologies for the service disruption.
I am glad we could assist when you had to shorten your stay and we trust you will be returning soon to Abu Dhabi and our property.
Best regards
Ruprecht Schmitz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubumbashi, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Nothing to complain about
This is how all 5* should be : delightful decoration, friendly services, tons of facilities
We got an excellent deal and on top of it got upgraded to a suite free of charge.
Location is also central a stone throw from the corniche.
We had dinner one night ion the Italian restaurant and the food was good although pricey (but well you can't win on all sides)
Overall a very good expereriece given the price we paid, recommended !

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank frosty1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear frosty1575,

thank you very much for your great review! We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your visit to the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi and already look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.1 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,987 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#20 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
#53 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,683 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Khalifa Bin Zayed Street, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing