We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good and friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“good and friendly place”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Though six weeks in a nice hotel can sound great those that do it know that all too often it can quickly become something of a chore ( I know it is a nice problem to have !) Anyway I am just finishing a six week stay at this lovely hotel and can only repeat what I have said previously, it is the people that make the difference. It is rare to find an unhelpful member of staff. From smooth check in to clean rooms, to nice food no complaints at all, always made to feel welcome and when little things go wrong..and I do mean little things - such as keys stopping working they are quickly rectified with a smile.

It seems unfair to single out specific staff as the whole experience is good but I will name a few who I have had particular contact with and who have continually impressed over the six weeks......Hussein - the smoothest driver in town ! Krishner and the team in Citrus with particular thanks to those who have put up with me the most: Su, Else, Binu and May ye. Thanks to the cleaning guy on the sixth floor - who seems to tidy so well yet leave my bits and bobs just where I want them. and finally thanks to the pool staff for their smiles and endless patience I see as they guide young ones back to shallow water ! I hope to be back soon !

Room Tip: depends if you want to see sea or park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timmy1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear timmy1011,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. It’s great to note that the team particularly at the Front Desk, Housekeeping, Citrus and Le Club have successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World.” Your glowing comments regarding Krishna and his team and not to forget Mr. Hossain, the smoothest driver in town, are very well received. We hope you will be back to Abu Dhabi and our property very soon. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Your sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    438
    125
    38
    30
See reviews for
230
349
142
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Staying in hotels all over the world all year round tends to make you a bit cynical. That is why the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi was such a wonderful surprise. Every member of staff subscribes to the standard of exceeding your expectations regarding service and nothing appears to be too much trouble. From the Concierge to Reception to the Restaurants to the Spa - everyone is consistent in wanting your stay to be a memorable one. When you meet Nevine Albert - the
Director of Public Relations & Communications - you understand why. She truly lives and breathes customer service and it appears that it has rubbed off on the entire staff. Not only would I personaly recommend this hotel - it will be the only hotel I would ever consider staying at on my return to Abu Dhabi. Well done Nevine and all the staff - you have taken customer service to a new level!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Rick F,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are extremely happy to read that you have enjoyed your visit to the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi and that you have enjoyed our offerings very much. Our teams are very happy to read you personalized commendations towards Nevine, who has successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World.”
Do come by again soon and until then we remain with our very best regards,

Your sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed here 1 night and I was very impressed. The staff was kind and very friendly. I ended up with a corner junior suite because of room availability. I was not complaining as I enjoyed the larger room. My only complaint was the light switches. With so many of them, it took me a little time to figure out which one to turn lights on and off and which were duplicates. I never did learn how to turn off the sound in the bathroom.

It is walking distance to a lot of sights downtown. The city mall is right down the street.

Overall a wonderful stay. I wish I could had stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Joe T,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay. We’re happy that you had a wonderful time. We will soon be refurbishing our rooms and will take note of your comment regarding the light switches in the suites. Do come by again soon and until then we remain with our very best regards,

Your sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The Millennium is my regular hotel in Abu Dhabi and I have spent many happy nights here. I did review the property a few years ago and after a recent stay it is well worth reviewing again.

In all respects the hotel delivers an excellent product and service:

i) They have great attention to detail (example: a mat is put by the bed as part of the turndown service)
ii) The fittings and furniture are of high quality and still in good order after at least seven or eight years of operation
iii) Food and drink remains first class - the excellent Cristal bar still serves good cocktails, Sevillos remains a great Italian and the Moroccan restaurant Marrakesh is great fun with a belly dancer if you arrive late enough
iv) Staff are friendly and deliver good, personal service without being intrusive.

The location is good, being right next to the Corniche for those evening walks. Taxis are plentiful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSEOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear LSEOliver,
Many thanks for taking the time to share the experience of your most recent stay at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. It’s wonderful to note that your stay was memorable and that our entire team has successfully managed to place you at the Centre of our World. Thank you very much for writing and we very much look forward to welcoming back you soon! Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

After lengthy stays at 4 and 5 star hotels in the USA, Europe and other Middle East countries since my last visit to Abu Dhabi, I have just been reminded of what makes a hotel feel really special, and it is the staff! Whilst in Abu Dhabi for these past two months or so, I've toured round some of the spectacular newer hotels which have started operating since my last visit.
However, it is only on returning to the Millennium that I really FEEL I am in a place where I really want to be.
To focus on an area I have not previously commented on: last week I visited Sevilo's restaurant on the L2 floor for Friday brunch. Right from a warm welcome from the friendly manager, Omar, to excellent service from all the chefs and staff, to the relaxing yet unobtrusive live music provided by the ever-charming Rosario, to first class food served in lovely surroundings, I was made to feel like I was back home. Yet again, the Millennium proves to be a great choice!
It seems unfair to single out individual staff because all give superb service, but staff such as driver Hussein, Sajan in reception, manager Krishna and staff Su and Binu in the Citrus restaurant, Linda, Kumar, Ram and Luis in the spa, and room attendant Maria, are shining examples of what gives this hotel the edge over most others.
Thank you.

Room Tip: One side gives a lovely view of the sea but tends to be noisy at certain times of day. The other has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fineth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear fineth,
It was an immense pleasure to read your comments regarding your recent stay. I’m thrilled to hear that your visit was another memorable stay and that our team has succeeded where it counts most, making you feel right at home whilst delivering service that warms the heart! Especially Hossein, Sajan, Krishna & the team, Umair, Maria, Linda, Kumar, Ram & Luis are very pleased to read your particular mention.
Thank you very much for writing and we very much look forward to welcoming back you soon! Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Good: Great value for money. Extra bed at no additional cost. We got the corniche facing room, so the view was amazing.
Bad: No combo offer for breakfast. Expected a little more courteous staff.
Overall: Thumbs up! Wil go there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anjana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear Anjana W,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We are very happy to read your comments, though it seems unfortunate that our team has not successfully managed to inform you of all offers available, including our special breakfast offers. We do hope you’ll visit us again soon and until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Lovely hotel. Friendly staff. Su in Citrus always friendly and smiling, front desk always helpful. Room kept really well by housekeeping, only request would be please don't move things from where I have put them to where you prefer them. I.e bins, bathroom scales etc. food always nice quality, healthy options and tempting but indulgent sweets. Pool is smallish but not busy and staff are friendly. In fact friendly people are a feature of this hotel. Well recommended.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank 769Happy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear 769Happy1,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are extremely happy to read that you have enjoyed your visit to the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi and that you have enjoyed our offerings very much. Our teams are very happy to read your commendations especially towards Su.
Do come by again soon and until then we remain with our very best regards,
Your sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.1 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,092 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,613 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,720 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
#53 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Khalifa Bin Zayed Street, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing