We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overall good”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

i stayed in the hotel last month two times - first time 2 weeks in club suite and second time 1 week regular. The location of hotel is good as it is close to shopping centers, restaurants and close to big business in AD. Club suite is good having access to complementary club lounge which is a good place for having chat with friends and family or alone ( as in my case). It is opens around 7 PM. One can order coke/wine etc there. Second time i stay in the regular room with no complementary breakfast. The room size was same. The view from hotel to corniche bridge is awesome. Hotel has different restaurants inside which are good. So overall good hotel. Few things which i noticed about hotel which i dont like- 1. Sometime when you call for something they take lot of time and/or did not come back at all. I had call three times once. 2. Time taken at the check in counter 3. They will ask for the deposit at the time of check-in ( I am not sure it is common in the UAE region) 4. Little costly

Room Tip: Try to negotiate on the deposit at the check in counter or do not give at all. If you are not going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiteshY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear NiteshY,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your visits to the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi and pleased with the level of service extended to you. Regarding the points you’ve mentioned, we’re currently in the process of looking into it. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our rates are however in line with the market. We most certainly look forward to your next stay, until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    438
    125
    38
    30
See reviews for
230
349
142
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Just returned from a 4 week stayin the Millennium Hotel, joined by my wife for the last 3 of those weeks. We had a wonderful time. The hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Abu Dhabi yet being only a short walk to the park and the corniche which provide beautiful, tranquil walks and short walks or short, unexpensive taxi rides to every conceviable shop or shopping malls imaginable. Everything ran smoothly from the moment I arrived. All the staff were professional, knowledgable, polite, and attentive to all our needs. The room was spacious, had a lovely view and cleaned daily to a high standard. The Crystal Resaurant was a pleasure to dine in with professional, attentive, polite staff. The presentaion of food at each sitting was extensive and delicious. The selection of deserts was unresistable. Each Friday we dined in Sevillos Restaurant, an equally delightful experience. The hotel lounge is ideal for quiet reading or small, intimate business meetings. The gym has everything you require to keep in shape and the pool area is equiped with comfortable sun loungers and umberellas. Like all the other staff the gym/pool attendants extremly helpful and keep a professional and reassuring watch over swimmers using the pool.
A special thanks to the Assistant Front Manager Sanjay Aranha who did everything possible to make our stay a most enjoyable one and to the Assistant Resaurant Manager Krishna Kumar who made each dining experience a delight. I would highly recommend this hotel and would use it again.

Room Tip: All rooms good. Personal preference of view over the city or sea view. I prefer room on high floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Roy R,
Many thanks for sharing your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. It’s great to note that the team particularly at Citrus, Sevilo’s and Le Club have successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World.” Your glowing comments regarding Sanjay and Krishna are very well received. We hope you will be visiting us soon again. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Your sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alassio, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Been there for five days for both businness and pleasure, and it turned out to be perfect under every aspect. Friendly and efficient staff, scrumptuous buffet, one of the highlights is the Moroccan restaurant, simply outstanding for setting and quality.
Businnesswise it is unbeatable, a special thank to Miss Nevine Albert, the "PR guru", who turned our event into a great success. Thed location is also awesome, with easy access to transportation and attractions. If in Abu Dhabi, just go there and leave it to the Millennium!
Adriano Santino Berrino, Unionturismo Italy, President, Foreign Branch

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdrianoBerrino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear AdrianoBerrino,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. It gives us immense pleasure to note that you’ve had a satisfactory stay and that the team has successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World” particularly from Nevine. We look forward to your next visit and until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Had a great stay at Millenium Hotel Abu Dhabi.
Arrived early before checkin time and Sajan (reception manager) was so kind and upgraded our room, as our original room was not ready.
The pool was on the roof and was so relaxing.
The breakfast selection of food was amazing.
The room was so clean and of a very high standard.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. And would like to thank Sajan for his kindness.

Room Tip: Definitely chose the junior suite - it was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pikey200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear pikey200,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a pleasant review regarding your stay and it is wonderful to note that you had a nice time throughout. Your glowing comments regarding our service, especially of Sajan who has successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World.” Do come by again soon and until then we remain with our very best regards,
Your sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Have stayed here regularly over many years.
The staff continue to be extremely helpful at all times.
Restaurants provide the variety needed for a stay of over a week.
The conference facilities good with a team of staff who managed to respond to changing demands throughout the week.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear Paul G,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi and recommending our property as well as our services.
We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your visits and we most certainly look forward to your next stay.
Best regards,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed here on a business trip to the UAE. Usually I try to stay in Dubai as the quality is often better than Abu Dhabi but Millennium hotel was excellent and made sure it was a good trip. My room was very clean, stocked and comfortable. Service overall was excellent and I really enjoyed the facilities of the hotel. I will definitely stay here again if I come back to Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLM235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear JLM235,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay. It gives us great pleasure to note that you’ve had a satisfactory stay and that the team has managed to place you at the “Centre of our World”. We are looking forward to your next visit and until then, I remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, UAE
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I stayed in Millennium in May 2013 for 2 nights for work.

Hotel itself is not one of the newest, however in a good location if your business/leisure takes you need Abu Dhabi Corniche. The hotel staff seemed helpful and mostly competent. Rooms are a bit older in design, but spacious and kept perfectly clean. A bed was a touch on a firm side, but ok.

One area where Millennium doesn't deliver is food. When you travel for work, the food in hotels restaurants becomes important. After long day of work you don't want to go anywhere else (I am at least usually too tired), I just have food in hotel and go back to your room to rest. Unfortunately this is where Millennium fails - both Italian and Moroccan restaurant we tried were not very good. The pizza in Italian place was oily, hard and overcooked (and they had a real wood oven - such a shame!), and the steaks my colleagues had were just OK. Seafood buffet we had in Moroccan restaurant was abundant (never so so many shrimp dishes in my life), food was mostly tasty however VERY loud live Moroccan music and belly dancer were just too much for a Monday evening!

In short, staying in Millennium in my experience was ok, but wouldn't be in my first choice (or even in my top 10) of hotels in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prekovici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear Prekovici,
Thank you very much for your review and please accept my sincere apologies for the not so nice meal experience you had at the restaurants. Whilst we constantly aim to serve our guests with the highest standards, it seems that on this occasion something has not gone according to the usual standards. We’re however currently on the process of refurbishing our rooms. Your feedback on housekeeping and the staff in general is well received. I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi!
Yours sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.1 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,092 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#18 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,613 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,720 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
#54 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Khalifa Bin Zayed Street, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing