We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #44 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Friendly welcome and genuine customer service, fantastic and clean rooms, all you can eat breakfasts and lunches. Pool and gym area with great views.Thank you to all staff encountered, I will return...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Pete W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a pleasant review regarding your stay and it is wonderful to note that you had a nice time throughout. Your glowing comments regarding our customer service and offerings are received with the utmost regards. We most certainly look forward to your next stay at the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    423
    122
    36
    30
See reviews for
222
341
139
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

My wife an I stayed at the Millenium during our 3 day stop-over en route home to Australia. The hotel location is excellent, near the Corniche (beach) and also central Abu Dhabi. All else is easy to get to via the Tour Big Bus or cheap taxis. Check-in was efficient. A nice selection of 3 eateries. We had a great night at the very welcoming Cristal bar with live music and a great drinks selection. Well priced hotel, attentive staff who insisted in doing all our adventure bookings for us! This would be a great start to your Abu Dhabi adventure stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms12341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear ms12341,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are extremely happy to read that you have enjoyed your visit to the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi and that you have enjoyed our offerings very much. It’s also great to note that the team, particularly the Front Office has successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World.”
We hope you will be back to Abu Dhabi and our property very soon. Until then we remain with our very best regards,

Yours sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

This is a business orientated hotel, very well located in the centre of Abu Dhabi ... five minutes to the Corniche and lots of shops and restaurants, and a short taxi ride to the well-known malls and the Heritage Centre and Emirates Palace Hotel.
My husband stayed for almost three weeks as he was working in town, while I joined him for two of those weeks. Our room did not overlook the Corniche but a park and main street. Nonetheless it was very quiet, and the overall standard of room servicing and hotel cleanliness was very good. Our bed linen was changed every day and we had a very courteous and diligent young man servicing our room. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Hotels like this can sometimes be very impersonal but a particular strength of this hotel was its very pleasant staff.
Overall, hotel decor was impressive and our room was sizeable and very comfortable. However, the bathroom was a little outdated as one expects to have a walk-in shower in 5* hotels these days.
The swimming pool was very small but had a nice sun terrace. However, the sun here is totally blocked out by the hotel building in the afternoon. The pool, although small, was rarely overcrowded midweek although this changed towards the weekend when there were more children staying. Pool staff were also very pleasant and accommodating.
Breakfasts were very good although when very busy could become a little chaotic with food not being replaced. We had dinner in the Citrus restaurant twice and this too was good with a good choice of buffet food and pleasant, attentive staff. We also used the Cristal bar in the evenings and this was lovely and relaxing.
The downside for us would be the difficulty in dealing with reception staff ... although always pleasant they sometimes did not deal with problems as efficiently as they might have. Check out was particularly slow due to a failure to locate relevant emails sent by the corporate agent that made the original booking.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Millennium. Given the standard of UK hotels we've stayed in recently this made a very pleasant change. We would definitely stay there again and would certainly recommend it to friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Cornice are probably much nicer because of the view but I think these might cost mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretW519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Margaret W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review of your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. First of all please accept my sincere apologies for the issue you have experienced during check out. Whilst we relentlessly strive to serve our guests with the highest standards, it seems that on this occasion something has not gone according to our usual standards.
However it gives us great pleasure to read that you’ve had ,all in all, a very satisfactory stay. I am also pleased to read that the team has managed to place you and your husband at the “Centre of our World”. Your positive comments regarding our staff, hotel and service standards are indeed received with the highest regards. We also take due note of your comment regarding the bathroom and this will be taken into consideration for the upcoming refurbishment. We thank you for recommending our property as well as our services and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

The Hotel is located in the heart of Abu Dhabi. Reception area is lovely and half of the rooms have a nice view to the sea side. You probably need to be at leas on the 4th floor for the view.
Breakfast is amazing and it does worth the price, they have a wide range of food that is nicely presented and cooked. Rooms are very clean and the bathrooms are big.

I do not give it 5 stars rate as the check in and out is slow, they took copies of our passports, and it was about 20min until the receptionist gave us the key card to our rooms.
Also when I made the booking (not directly with the hotel) I asked 2 contiguous rooms, but they gave us opposite rooms, we asked to be moved as also we wanted a sea view (asked during the booking), after 1 hour or so they sort it our but still we did not have connected rooms (most of the rooms have doors connected to the next room).

I would say the allocations of the rooms is not good and if you want something specific like a sea view you better call to the hotel and ask or send them an email for confirmation.

Book online as you might find a good rates, if you arrive to the hotel without booking prices are 4 times more expensive.

Room Tip: If you want something specific like a sea view you better call to the hotel and ask or send them an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apantoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Apantoja,

Thank you very much for your review and please accept my sincere apologies for the delay you have experienced while checking in. Whilst we constantly aim to serve our guests with the highest standards, it seems that on this occasion something has not gone according to our usual standards. Regarding the allocation of rooms, certain requests are subject to availability and it seems that at the time of your stay interconnecting rooms availability was not given. We agree with you that this is something important, but at the same time trust you will agree that it may sometimes prove difficult when occupancy is high. We’re however very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel and that our extensive choice of food has been up to your liking. A short note on the pricing, do visit our website to be guaranteed the best possible offers at the time of making your reservation, in accordance with our standards of best rate guarantee.
Until then, we look very much forward to welcoming you back to the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Fantastic hotel, staff very attentive and ready to help. Mainly set up for business trips with only a small pool and a taxi ride needed to go to the beach (only 5 minutes). Nevertheless a top class hotel!

Room Tip: King size room was lovely with lots of space for tasty room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Sophy W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We’re happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi, do come by again soon and until then we remain with our very best regards,

Yours sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

i stayed in the hotel last month two times - first time 2 weeks in club suite and second time 1 week regular. The location of hotel is good as it is close to shopping centers, restaurants and close to big business in AD. Club suite is good having access to complementary club lounge which is a good place for having chat with friends and family or alone ( as in my case). It is opens around 7 PM. One can order coke/wine etc there. Second time i stay in the regular room with no complementary breakfast. The room size was same. The view from hotel to corniche bridge is awesome. Hotel has different restaurants inside which are good. So overall good hotel. Few things which i noticed about hotel which i dont like- 1. Sometime when you call for something they take lot of time and/or did not come back at all. I had call three times once. 2. Time taken at the check in counter 3. They will ask for the deposit at the time of check-in ( I am not sure it is common in the UAE region) 4. Little costly

Room Tip: Try to negotiate on the deposit at the check in counter or do not give at all. If you are not going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NiteshY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear NiteshY,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your visits to the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi and pleased with the level of service extended to you. Regarding the points you’ve mentioned, we’re currently in the process of looking into it. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our rates are however in line with the market. We most certainly look forward to your next stay, until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Just returned from a 4 week stayin the Millennium Hotel, joined by my wife for the last 3 of those weeks. We had a wonderful time. The hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Abu Dhabi yet being only a short walk to the park and the corniche which provide beautiful, tranquil walks and short walks or short, unexpensive taxi rides to every conceviable shop or shopping malls imaginable. Everything ran smoothly from the moment I arrived. All the staff were professional, knowledgable, polite, and attentive to all our needs. The room was spacious, had a lovely view and cleaned daily to a high standard. The Crystal Resaurant was a pleasure to dine in with professional, attentive, polite staff. The presentaion of food at each sitting was extensive and delicious. The selection of deserts was unresistable. Each Friday we dined in Sevillos Restaurant, an equally delightful experience. The hotel lounge is ideal for quiet reading or small, intimate business meetings. The gym has everything you require to keep in shape and the pool area is equiped with comfortable sun loungers and umberellas. Like all the other staff the gym/pool attendants extremly helpful and keep a professional and reassuring watch over swimmers using the pool.
A special thanks to the Assistant Front Manager Sanjay Aranha who did everything possible to make our stay a most enjoyable one and to the Assistant Resaurant Manager Krishna Kumar who made each dining experience a delight. I would highly recommend this hotel and would use it again.

Room Tip: All rooms good. Personal preference of view over the city or sea view. I prefer room on high floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Roy R,
Many thanks for sharing your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. It’s great to note that the team particularly at Citrus, Sevilo’s and Le Club have successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World.” Your glowing comments regarding Sanjay and Krishna are very well received. We hope you will be visiting us soon again. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Your sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#15 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
#51 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#24 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Millennium Hotel Khalifa Bin Zayed the First St | PO Box 44486, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing