We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #51 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We picked up an excellent "special" price for two nights and then thought, because of the price, we might have chosen a hotel with problems. Quite wrong. This hotel is modern and would be 5 star in almost every part of the world except Abu Dhabi where the "new" 5 star is actually 6 star. Our room was large, modern and very well appointed, the staff were extremely helpful and obliging and our stay was comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was about A$25 and not included but it was extensive and very well worth the cost. Checking in and out was easy and there were plenty of porters and taxis at the entry.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twogoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear twogoats,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on your stay at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. It was a pleasure to note that you had a satisfactory stay and that our staff had successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World.” We look forward to next visit and until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,386)
There are newer reviews for Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our 3 night stay was just wonderful. I highly recommend the suite upgrade which includes a huge buffet breakfast and a a'happy hour" It's a short walking distance to a local market and a 5-7 minute taxi to the marina mall, or use the complimentary shuttle service. The room is great, staff very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Go for the suite, 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, corner view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mondoleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear mondoleo,
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. It’s satisfactory to note that you had a wonderful stay and that our team had successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World.” We hope to welcome you soon at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi, until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel before for business and now I went back with my family for leisure. This hotel is very near to the Corniche and in the Centre of Abu Dhabi. Great rooms. We got an upgrade to a fantastic suite with a great view. Room was very spacious, very luxereous. Clean of course. Nice bar and italian restaurant in the hotel. Outside pool is ok. Staff makes you veel welcome. Next time I am in Abu Dhabi I stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diederik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Diederek B,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We’re pleased to hear that you’d had an enjoyable time and that our team had successfully managed to place you and your family at the “Centre of our World.” We hope to see you soon and until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband (72) and I (67) stayed here in a club twin room (1505). We arrived very late 1am, and right from when we pulled up outside we could not fault the service. Check in was prompt and friendly and our bags were quickly taken up to our room for us. This was the first time we had had access to a Club room and it turned out really good value, included was breakfast, 2 bottles of water a day, free internet, newspaper and access to the Club lounge each evening between 7.00pm and 9.pm, here we had access to cocktails, tea-coffee and a lovely selection of nibblies which changed each evening. The lady looking after us in the Club lounge was just lovely and could not do enough for us. We found the Club lounge a great place to meet people and spend time talking with them. Our room was a very good size and include a couple of easy chairs and a table, great view, bathrobes and slippers. Bathroom was lovely and a great size. It was about a 20 min walk from the Hotel to the early evening markets which were in doors and had a great variety of stalls. There were also coffee and food places. When we returned our room we found beds had been turned down and chocolates left on them with the lights on dim. Made us feel really welcome. Breakfast was an all you can eat, help yourself in a lovely atmosphere. Staff were very friendly and polite. Breakfast included just about everything you could think of, curries, salads, cold meats, omelets made while you wait, fruit, yogut, pancakes, waffles, toast and so on. Eating places with easy walking from Hotel but is was quite hot when we were there so we did not do to much day time walking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gingermegs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear gingermegs52,
Thank you very much for leaving an extensive review regarding your stay at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We’re happy that you have enjoyed your stay and that everyone had successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World” particularly Rebecca from Club Lounge. We look forward to your next visit and until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I spend one night with the family in this nice hotel, The offer me room facing the sea (I accept smooking room) with the same offer + ticket to Yas Water World, really we enjoy the both.
The room was big & nice, but the bath room floor design keeps water all the time, break fast was good but less of 5 star hotel.
the only problem what I face is that they don't have a kids poll, the one available have 2 steps only .9 & 2 M. ( I have 5 & 2 year kids) even not suitable for adult who don't know swimming.

Room Tip: Try select room facing the see.I select smoking room for non availability of the non smoker one, don...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hzhoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Hzhoor,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. It’s great to note that you and your family had an enjoyable time with us.
You’ll be happy to note that we are currently in the final stages of preparing for a refurbishment of our rooms, including the bathrooms and this should take care of the problem you encountered. We hope to see you soon again; and until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful stay, if only it could have been longer. Everything at millennium hotel was perfect from when we stepped out of the taxi to when we handed over the room key. Sajan on reception was super friendly and was more than happy to assist us with our short visit to Abu dhabi. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again. Great rooms, delicious food and the best service from everyone in the hotel. A very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Steph W,
Thank you very much leaving a review regarding your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We’re pleased to note that you’ve had a pleasant stay and that everyone had successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World” notably Sajan. We look forward to welcoming you soon again; and until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

i am used to stay in this hotel since along time , i think 24 nights i already spent there the last year , Very Nice hotel and services , saff is very cool , i like marrakech restaurent , and arabic music there , it is really morrocan atmosphere lol.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJILL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear DJILL A,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Very happy to note that the staff and Marakesh is to your liking. We do hope you continue with your patronage. Look forward to seeing you soon and in the meantime we remain with our best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#29 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,242 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#44 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Khalifa Bin Zayed Street, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £37 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing