We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's pity to see this great hotel going out of date..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #54 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

- Check in took us 2 hours
- Rooms were not ready
- Reservation done online were unfortunately manipulated by the reservation staff for I don't know reasons; prices and rooms where all changed.
- No extra beds or baby cot available even though we've asked for them a week before.
- Rooms were offered with vouchers of millennium dollars, which was a disaster for us as all of the hotel were not trained to deal with them.
- Check out took anther 1 hour to be over.

Room Tip: always go for high floors, it is a noisy street. a sea view room is would be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyadf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear eyadf,
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. It is unfortunate to note that our services had not been to our usual standards. Many thanks for having brought this to our attention. We trust you’ll provide us with more information in order to carry out an investigation as to what went wrong. Hoping to get in touch with you soon. Until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is very good. We stayed in a club room and it was a good size and everything was as we expected. The staff are very friendly ,very efficient and helpful. The restaurant we used for breakfast was very good with a great range of food. We also had a evening meal at the restaurant and were very pleased.

We would return to this hotel if we return to Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night and had a relaxing time. All went well, starting with the checkin where we were given a free upgrade to a room with a gulf view. The room was nice, with plenty of light, good amenities and room service. Buffett dinner and breakfast was good. Overall, a pleasant stay and won't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Ma P,
Thank you very much for leaving a review based on your stay at the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We await you return eagerly. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great central location, the staff cannot do enough for you. Check-in was smooth and although I didnt get the room I booked the alternative offered was equally as good. Richie from Housekeeping really goes out of her way to help and is a credit to the hotel, she never seems to stop.

Free wifi works great around the hotel and extends into your room without any blackspots that I could find. Breakfast are great, theres something to cater for all tastes and the buffet style dinner is excellent value with a great range on offer.

Down points - Pool is a little small and the sun disappears behind the neighbouring skyscrapers at around 3pm (mid-October)but this is a city centre hotel and if you are looking for an extensive pool area then book elsewhere.

The hotel cries out for a real bar on site. Theres the crystal lounge which is probably a little to upmarket for everyones tastes. If you are looking for western style bars then head to PJ O'Reilly's based at Le Royal Meridien which is a 2 min walk away. They do a pool brunch party every friday for 150dhs which includes unlimited selected alcoholic drinks, live band and DJ. Theres also Heroes in the city centre if you want to catch up with premier sporting events from around the world on their many screens.

On the whole this is a good hotel and a great base for exploring the city and surrounding areas. The taxi fare from the airport is around 70 dirhams each way.

Room Tip: Try to avoid room 1004. The aircon unit develops a tapping noise during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Mark C,
Many thanks for sharing your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We’re pleased to note that you’ve had a satisfactory stay and the our team had successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World” most particularly from Richie. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Marja M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I just stayed at the Millennium for work and it was a great stay. The hotel is centrally located with easy taxi access to everywhere in Abu Dhabi. The room rate included a really good breakfast buffet and access To the 15th Floor Millennium Club lounge. Access to the Millennium Club was a real bonus because we could relax, and chat while enjoying some snacks and refreshments in the evening. I would define recommend staying here with access to the Millennium Club.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Vincent R,
Many thanks for reviewing our property. We’re pleased to note that you’ve enjoyed our Club facilities. Look forward to your next visit which is hopefully, soon. Until then we remain our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

we stayed at the hotel for two days. We arrived 2am and were greeted by a very polite receptionist who gave us an upgrade to a suite overlooking the city park,Rooms were very clean and specious with all the necessary amenities . we stayed at this hotel before but we were in sea view room overlooking the Lulu island and corniche walkway. fantastic position for business travellers. there is a complimentary shuttle to Marina Mall shopping centre both ways. the choice of breakfast is most certainly not 5 star quality which we have mentioned to the restaurant manager Krishna . He was extremely professional, polite and was sympathetic to our opinion and advised us that the breakfast menu was in process of being changed and invited us to try the lunch menu which we did and were pleasantly surprised how good it was . Thank you Krishna for not leaving us to believe the food was below the standard of a 5 star hotel, and the lunch was fantastic .

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear azra h,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. It is pleasing to note that your stay had been memorable. Krishna will be extremely pleased to note that he had successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of our World”. We hope you will return very soon to notice an improved breakfast set up. We remain with our very best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,856 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#30 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
1.2 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,784 reviews
14.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Khalifa Bin Zayed Street, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £50 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travelbag, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing