We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #51 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

As always, service and quality are at the top! Everything is perfect even if this hotel is getting older! A true recommendation to all travellers to Abu Dhabi, easy access, great value and exceptional staff

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Guillaume D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Gullaume D,
Many thanks for leaving a review based on your numerous experiences at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We’re pleased to hear that you’ve successfully been placed at the “Centre of Our World” on numerous occasions by our team. We hope to see you soon again. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,386)
There are newer reviews for Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

My wife and I celebrated our silver wedding here for 5 nights 29th nov-4th dec.We were upgraded to a junior suite on arrival,in our room there was a display of fresh roses and a basket of fruit.we were congratulated by nearly every member of staff,and a very special thanks to sanjay who made our stay so very special.The breakfasts were wonderful,so much choice,nothing was a problem for the management and staff of this hotel.We enjoyed our stay so much that this is going to be a place we will visit on a regular basis.Thanks to everybody who made our wedding anniversary so great.
Ian & Barbara Tiffin

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supertiff004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Tiffin,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on your recent visit to Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We’re mighty pleased that you and your wife have enjoyed your stay and that our team has successfully placed you at the “Centre of Our World” particularly Sanjay. We eagerly await your return, which is hopefully soon! Until then, we remain with our very best regards and another happy anniversary greeting,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My family of 2 adults and 2 children travelled to Abu Dhabi and stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is very nice, rooms are big and service is good. We were even given a very special rate for breakfast. It is located within walking distance from the Corniche. However, taxis are difficult to get in this location, especially in the mornings.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srrsSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear srrsSG,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We look forward to your next visit, which is hopefully soon. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

For an overnight stay this hotel is decent, but otherwise it is average at best.
The Pros- decent size room with nice city view.
Location- city central, close to shops, capitol gardens and within walking distance of the beach promenade- Corniche.
The concierge was accomodating but the rest of the staff were indifferent.
Cons- The staff was not exceptionally warm, specially the check in personnel. The hotel charges you for using their computer hi fi in the lobby booth- ripoff.
The Buffet breakfast was lacking in a big way, and the chef had a tough time frying eggs. Poor guy, his frying pan woukd not cooperate.

Room Tip: Upper floor with city view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moosik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Moosik,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. It is most unfortunate to hear that our services have not been up to par as per our usual standards. Your comments have been noted and will most certainly be looked into. We sincerely hope that you will give it another try in the near future for better improvements. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Its my experience and I would like to share with all of you and thankful to Mr Mohammed Al Ghoubary ( Sr. Sales Executive) and Sumon ( Front office Supervisor) Suleiman ( Receptionist) for refund the money which I have paid extra due to the communication error, as I informed to Mohammed Al ghoubary through my company travel department, he helped me and take an action immediately, I have stayed there more than 70 days And had very good experience during the stay & the staffs are very friendly , I will recommend to my friends and colleagues to choose the millenium hotel if they travel to abudhabi for excellent service,

Thanks and Regards

Shibil Mayoor

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shibil Mayoor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Shibil Mayoor M,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We take pride in our team and are thrilled to hear that you’ve successfully been placed at the “Centre of Our World” particulary from Ghoubary, Sumon and Sleiman. We sure hope to see you again soon. Untnil then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the club room. We stayed at this hotel because the location was great, they had a shuttle service to the mall and beach, there was free refreshments and evening cocktails. We were a bit disappointed with the shuttle service to the mall because it was only twice a day. This meant that you could either leave at 9:30 am and return at 2:30 in the afternoon or go at 7:30pm and return at 9:30 pm. We felt this was quite limited. Other than that, this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Kate G,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on our property. Your comments regarding the shuttle service have been duly noted and we will be reviewing this service frequency. We anticipate your return and until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Spent 5 nights back in March to celebrate my birthday. After a minor hitch at check in where they could not let me have a Club room that I had booked with Gulf view I took a deluxe with Gulf views. We were looked after until our room was ready by the superb staff in the restaurant area who sorted complimentary drinks and on arrival in our room the quality and views our stay got even better. We had breakfast in the restaurant every day and could not fault the quality and selection of food and the friendly attentive staff throughout the hotel who went out of their way to make our visit so enjoyable. We have booked to visit again in February 2014 this time for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with gulf views
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Paul B,
Many thanks for your lovely review. We’re eagerly awaiting your arrival and hope for consistency in terms of service. We think highly of our team and therefore are pleased to hear that they’ve successfully managed to place you at the “Centre of Our World”. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#29 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,242 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#44 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Khalifa Bin Zayed Street, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £37 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing