We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #44 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

A lovely stay from start to finish. Check in was great and efficient made even better by a nice upgrade. Room was lovely especially with the views I'd requested. The most noticeable positive was the friendliness of the staff. Already looking to book our next visit!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank greekbeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear annazartarian,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We’re delighted to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay and that our team has been successful in placing you at the “Centre of Our World.” We await your next visit, in the not so distant future and look forward to being of service to you again. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    433
    124
    36
    30
See reviews for
227
348
140
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Francavilla Al Mare, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We arrived about an 2 hour before the 2 pm check-in time. went to the desk and asked if we could check in a little early. The person at the desk, Rahul in a rude tone, said one word ( NO) then he said that our room was not ready. He said that we should be able to check in at 2.pm.I travel a lot for business and have never encountered hospitality such as this.unfourchently it was a bad experience,the first impression is the lasting impression quote and Front desk is the image of the hotel.the front desk person might have to attend training, to communicate well with the customers.we expected a brilliant hospitality but we never back to these hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wenso_jem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear wenso_jem,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologies for your bad manners you experienced from Rahul . I do assure you this behavior does not fit with our normal service nor our staff values. I am currently investigating this matter, since such an experience should never have occurred. I respectfully asks if you would allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Millennium for three weeks whilst visiting family living in Abu Dhabi . Judging by the turnover of guests I think this is pretty unusual . The hotel is situated a five minute walk from the Corniche ,a great location .
It is not as flashy as many of the hotels in Abu Dhabi and has a comfortable feel . It is not quite five star .
Having said that our experience was excellent . All the staff were outstanding ,at all times making you feel you mattered . We were welcomed with a platter of fruit in our room on arrival and half way through the visit were delighted to be surprised by complimentary fresh fruit juice and savouries on returning to the hotel one afternoon - a gesture to mark our long stay . Our room on the sixth floor had an excellent sea view ,was well appointed ,clean and comfortable . A sofa and armchair made it easy to relax . So often there is only one comfy chair . Wi fi was free and access excellent . housekeeping was good and we were looked after well by Janice . The staff in the Citrus restaurant at breakfast were particularly charming and helpful and Fareed the concierge could not have been more accommodating . This is not a beach resort hotel , but it does have a small heated outdoor pool and terrace. We felt this hotel was good value for money and served our needs well . We would return .

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovetoholiday044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear lovetoholiday044,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. It has been a pleasure reading your comments and the team, particularly Janice and Fareed will be happy to hear that they’ve been successful in placing you and your family at the “Centre of Our World.” We anticipate your return which is hopefully in the near future. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Had bruch at Sevilos. Food were all great. Made simple yet tasty. Staff were all friendly and attend to guests needs. This is place where you feel relaxed as there is ample natural light coming from the terrace. Definitely will recommend and come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KundolandKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear KundolandKitty,
Many thanks for your lovely review on Sevilo’s. It’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time and that we’ve been successful in placing you at the “Centre of Our World.” Please do return soon, until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Recently stayed here for 3 nights. From the moment I made contact with them via a Facebook message I was impressed. I needed to organise transport pick up from the airport and a tour that I had booked confirmed the day before our arrival .. Nothing was a problem! The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful, the room was large and clean. It was a wonderful stay and highly recommend. We didn't us the spa or gym so ignore rating below.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Joh N,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We’re pleased to note that your stay has been wonderful and that our team was successful in placing you at the “Centre of Our World.” We hope to see you soon in the near future. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My stay at the Millennimum Hotel was very comfortable. Location of the hotel is good. We were offered a late checkout time which was very nice. The breakfast offered is very good. I enjoyed the swimming pool and steam room! Overall a very nice hotel, could not fault it in any way

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 177Hardish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear 177Hardish,
Thank you very much to taking the time to share your experience at our property. We’re pleased to note that you’ve enjoyed your stay. Please do return and until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed here for an extra few days after a cruise, my husband said it would be cruel to go home before my birthday. Had to check in early and Henry found us a lovely room. Someone must have checked my D.O.B. on the passport. On the 24th Feb came back to the room in the afternoon and there was a lovely cake complete with candle (60 missing) and matches. Thank you.
Front desk staff excellent especially Nithin. Room was comfortable, spacious, quiet and clean. Pool area, although small, we could always find somewhere - enough comings & goings - to enjoy the sun which stayed until well after 4pm which is good for downtown. Staff were great, finding you a place or bringing drinks or food. Not a big pool but nice and deep and warm for swimming - who wants kids. Food, had better, but always edible and nicely presented.
All in all this hotel gives you a good and relaxing experience for leisure travellers. Abu Dhabi hotels are cheaper than Dubai and the Millennium is exceptional value for the quality you get.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear BillyYorkshire,
Many thanks for your lovely review. We’re glad to hear that your stay has been marvellous and that you’ve enjoyed your stay right throughout. It’s extremely nice to note that you and your husband have been successfully placed at the “Centre of Our World” particurlarly from Henry and Nithin. We hope you’ll return soon enough and until then we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Ruprecht Schmitz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#16 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#25 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
#51 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Khalifa Bin Zayed Street, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, LoveHolidays, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing