We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #49 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

7 family members, including 1 child stayed at the Millennium Hotel in Abu Dhabi for 1 week from 5th April. It's in a great central location, near the Corniche and an easy journey to Saadiyat or Yas island. The service in the hotel was outstanding, especially Krishna and his breakfast team. Nothing was too much trouble for the breakfast staff in Citrus, and they coped extremely efficiently with a variety of demands from our group. On our last night we treated ourselves to the international buffet in Citrus restaurant. What a variety of food for outstanding value. This is a great hotel to stay at in a central location but reasonably priced.

Room Tip: A sea view room is worth that bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meera55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Meera55,
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear that our team and in particular Krishna have been successful in delivering our service promise during your stay. We await your next visit, in the not so distant future and look forward to being of service to you again. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    441
    125
    39
    30
See reviews for
231
350
143
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Was in Abu Dhabi for short weekend stay (1 night) and this hotel was conveniently located to head to any place in the city. It's very close to the main road that takes you outside the city to Yas Island.
The hotel is casually called the cornice millennium, although it's quite the walk to the actual cornice. But when the weather is not too hot, it's not bad at all.
Breakfast was really good. The staff was very friendly. Free wifi in the rooms and lobby, however the signal in the room was a bit weak.
Overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Osama M,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are very happy to hear that our team has been successful in placing you at the “Centre of Our World.” We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Until then, we remain with our best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We Used the Millennium as a stopover Hotel. The Location and Access to the airport was Perfect. We took a Public bus and this went very well.
The room was spacious and had Nice furniture.
As we arrived quite early, we Asked to Note in our Reservation, that an early Arrival Would be appreciated. This worked out perfectly. Thanks for that !!
If returning to ad, we will defenitely Return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arnsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear arnsch,
Thank you for your kind comments. We eagerly await your next visit, in the not so distant future and look forward to being of service to you again. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel says it is near the Corniche, which it is but it is a very long walk to the beach and cafés.
I requested a double bed but was given a twin room. The roon was next door to the Milleniun lounge and their kitchen so there was constant noise of glasses.
The pool was not in operation every time I wwnt to use it.
Would not stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkpaul74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Yorkpaul74,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologies for not so nice experience you’ve had with regard to your room and noise. We are looking in to this matter to avoid this problem re-occurring. Unfortunately as a result of poor water quality ( cloudy water) due to sand storms we had as a precaution closed the pool for a couple of days. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. I respectfully asks if you would allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We Stayed at this hotel for a 3 day stopover on our way back from Thailand in Februery 2014 we had a really enjoyable stay,the hotel Is In a central position In walking distance from the beach and many eating places the pool area is small but spacious enough.We ate at the Italian Bistro on both nights of our stay as we prefer to be waited on rather than buffet style,the cost for both of us including wine was £40.00. The room was a good size with great views and was very clean although looking a little dated in style I would like to thank the head Chef for a great meal on our second night which was our wedding anniversary and also the hotel manager,both made that night a bit more special thanks also to all the rest of the staff for thier great service If visitng Abu Dhabi the Great Mosque Is a must to visit and taxis are easy to find outside the main entrance to the hotel and cost around £10.each way the cost by taxi to airport costs around £20 one way but are metered so you can not be conned by the driver. Our stay was very enjoyable thanks to everyone concerned and we hope to stay with you all again when visitng Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the-shaws999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear the_shaws999,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are very happy to hear that our team has been successful in placing you at the “Centre of Our World.” We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Until then, we remain with our best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muharaq
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night, it is great modern close to every thing, I like the location, staff were very friendly & helpful, rooms are big and nice, breakfast is good, BUT BE WARE of parking, I parked in front of the hotel I paid 300 dirhams for the government 90$, when I get back to Abu Dhabi I will pick this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ksayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear ksayer,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are very happy to hear that our team has been successful in placing you at the “Centre of Our World.” We await your return and look forward to being of service to you again. Until then, we remain with our best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Having only been to places like spain and turkey before, i didn't know what to expect but as soon as we arrived there was hotel staff opening the doors for us and carrying the luggage. As soon as you walk into the hotel its just amazing like nothing I have seen before, high ceilings amazing chandalier and such a big open space. We had a nice surprise at check in when we were told we had been upgraded to a suite for no extra cost, which meant we had a front room as well as the
bedroom we had booked. Every morning we had a local newspaper on our door which was a nice surprise.
No-one can complain about breakfast as they cater for everyone, hot food, cheese, cold meats, fruit, cereal, porridge, cakes, crossaints, there is also a chef ready to make you an omelette of your choice, the waitress in the restaurant greeted us with a smile and was very friendly and polite and she remembered what drinks we wanted every morning.
One day I couldn't get into our room but I went to reception to tell them and they were more than happy to give me another keycard and I even got complimented on my dress lol :-). The rooms were cleaned daily with 2 bottles of water received also they put little chocolates on your bed for you to enjoy.
The pool isn't huge but ok for a swim and enough beds to sunbathe, you also get given a towel to use while you are there, we only spent 1 day at the pool and not many others were there so perfect for us.
Overall the staff were very polite and the free wifi was an added bonus. We had a very pleasant stay and a holiday to remember, I want to go back already.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear StepT,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We’re delighted to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay and that our team has been successful in placing you at the “Centre of Our World.” We await your next visit, in the not so distant future and look forward to being of service to you again. Until then, we remain with our very best regards,
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.1 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#25 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#28 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,744 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#42 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Khalifa Bin Zayed Street, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#44 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, TravelUp, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing