We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Trianon Hotel(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveller rating
803
489
145
44
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
489
145
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitrus restaurantcristal barbiscotticlub roomsmall poolvery pleasant staysea viewroom servicecentral locationbusiness hotelbreakfast buffetvalet parkingmarina mallbusiness tripstar hotelexcellent hotelspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
761 - 766 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

our reception was courteous. attention given to us at arrival was excellent. information given for our guidance was appropriately given. your staff composed themselves very well thereby making your hotel a choice place to come next time. your facilities are excellent. my son made a good choice for us by recommending your hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oniong M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Oniong M,
Congratulations on you 37th wedding anniversary. We are delighted you chose Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi as a venue to host your wonderful occasion. It has been our pleasure to have been of service to you. We very much look forward to facilitating any future celebrations you may have.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just very average, top to bottom. Rooms, food, service, décor outdated.
Don't get me wrong, there was nothing bad about the place, it just felt like a standard 3 star hotel.
Enjoy your stay, just don't pay full price. We used a Groupon voucher.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Will H,
We are sad to read your current Trip Adviser review and to hear about your disappointment on your perception of the hotel. We are indeed a five star property and we are annually assessed to the standard and we fully accept we are not the newest hotel in the city but we are delighted to offer our own unique facilities, services and location. We are glad you took the opportunity to use your Groupon voucher during the quieter summer months which is indeed great value for money and we do hope to be of service to you in the not so distant future.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I won an iftar for four people at Citrus Restaurant through Millennium hotel's facebook page.
From Claiming the prize till utilizing it, the Customer Relations Manager co-operated alot and made the entire experience very convenient for me.
Me, my family and friends enjoyed a great time at Citrus and had a great iftar. There was agood variety of tasteful food and the desserts were just divine !

Thumbs up for the great evening we spent at Citrus Restaurant, Millennium Hotel, Aby Dhabi.

Room Tip: Citrus Restaurant if a good one to dine-in
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zainub N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Zainub N,
Thank you for taking part in our Facebook competition and congratulations on being a winner. We are delighted to read you enjoyed our Citrus buffet during Iftar and that you had a great evening with your family. Please look out for other great competitions we will be having in the future and we look forward to having you with us again.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

i had much pleasure to stay in this great hotel , calm , quite, clean , nice food , nice to enjoy beautiful sites and restaurants in the hotel, nice welcome form hotel precipitants , i will be happy to return back more and more stay in this hotel in Abu Dhabi

Room Tip: room close from swimming pool , main road site view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mwahba2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear mwahba2002,
Thank you for taking the time to review Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not so distant future.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We at stayed here from Dubai as my partner had to work in Abu Dhabi for a few days and I fancied lying at a pool for a few days. It turned put to be not so relaxing as I'd hoped but wasn't terrible. I definitely wouldn't be paying full price to stay here, we used an entertainer voucher and got one night free. The hotel was clean, fancy and in a decent location. It was a 10 min walk from world trade centre mall and had lots of little shops around it. Be sure to use the valet parking, they charge u each time, as we got a parking ticket for parking directly in from of the hotel. The valet Parker had been inside out of the heat and 'didn't notice us come in.' After a few arguments the hotel have agreed to pay this, however it should never have happened in The first place! The room was big enough, the shower leaked everywhere but was powerful on hotel standards. A few days in and at the pool etc were disturbed no less than 5 times in two days. 2 people came to 'check' the mini bar which I hadn't used, one guy even knocked then just walked in using his key! The internet was fussy, perhaps because I had been given the wrong code at reception but took them about 2 hours to send someone to fix it. After than it is free in room wifi which was handy. The pool was quiet, peaceful, no complaints about it or the gym. The staff there were attentive and the most helpful int he entire hotel. We went to the Moroccan restaurant, it had a lovely atmosphere especially during Ramadan and decent prices. Overall everything was ok, but if you are looking for 5 star luxury this isn't the hotel for it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Steph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Steph G,
Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi and for taking time to review our hotel.
We are pleased to hear you took part in one of our summer promotion offers and enjoyed our pool area and our Moroccan restaurant .
I am sorry read about the problems you experienced when parking your car. We understand through investigation that you parked the car yourself without assistance from our valet department and parked in front of the hotel on municipality property which was unfortunately subject to charges and ticket display.( Abu Dhabi has road curb colouring which identifies parking restrictions in the city and the front of the hotel is identified in this manner).
Our valet team did not have your car keys or details so were unable to move your vehicle. I understand the following day when a parking fine was issued, you spoke to our Front Office Manager who explained the situation and as a gesture of good will offered that hotel pay for the fine. We have also informed our valet team to monitor parking at the front of the hotel with more attention to assist anyone requiring assistant to park cars.
We try not to disturb guests too often with maid, mini bar service and room checks. These departments have been trained not to knock on bedroom doors when guests have displayed Do Not Disturb signs. When not on displayed we try to ensure our people do not check too early, usually after breakfast.
I apologize if they disturbed your privacy.

We do hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews