We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #45 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Dear sir/madam

I just wanted to say that my stay with millenium hotel in abu dhabi was a particular highlight of my visit to abu dhabi for my wedding reception. The hotel room and service provided was great especially the staff members Mr. Hafez Waqas and Mr. Syed. They made me feel very welcome and made sure that all the arrangements for my wedding reception went well. Very organised indeed. I must add that I will definitely stay at Millenium hotel on my next visit to Abu Dhabi, UAE.

Thank you once again.

Cheers!

Kind Regards,
Nayyar Ahmed

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nayyar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Nayyar K,
Thank you so much for your kind comments and we are delighted that your stay at Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi was a highlight during such a momentous occasion of your wedding. Thank you for your kind consideration of Hafiz and Sayed. I will be sure to mention this to them directly. The whole team at the hotel would like to pass on our warm congratulations on your wedding and we look forward to being of service to you again perhaps on some anniversary or family celebrations.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    428
    123
    36
    30
See reviews for
226
342
140
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
AD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I love the place & crews, the behavior of all staff is very good, in general it's nice hotel to relax and finish all your city business. The food is good, always there is touch of elegant welcoming from management , makes me happy & satisfied. I wish then all the best

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Husam005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Husam005,
Thank you for your kind recognition of our staff and it is great to see our people delivering discreet and professional service. As management we do believe where possible to have as much guest contact as we can and I am glad that a member of our senior team was able to welcome you. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and two boys stayed here for four nights and felt at home. The staff were very accommodating , helpful and very courteous. Housekeeping was excellent. We also had an Iftar buffet at Citrus restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the food. I would especially recommend the deserts and Arabic coffee. Fantastic ! We will definitely be staying here again. Muhammad Masood.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muhammad_masood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Muhammad_masood,
Thank you for choosing your family to stay with us during the holy month of Ramadan. Thank you also for your kind recognition of our housekeeping department. At Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi we do endeavor to have elements in the hotel which reflect our unique location in the UAE and as such our Iftar buffet was primarily GCC and Emirati cuisine. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the food. We look forward to your next visit on your next trip to Abu Dhabi.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed for 2nights en-route to Europe and 2nights on our way home. Easy 5min walk to shopping centre and waterfront. The rooms are enormous and very clean. The service and hospitality of all staff and management was just wonderful and made this a very special place to stay. We will stay again and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieGem010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear AussieGem010,
Thank you for taking the time to review Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi and for your kind comments on our service and hospitality. Being a mid size property in Abu Dhabi allows us the privilege to be able to have a high degree of guest contact and we thoroughly enjoy meeting guests all around the world. The location of the hotel is fantastic, being as you rightly point out a short walk from a shopping centre and the waterfront of the Arabian Gulf. We have noticed many guests choosing to stay with us in transit Australian, Asia, Europe and the States. We do hope you will be travelling again to the UAE or stopping over in the not so distant future and we look forward to be of service.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic staff only in housekeeping & in room dinning & reservation agent. Had a lovely time. But the front desk is not friendly may be they forget smile is free. Will come back soon.
I recommend room on high floor.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Santoshi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Santoshi B,
Thank you for taking the time to review Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi and we are delighted to hear you had a lovely time and enjoyed our in room dining and housekeeping services. Thank you also for highlighting the problem you encountered with our front desk staff which is disappointing and I will definitely be looking to address this problem.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

me and my partner visited the hotel and had dinner at citrus restaurant.
all food are very bad. no taste. pasta is not good. the server doesn't know anything about the wine. she didn't let us check first and take a sip if the wine is good before pouring in our glass. we didn't like the wine and we ordered another drinks. such a waste.

VERY DISSATISFIED.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charm888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Charm888,
Thank you for visiting our Citrus restaurant. In June and July, our dinner buffet did focus on Iftar with primarily Arabic dishes and a few pasta and international offerings. I am not sure when you dined with us and unfortunately we do not have any complaints recorded with our Restaurant Manager. I sincerely apologize for the upset caused and if we had known at that time we would have done our best to resolve the problem. We will look into our staff service sequence to ensure wine service to not re occur. Outside of Iftar, Citrus buffet offers a range of international dishes and some theme nights. We do endeavor to try and meet the requirements of a wide range of taste and our Director of Food & Beverage will look closer at quantity issues on the buffet.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

our reception was courteous. attention given to us at arrival was excellent. information given for our guidance was appropriately given. your staff composed themselves very well thereby making your hotel a choice place to come next time. your facilities are excellent. my son made a good choice for us by recommending your hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oniong M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MHAUH, General Manager at Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Oniong M,
Congratulations on you 37th wedding anniversary. We are delighted you chose Millennium Hotel Abu Dhabi as a venue to host your wonderful occasion. It has been our pleasure to have been of service to you. We very much look forward to facilitating any future celebrations you may have.
Yours Sincerely,
James Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#16 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#24 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
#51 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Khalifa Bin Zayed Street, Abu Dhabi 44486, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Millennium Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing