We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Rotana

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Beach Rotana
Ranked #30 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

What stands out is how friendly the staff is here and how hard they try to make sure all your needs are perfectly met. It's like a special DNA they have. You will get the same degree of quality and service excellent that you would get at a Ritz Carleton, but at half the price.

The only thing they need to work on is the internet connection. It is not the most user-friendly nor the cheapest option on the market. Hopefully they will sort this out. Everything else was great.

As an added bonus the hotel is connected to a huge mall (for the conventional types) and also next to a 'Tourist complex' further past the mall which offers really good options for dinning and post-dinner entertainment. For those of you unfamiliar with the region's unique nightlife, you're in for a treat. I highly recommend it, particularly Arkadia and the Goa restaurant adjacent to it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fotomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,520
    699
    195
    77
    58
See reviews for
576
784
158
653
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

i love staying at the Rotana Abu Dhabi as the staff are well trained and polite. The rooms are well maintained and quiet. It is a joy to stay there and makes my stay in Abu Dhabi that more pleasant

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daveke_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

One of the finest hotels in terms of quality and service. A bit on the hi edge of the budget but worth it!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GMCAMIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

Liked this hotel a lot. Immaculately clean and had all the facilities you need to have a lovely holiday. Service was faultless.

Pluses
- Everything looked new and was sparklingly clean
- Sunbathing area was particulary comfortable and relaxing
- Good choice of restaurants
- Very good service

Negatives
- Our room looked onto a building site.
- The beach area and restaurants looked across to the same building site
- Balconies were not really useable, small (and noisy due to building work)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank hol2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

Beach Rotana is really accessible because it is within the city. If you are looking for a weekend getaway, this hotel might work for you but if you really need a relaxing long vacation, not quite. If you are used to the city living, there is nothing new if you choose to stay here but if you wanted to just relax on a beach, it might not work because you can see construction sites right in front of you.

Their services are okay, staff is friendly, all of them are. The facilities and cleanliness is excellent. There are just some renovations going on right now so there are some areas that are not that good in sight as of now but i am sure it is going to be fantastic when they finish.

I am planning to go back to this hotel but only when all of the constructions are finished. Maybe then it will be a better view. And it will not be distracting anymore.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arya23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

We stayed in a deluxe tower room on an upper floor. It was very clean, comfortable and luxurious, with a lovely bathroom (jacuzzi bath, rainforest shower, L'Occitane toiletries and huge comfy bathrobes) and all the extras - including a well stocked and suitably expensive minibar... the beds were generously sized and superbly comfortable.

The hotel itself has a great range of expensive but highly rated cafes and restaurants. One was closed for renovation but we didn't notice any noise. There is a large and popular outdoor 'beach club' area which is overlooked by the huge construction site on the other side of the creek - not close enough to make you feel horribly overlooked, but hardly a fabulous view. All the rooms have private balconies looking towards the same site. It wasn't a problem for us but you should be aware of it. A big bonus to the hotel is its direct access to the Abu Dhabi mall - a good alternative if you want a quick cheap coffee and sandwich and don't feel brave enough to venture out into the local city centre streets in search of a kebab or a shisha.

The one problem, which we didn't expect, was the noise from the adjacent room. We could hear every word of our neighbour's phone conversations - and this was through the wall, not through the locked connecting door. I had to visit the pharmacy in the mall to pick up some earplugs; if I wasn't used to sleeping with them in, I would probably have had two miserable nights. I don't think the neighbour was being particularly noisy - it just seems that the walls are very thin and transmit sound far too easily. If this is likely to be an issue for you, you may want to look elsewhere.

Apart from the thin walls I'd recommend this hotel without any qualms. The setting isn't beautiful, but there's a lot within easy reach (eg the Meridien, with its interesting selection of bars and restaurants just a few minutes walk away) and you can hop in a taxi outside the mall or take a bus if you're feeling brave. Great rooms, great staff and great facilities. Great shame about the thin walls.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cometabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

I stayed in the Beach Rotana this Feb for nearly one week. Being used to other business hotels, the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi did not meet my expectations:

Service:
It needed a full 30min to checking and the staff at the counter was not as friendly or helpful as used from other hotels in the region. I was also a bit irritated by the fact that the concierge gives different prices for transport to Dubai (second was 25% higher).
Room service is working perfectly fine.
Service during breakfast was usually a bit chaotic when many guests were present. It seems like service staff is not assigned to tables, but trying to serve all. That means whenever you stand up, somebody takes a way your plate plus cutlery and constantly somebody asks you if you want to have more coffee. It's that the service cares about the guests, but it's too much.

Room:
Despite seeing the nice hotel on the pictures, most guest booking standard rooms are placed in a smaller building beside. The rooms have strange dimensions and are quite small (two persons with two large bags might run into an issue). Furniture and style of the rooms are fine.

Noise:
One of the big issues of the hotel is the noise. Why we were there, a restaurant in the ground floor got reworked, resulting in smell and lots of noise all day long. In addition, the air condition system of the hotel and the mall beside blows out in the backyard, resulting in a quite high noise level 24x7. You can't open a window or use the balcony, the noise is too high. It's still present with closed windows. To top it, large houses are build opposite to the beach, adding additional noise.

Beach:
Last time I visited the beach was fine. With the works going on on the other side, the beach flair is fully gone.

Internet Connectivity:
The hotel offers internet connections, but at an extremely high price. Even the business center is charging for reading emails.

Location:
Abu Dhabi Mall is just beside, which is a nice place for shopping. Going outside the hotel is a bit difficult, as there are lots of works going on in the neighborhood, with blocked roads and construction sites.

Dining:
The hotel comes with several restaurants, offering high quality dining. Pricing follows the hotel standard. Many local restaurants can be found in walking distance.

General:
I will not go back to the Beach Rotana, as it is not worth the money. There are other hotels in Abu Dhabi, offering a better service.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kpz4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.6 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#22 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#38 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,530 reviews
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Property: Beach Rotana
Address: Beach Rotana Hotel 2 St | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag and Southall Travel so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing