We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Very nice hotel. Lovely staff, I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmjames07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,569 - 2,575 of 3,919 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2011

every thing was perfect since we arrived to hotel ,the front door staff with their smilly
faces they met us and take the vehicle to parking , after that on the recepction desk
within five minutes we recieved the key and one of the staff reach us to our room.
the room nice view and very clean and my duaghter was very happy the way hotel team dealt with here.while check out we called to pickup the bags from the room with ten minutes
the bags and check out was completed .
we lift the hotel with nice and exciting memories for the place and people.
Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalaa_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Everything is perfect, exept may be, the construction works on the other band and charged Internet.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svarog44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Stayed at Beach Rotana and overall a great hotel. Service was extremely good as in most of the Middle East. Arrived to great buffeyt style breakfast, lots of choice and superb quailty. Room had king size bed and work station, wi fi etc (this is after all primarily a business hotel)no noise from adjoining rooms. The beach is very small and to be honest not worth calling a beach. The pool is large + impeccably clean with numerous lifeguards who keep any children safe (and under control!) The pool makes up for the beach. Lots of comfy loungers and great attendants looking after you (phil was great) now for the downside - the price. Not of the hotel its worth its money. The drinks are nothing short of ridiculous - expect £7 + for a beer and £10 plus for a wine. I think this is the norm for the Middle East, I've been to Dubai (Burj al Arab, Grosvenor, Jemeirah Beach) and prices there the same. Meals same expense, a bit offputting but if you can stomach(!) the costs the food is exemplary the Italian is worth a try (Pregos) also walk next door to le Meridian there are several bars (all as pricey but you do get a choice!) Overall a superb hotel the fact its a lot of business people means a peacefull pool! I'd recommend it but fetch a card with abig credit limit, you will need it !

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmickfromrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

This hotel is the best hotel in Abu Dhabi where we stay from time to time when we have some function to attend in Abu Dhabi.

The staff are very helpful and kind and will go the extra mile to ensure your satisfaction, rooms have very good space and furniture and nicely decorated. The bed and linen are extra clean and comfy. Also the hotel restaurants are excellent (eg: Pregos Italian food, Finz seafood and the German restaurant is excellent). the pool, beach facilities are also very good. the hotel also has a very good spa with massage treatments.

Also to note, the Hotel is convenient connected to Abu Dhabi Mall which is one of the top malls in Abu Dhabi you can go shopping or for a quick coffee at one of the cafes.

Room Tip: Best rooms are in the Tower wing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshyAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

I stay here a lot, but probably best to avoid at present - 30 mins queue to check in, nearly as long to check out, the restaurant/coffee shop is "temporarily" closed for a re-furb and is moved to a balcony area and offering limited service. Rooms small and some in my party complained that the soundproofing was poor and they were woken up by the v early morning call to prayers. A lot of construction work across a small lagoon at the back. With the explosion of new hotels in ADH i will find a new home for now.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelyninhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

What stands out is how friendly the staff is here and how hard they try to make sure all your needs are perfectly met. It's like a special DNA they have. You will get the same degree of quality and service excellent that you would get at a Ritz Carleton, but at half the price.

The only thing they need to work on is the internet connection. It is not the most user-friendly nor the cheapest option on the market. Hopefully they will sort this out. Everything else was great.

As an added bonus the hotel is connected to a huge mall (for the conventional types) and also next to a 'Tourist complex' further past the mall which offers really good options for dinning and post-dinner entertainment. For those of you unfamiliar with the region's unique nightlife, you're in for a treat. I highly recommend it, particularly Arkadia and the Goa restaurant adjacent to it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fotomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,105 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,405 reviews
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#47 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Address: Al Zahiyah Area | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £93 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Travelbag, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing