We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WAIT UNTIL THE BUILDING WORKS ARE FINISHED!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #30 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WAIT UNTIL THE BUILDING WORKS ARE FINISHED!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

What a shame, fantastic hotel, food and staff but the pool is entirely overlooked by a 40 storey fully working building site which is very noisy day (and sometimes night). Were so disappointed on arrival that we desperately tried to move hotel but due to school holidays weren't able to. Also the pictures of the hotel were definitely misleading, they made it sppear that the hotel was overlooking open sea which is definitely isn't, particularly with the building works opposite - it is overlooking an island in the making. I would highly recommend the hotel, I would also highly recommend NOT going until the building work's are finished (could be a long time).

Room Tip: Had a Club Rotana room, very nice, great size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rattynatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

In behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,520
    696
    195
    76
    58
See reviews for
573
784
158
652
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We didn't stay in this hotel - however we did eat in three of its restaurants and can only commend them...

We ate in Rodeo Grill, Pregos and Finz.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PEDRODS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

In behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gol, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed for 4 nights. The Hotel has large and luxurious rooms, lots of good restaurantsm a good SPA and very good gym. We particularly liked the informal and fun Trader Vic's, a French Polynesian restaurant with great food, excellent service and live music.
The Hotel has got a good location even though it's in down town Abu Dhabi. We will come back and stay again in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

In behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

This was my fourth time staying at the Beach Rotana and have enjoyed each experience. The services are terrific, the hospitality is second to none and the food is outstanding. From the wonderful restaurants, great gym and lovely pool and beach, the Beach Rotana has everything you need to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMCK1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sachaqui, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear LMCK1970,

Greetings from the Beach Rotana Abu dhabi,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that we are able to make you feel at home during your stays with us and we hope to see you with us again very soon.

Best regards
Dominique Richard-Hebert
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Great service,facilities and food but expensive. Fantastic steak restaurant and Trader Vics most enjoyable

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

In behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

I stayed here for business. It's a little pricey but it's a very professional business. The facilities and rooms are elegant. There are plenty of restaurants to dine at. My only complaints would be that check in and out could have been speedier. Also, that the business center is outrageously priced, even if you print double sided.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

In behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

This hotel is excellent - lovely room, great service, solicitous staff and superb restaurants, especially Finz, the fish place overlooking the sea. It is true the beach is nothing to speak of, and is opposite a building site as other reviewers have said, so I was not suprised by this. However it is quiet considering this. The pool area is lovely.

Abu Dhabi, however, is not a great place for a holiday. It's a bit like being on holiday in the World's largest buiding site or an industrial estate, though this hotel is an oasis within! If it's a holiday in this region you are looking for, I would recommend Oman.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a superior room, which overlooked the 'sea'. I suggest getting the highest f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMN10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sachaqui, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear TNM10,

Greetings from Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such kind words about our hotel and restaurants. We are indeed proud of our Finz restaurant.
Your comment on Abu Dhabi is indeed valid, and the city is working very hard to complete its projects on time and once completed will become one of the best tourist destinations in the region.

Hope to see you soon

Best regards

Dominique Richard-Hebert
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.6 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#23 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#38 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,734 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Property: Beach Rotana
Address: Beach Rotana Hotel 2 St | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelbag and TravelUp so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing