We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a do-nothing week”
Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire, England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for a do-nothing week”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed here for a week just to get some sun on our backs.

Abu Dhabi is a quieter version of Dubia, and this hotel fits the bill if you want everything under one roof.

Clean rooms, excellent service and a variety of places to dine.

The hotel is linked by an escalator to a shopping mall, so you can also go there for things. It has fast food place where you can buy the usual stuff. much cheaper than at the hotel

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RoversFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sachaqui, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear RoversFan

Greeting from the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi,

Thank you very much for the comments, we will pass them on to the team. We are indeed proud of the variety of services our property can offer. We hope to see you soon

Best regards
Dominique Richard-Hebert
Executice Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,887
    829
    223
    88
    65
See reviews for
769
959
184
755
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2012

travelled with my family ( 4 adults and 3 kids) and stayed at the Rotana beach. With no reservation, this is one of the best hotels I ve been to.Great selection of restaurants, good room service and friendly staff. An additional advantage is the hotel attachement
to the Abu Dhabi Mall which will suited me and my family

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoAbdul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

In behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed in the apartment portion of the hotel. The room was perfect for a family of three with a small kitchen and a living room to hang out in. The hotel has a nice pool and a excellent gym. Service ar the pool was slow but the food was good. Overall a great place to get some winter sun.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pquintana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

In behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This hotel is very nice but is not really suited to children, the bars dont allow children in after 9pm and considering there is nowhere else reallyto go to your jiggered .... the pool area is nice but not very safe, it is constanly manned by life gaurds who are very strict and do a super job but the whole area is tiled so it is extremley slippey when wet which by the pool is most of the time, I was constanly walking my 4 year old from pool to pool etc because like all children you struggle to get them to walk anywhere ... while we where there a little boy slipped and split his head open on sunbed !!
The pool area also looks directly onto a building site so dont count on any views !
The resturants are lovely but pricey .. everything has a 10% service charge & 7% tourist charge this is everywhere in the UAE ..
So for all it was lovely I would certainly only recommend adults.

Room Tip: If you are taking children you only get a fold out bed .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donsque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

In behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed 5 nights in the Beach Rotana Suites which are in a separate building to the main hotel.The room was spacious,clean and comfortable with it's own kitchen.Yes,it did seem strange that only one robe and one pair of slippers were provided for 2 people in a double room! If it was a big deal to us I feel sure that the friendly,helpful staff would have sorted it.I did mention it on checking out though,as I would not want to be charged for taking a robe.
If you want to be in the centre of the hotel amenities then it would be much more convenient to stay in the main hotel or towers.
The swimming pool is lovely.We had a delicious meal in Trader Vic's. Please check your bill in the Bay View restaurant though.Our bill was wrong on 2 separate occasions,and had to be rectified.
We spent an enjoyable morning at Abu Dhabi Breakwater,admiring the views and looking around the Heritage Village.
A very relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdwatcherNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

In behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Planning a surprise bachelorette party via internet proved to be a bit stressful, but I'm happy to report that all ended with perfection! From the sweet Indonesian front desk agent who checked us in early with ease and a smile to the kind gentleman who extended our check-out time to 3pm. All was perfect! The rooms are cosy and quiet - did I mention how comfortable the beds were? It was nice to go out and lay out by the beach as if on a real holiday. Trader Vic's within the hotel treated us like VIP with complimentary drinks and superior customer service. We even walked over to the Abu Dhabi Mall (they're connected!). The employees of this hotel showed something seems to be lacking in most places in the UAE = customer service! Thank you Beach Rotana for a wonderful, memorable stay!! Def will recommend you to you others!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mantrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

In behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

An excellent conference venue with all I needed conveniently within the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and my Club room was luxurious and well appointed. This room also gave me admitance to the Executive room where I could have breakfast, afternoon tea, free drinks and wi-fi. It was my second visit to the hotel and this time I used the beautifully warmed pool several times. I would love to visit again one day.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor. This gave me a view and easy access to the Executive Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
12.6 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#30 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,041 reviews
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#41 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,924 reviews
9.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Property: Beach Rotana
Address: Beach Rotana Hotel 2 St | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing