We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #30 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Nice features and facilities. Very busy hotel therefore staff are not that concerned about customer satisfaction. Lobby is very convenient for meetings, comfortable rooms but they better be as they do ot come cheap. Overall, nice property

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeinbangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear mikeinbangkok

Thank you for the posting on Trip advisor following your recent stay.

The team and I were delighted to read that you really enjoyed your visit.
i have noted your comment on the team focus on customer service and it is our goal to offer the highest levels of services at all times regardless if it is busy or not .i have shared your comment with all the concerned managers to reitterate on giving their best in this aspect .

Once again We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards


Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,512
    693
    195
    76
    58
See reviews for
570
782
158
647
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed at the Beach Rotana on our way to and from France in September. We were uncertain what to expect and being newbies to the Middle East wanted the experience to be a good one, especially after the Etihad flight up from Australia which had been horrendous (another story).

The hotel was true to the reviews, the staff were professional and friendly, the rooms were spacious, the air-conditioning was efficient. The Lobby areas were stunning in their size and scale and our stay was very comfortable.

There was a lot of business being done in the Lobby, an interesting mix of suits and nationalities and intense conversations with the local Emirati as well as people like ourselves who were escaping from all that and just there to enjoy themselves.

Tea, Coffee and soft drinks only in the main lobby. Anything alcoholic was out of sight. There is a cake counter which my wife got very excited about containing lots of delicacies and beautifully presented. All in all a very intoxicating atmosphere and I found myself wondering how many millions were changing hands every day and how many aspirations were dashed in this elegant place.


It was when we returned on the journey back to Australia where they really shone. We were greeted like long lost relatives, nothing was too good for us. We were immediately upgraded to a junior suite (surprise!!) and given a late checkout (requested but not really expected) to 4:00pm.

Good things to do are to shop in the mall next door, the gold souk is not far away by taxi and there are some local markets across the road to buy silks, souvenirs and pashminas. The Sheik Zayed Grand Mosque is a must. You should also go for a walk outside just to understand why it is not a good idea to go for a walk outside.

We did go down to the beach, sat in the shade and paddled in the water. A cool drink in the shade was a great pass time as was watching the joggers close to expiration in the 40+ degree heat.

We dined mainly at the Indigo restaurant which was in my view the most Authentic food to be had. The service was crisp and professional, the wait staff were genuinely pleased to serve people who were interested in the cuisine.

Overall we were very pleased with our choice of hotel. This year we are going via Qatar mainly to avoid Etihad but anytime we are in AD we will always return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robbo667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Dear Robbo667

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

It is always encouraging to read positive reviews and i am very proud to read that we were able to leave a long lasting impression for you during your visit.Our team was also glad to read your comments.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Regards
Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Ross, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Just back from a 10 day stay at the fantastic Beach Rotana. I must admit, I selected this hotel after reading many, many reviews here. We were visiting Abu Dhabi during the hottest season and also it was Ramadan and I was very wary about what to wear, would we get any food during the day and hoping we wouldn't offend anybody.
My husband and I had one of the most relaxing holidays ever! We stayed in a Premium room and it was exactly like I expected it to be following a trawl through all the photos here on Tripadvisor. It was serviced every morning and then the mini-bar was restocked, if necessary and then they turned down the bed in the evening. We put the 'Do Not Disturb' sign out quite a lot because we needed to rest and one day I felt slightly unwell. While it worked and we were not disturbed mostly, on the day I was in bed ill, they phoned to ask what time they could service the room. I felt I would have preferred to have undisturbed rest than to have the room serviced.
The staff in this hotel are among the best we've encountered in many countries in many hotels. They are well-trained, subtle, discreet while being on hand to clear any dirty plates, answer any queries or get you whatever you required. I couldn't mention any one in particular but they all lived up to the same standard. We were greeted always with a smile and a 'good morning' or 'good afternoon' and it made us feel very welcome.
The location of the hotel is it's best selling point. It has a walkway through to the wonderful 'Abu Dhabi Mall' which is a large and wonderful shopping mall. It served as a walk for us on sweltering days when walking outside was too difficult in the heat. The Food Court here was fantastic with a fantastic variety of different cuisines to cater for every taste - Indian, Chinese, Italian, MacDonalds, Greek, Arabic, Costa Coffee and many more....
The only thing about the Beach Rotana that I wasn't happy with was the cost of food in the restaurants. We didn't dine there at all due to the excessive costs. Some of the main courses were more expensive than the most expensive meal in total in Ireland.
The pool was fantastic with great lifeguard cover. We spent a couple of hours at the pool every day. Ramadan was difficult here - not being able to have water or any drink by the pool in this heat was definitely a penance for us. Again, the lifeguards were friendly but they didn't disturb the peace at all.
Taxis in Abu Dhabi had been mentioned in lots of reports as being cheap but we never believe it until we see it. We didn't do any major travel by taxi but within the district where we were, no journey cost us more than 10 dirhams = €2.50 approx. Great value.
This is one hotel we plan to return to - hopefully at a time when the heat is less oppressive.
Oh dear, I almost forgot to mention the highlight of this hotel - the breakfast. Before we arrived, we were made aware that some arrangements would be made for us to have breakfast during Ramadan that wouldn't tempt Muslims who were fasting. We weren't expecting too much. For the first 4 mornings we were in a secluded but quite big room on the balcony level (1st floor) and they cover the entrance with a black drape. But the buffet was spectacular. The selection was fantastic. Fruits, cheeses, cold meats, pastries, cereals, hot foods, omelettes and juices were all fresh, cold or hot as appropriate and delicious. For the remaining 5 mornings we were moved to the ground floor restaurant 'Essence' which was bigger and better with even more of a variety on offer. Well done on one of the best breakfasts we've ever had.

Room Tip: Premium room on the tower wing - excellent size, view and lift service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stibars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Stibars

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff accomodating to your needs.

It was also pleasing to note that you enjoyed the mall and found it usefull.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Stayed here for business in November 2009. Beach was lacking, wouldn't really call it a beach, more of a lake with a sandy shore. Food was awful. As the only woman traveling with my team, I did receive some looks and at breakfast one morning I was seated at a table for 6 which still had dishes from the previous diners. There were other, clean, smaller tables available, however I (a woman alone) was seated at a huge, dirty table. Hotel was very nice otherwise, lovely lobby and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Catherine L

Thank you for the posting on Trip advisor

The fact that you stayed a while back almost three years agom it would be difficult to check what happened.
Also i would like to inform you that the restaurant where you had the breakfast does not exist anymore and i am pleased to inform you that we opened two years back a new restaurant in its place called Essence which always receives excellent reviews on variety of food ,Quality of service and standards.

I hope this single incident will not deter you from visiting us again and we hope to welcome you back at the Beach Rotana,Abu dhabi ensuring to you the best of our services at all times.

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

I only stayed for one night as a day trip from Dubai so I suppose this should be taken in the correct context:

The Good:

* Friendly and efficient concierge service.
* The receptionist extended our check out time from 12:00 pm to 14:00 pm which was a great help and surprise to us
* Large and spacious twin room came with a tidy little balcony. Bathroom was also fairly spacious and bathrobe and slippers were supplied which was a nice touch
* Although we didn't eat at any of the 8/9 restaurants, the food looked really nice and they were all busy - I took this as a good sign
* Facilities were extensive and included beach, pool, sauna, jacuzzi, gym, tennis courts and table tennis tables amongst many more, including scuba diving! We made use of the beach, pool and jacuzzi - all of which were clean and uncrowded

The Bad:

* In the room there was the previous guests left-overs to be seen, including food wrappers. A bit of a turn off.
* The lobby centre piece was closed for renovation
* Table tennis bats were absolutely useless. Although only a small thing in the grand scheme of things, this was a bit of a let down as it's hard to put spin on the ball with no grip on either side! From my point of view, it's the detail that makes the best hotels truly exceptional.
* Gym staff were unfriendly

Overall:

The perfect hotel for one nights rest and recovery time. Would definitely return for a longer stay and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dpsbeechy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear dpsbeechy

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff accomodating to your needs.

It was also pleasing to note that you enjoyed the room setup ad facilities.

I have also noted your other comments and shared it with our Director of Housekeeping and

Director Of Recreation to look into it and take the necessary measures and rectify the shortfalls.

Once Again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to
Beach Rotana,Abu Dhabi.

Regards
Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

I stayed for only one night so did not make full use at all the extensive facilities at the hotel however, the customer service, condition and comfort of the rooms and the quality of the food is some of the best I have encountered.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bellicusjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Bellicusjones


Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff accomodating to your needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Lynn, UK
Level Contributor
151 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

This was our first time in Abu Dhabi, having normally been to Dubai and we would certainly return. We went simply to 'chill out' and relax.

An excellent hotel in all respects. Even the basic rooms are very clean ,well appointed and have TV, Phone, internet etc. Several different restaurants to choose from - we had intended to eat in a different one every night but liked Pregos so much we ended going back there most evenings. Food not expensive for this level of hotel.

The hotel is right next to the mall - you can access the mall directly from the hotel. However, despite its title, the hotel does not have much of a beach, as it is not on the Corniche but round the corner. Having said that, the pool is superb.

What makes this hotel stand out is the level of service and friendly attitude of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble - you only had to ask and it was done. Despite the fact that it is a big 'business' hotel, we did not find it impersonal and the staff ensured they knew your name from the moment you walked in. Would definitiely return!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalal N, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Helen T

Thank you for your recent postings on Trip Advisor.

It was very nice to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and found the staff accommodating to your needs.I will share your positive feedback with the team and they will surely appreciate the guestures

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Jalal Nasser
Director Of Rooms
I/C Of Beach Rotana Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.6 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#23 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#37 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Property: Beach Rotana
Address: Beach Rotana Hotel 2 St | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing