We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More of a Business Hotel, disappointing for a leisure break!!”
Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This Hotel is predominantly aimed at the Business market, we felt as leisure guests that we were very much second class citizens. We had booked a Club Rotana room to have access to the Club lounge after having had this facility at our favourite Hotel of the Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa in Dubai. We knew that this Hotel was not really a direct comparison as the Meridien is based on Jumeirah Beach and so therefore was much better placed for the leisure tourist market, however we were comparing the Club facilities and we didn't feel that The Beach Rotana service was anything in comparison to the Meridien. A prime example of this, was there was a Duty Manager who would come into the Club lounge nearly every day. He would completely ignore the leisure guests and would only perk up when there were business people to impress. This in my opinion was very rude, surely the staff should take an interest in all guests however much they are spending with you.
The lounge itself is a nice facility, but there is also room for improvement with regards to the customer service offered, there was definitely a two tier level of service between the business and leisure guests.
Moving on to the restaurants, we were very disappointed to see that all of the restaurants were very expensive, approx £37 per person for a buffet dinner in the buffet restaurant Essence, this seemed a little excessive! However the hotel is attached to the Abu Dhabi Mall where there is plenty of other places to eat, also we found a TGI Fridays just a bit down the road.

Room Tip: If you are looking to stay at this Hotel, book a Club Rotana room and try and get one on the higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20MW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fouadh, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear 20MW10,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Your constructive feedback related to the Club Floor is much appreciated, we have taken it on board, and was shared with the concerned department head for immediate action.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. once again.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager I/C Suites

Beach Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,956 - 1,962 of 3,486 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

Dear Mr.Graeme Ure.
This is my first time in the Beach Rotana. The hotel is suited beside the sea.. Even though I was staying for three nights and the beds where Comfortable. Great location because it is near the sea. The Buffet breakfast and dinner was wonderful. The staffs are nice and caring. The lift to the Rooms is great. The hotel is great value for money.

Room Tip: 1700=1120 Sea View and With AC WI FI is added to your room bill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanCoughlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fouadh, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear AlanCoughlan,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. once again.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager I/C Suites

Beach Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The Beach Rotana was a dream - from the jacuzzi bath and king size bed to the lovely beach club (beach water refreshing and cool, pool water like a luke warm caressing bath). Trader Vics does the most amazing cocktails, and the Friday Brunch is one of the best in Abu Dhabi (and this is a town that takes Friday Brunch VERY seriously!) Staff were polite, helpful and just friendly enough - a special call out to my namesake Elisa in Finz Restaurant who was a dream to deal with!

Room Tip: The new tower is amazing, lovely views which will be even better when the construction is finished o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DivineMrsE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fouadh, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear DivineMrsE,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

I will surely pass your massage to Elisa, Trader Vic”s and our Executive chef for their outstanding performance, as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. once again.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager I/C Suites

Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Have been staying in this hotel for years, many other hotels opened after, but this place is still one of the best hotels in Abu Dhabi, nice restaurants, nice crowd, helpfull staff and nice location too

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fouadh, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Emma,

Thank you for your loyalty and continuous support to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, your recent post on trip Advisor is a cherished reply to our colleagues hard work and dedication towards excellent customer service and satisfaction
Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager I/C Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This is my favorite hotel in Abu Dhabi - the facilities are great, it has a wonderful location and it has a seriously good team, right from the top to the bottom. The service levels are extremely high and it seems as if everything just goes seamless.

The restaurants in the hotel are very good and it offers a wide variety, but nothing can beat Fins restaurant, the seafood restaurant. It is an absolutely must for anyone that visits the hotel (and in fact anyone that visits Abu Dhabi) AND it is great value for money - I had the best fish ever accompanied with excellent service and a good wine list.

I really enjoyed my stay with the hotel and hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: The suites overlooking the breakfast patio of the building is better (lower numbers) as the ones on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fouadh, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Corit,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, especially at the Finz Restaurant, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Rotana once again.


Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager I/C Suites

Beach Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Allocated a standard room on arrival from Bangkok and given the option to pay for an upgrade to a premium room!!! (Having paid for a Club room). Pointed this out and after some discussion in the back office we were allocated what transpired to be lowest floor for Club facilities (13th of 20)!!! Poor noise insulation from adjacent rooms especially, a family room with children (and adult female) shouting and talking loudly, otherwise room was very good especially the bathroom. Food and drink very expensive in the hotel. 2 Swimming pools in shadow after 3 p.m. - all looking out at a huge building site (new hospital) and other building work surrounding the hotel - also seen from our room. Asked concierge about Dhow night dinner cruise and paid 300 dirhams each (approx £54, they wanted 450 each the following night (Valentines!!!). He said wine would be available and that it would be a buffet. Neither was correct - the drinks were water, 7Up or coca cola (not the end of the world) which they ran out of and the meal was sit down (not to our taste, just dished up in front of us, no music, no smiles, no talking, no entertainment, no commentary on any of the passing landmarks at all - 3 hours - glad to get off, as were lots of other people. Visited the Grand Mosque - absolutely the most beautiful building we have seen in the world - fabulous - not to be missed - it must be the 8th wonder of the world.

Room Tip: Pay extra for Club benefits - exclusive breakfast room, afternoon tea/snacks, evening drinks and fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme U, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Dear helenamike,

Thank you for sharing your experience by posting a review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for highlighting your experience on the Dhow dinenr cruise. I have highlighted your comments to our Director of Front office and based on your feedback we will not look to recommend this external operator again to our guests.

The Club Rotana room tip you made, recognises the wonderful facility we have within Rotana hotels and I have shared your nice feedback to Ana, our Club Rotana manager.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your opinion on Trip advisor.

Regards,

Graeme Ure
Executive Assistant Manager I/C Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200
Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I've never stayed in this hotel so cannot make comments on the rooms. However, I've been to Rodeo Grill, Indigo, Benihana, Prego's, Essence, Trader Vic's all restaurants in the hotel and I have never been dissapointed. The firday brunch at essence is uniqu in the way that adjacent restaurants (Benihana and the german place) are part of the brunch adds a good value to the brunch experience. Essence brunch is one of my favorite.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J4stmarried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme U, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Dear J4stmarried,

I am very pleased to learn that overall you have enjoyed all your recent dining experiences at the Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

Thank you for sharing your experience by posting a review on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Graeme Ure
Executive Assistant Manager I/C Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200
Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,011 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#29 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,223 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#46 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,054 reviews
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Address: Beach Rotana Hotel 2 St | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £91 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing