We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delight !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #33 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Morpeth
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A delight !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

We had a good time last year and returned to enjoy the delights of this lovely hotel.
The public rooms are beautiful, the bedrooms (we had an superior room ) large and comfortable, the food in Flavours restaurant where we had breakfast and dinner was delicious and the staff delightful.
Easy access to the Abu Dhabi Mall is a bonus with shopping a treat with no pressure as is sometimes found in Dubai and the choice of shops and eating places is very good.

This was our third stay at this hotel and each time has been perfect.
The staff at reception and guest services are efficient, knowledgeable and friendly.

You will struggle to find a better hotel anywhere.

Room Tip: Can certainly recommend the superior rooms and the higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnGMorpeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear John

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, for the second time, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. once again.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,595
    734
    203
    81
    60
See reviews for
631
819
162
676
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

I spent 4 month like being at home!

Excelent service! Great staff.

Great location! An the mall is very good ad well.

Great restaurants and I love the Salsa nights at The Traders Vic's.

Prego, and Finz are awaesome restaunats!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgudinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear rgudinov,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Your Home Away From Home, Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi..

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Beach Rotana is one of the most beautiful hotel in Abu Dhabi with its unique lovely lobby to the restaurants, bars, swimming pool, beach, shops and direct connection to Abu Dhabi mall all these features make this hotel is the perfect hotel. I stayed there more than 30 times it is amazing and I always recommend this hotel to all

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aisal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Dear Aisal,

Thank you for your loyalty and continuous support to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, your recent post on trip Advisor is a cherished reply to our colleagues hard work and dedication towards excellent customer service.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. once again.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Beach Rotana on a three day stop over when returning via Abu Dhabi to the UK, hotel was fine in Abu Dhabis buisness district, good pool great spa, fantastic access to Abu Dhabis Shopping Mall linked by a direct short passage from Beach Rotana, food excellent as expected from any 4 or 5 star hotel in the Middle East, and now I start to moan... On arrival after ten hour in transit from Colombo we were picked up by an Etihad Chauffeur (very nice),as soon as we set foot in Beach Rotana we where met with the usual pleasantries and the hard sell! "Would you like to pay another £130 to upgrade!" And then for a third bed for our daughter they tried to charge us extra, our little girl is 12 so we had paid full price anyway a total of £1000.00 for three of us for three nights, shame on you Rotana...apart from this hard sell we had a great time yas island is amazing and definetly worth a look, thanks to Mohamad on front dest guest service he was a great help with many things and saved us quite a lot off cash.
Gingell family UK.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GingellFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Dear GingellFamily ,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I have noted your comments related to the Extra bed charges and have been addressed with the concerned Department Head for further investigations.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team and especially with Mohamad; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. once again.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

This is a great stay in Abu Dhabi. The hotel has some of the best restaurants in the city, it's own beach, pool and pool bar (try the spicy cocktails) as well as being connected to Abu Dhabi Mall and within short distance to the city centre. The rooms are spacious and the service first class, the staff friendly and overall we had a great experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 'older' side are very generous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiliPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Dear MiliPop ,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. once again.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

First time in Abu Dhabi and had an excellent stay at Beach Rotana. Room was comfortable and quiet. Had B and B which was lovely. Gym was well equipped. Lots of chairs etc around the pool. Building work going on along from hotel but it wasn't a problem. Being linked to shopping mall was very convenient. Staff were excellent, everyone of them. I will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. once again.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Spent a week here with my family and we had the most fabulous time. The hotel is lovely, spotlessly clean, great pool and restaurants, but the main reason this hotel is so good is the staff! From the moment you check in the friendly staff can't do enough to help. The buffet breakfast was fabulous - such fresh and good quality ingredients. We upgraded to a club room which gave us the benefits of the club lounge on the 18th floor - free soft drinks all day, wonderful afternoon tea and hot and cold canapés and free alcoholic drinks in the evening.
The pool is immaculate and the water warm - lifeguards on duty, keeping a close eye on everything and we were happy to allow our youngest to have some freedom.
Entrance to the mall is in the hotel and we had lunch there a couple of times which was fun and inexpensive.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning! We really can't think of anything negative to say!
A huge thank you to all the lovely staff, but particularly the club lounge staff and the staff who coped with our children's messy room and still smiled everyday!

Room Tip: Definitely go for the Club rooms - the benefits are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Barbara2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear guest

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at our hotel. It is my pleasure to pass your compliments to our entire team especially to the Club floor and housekeeping team

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. once again.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.6 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#26 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#40 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,803 reviews
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#22 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,042 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Property: Beach Rotana
Address: Beach Rotana Hotel 2 St | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing