We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If taking advantage of a special offer take proof!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #32 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“If taking advantage of a special offer take proof!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The Beach Rotana is a nice little retreat within the city, it has a good variety of great restaurants, a nice (but very cold) pool and a really good gym. It's directly attached to Abu Dhabi Mall so is handy for a bit of shopping too.

I booked a weekend here specifically as there was a special offer with my frequent flyer program, however the hotel did their best not to honour the deal the staff (including the manager) seemed completely oblivious to the offer actually. I was supposed to get 1000 air miles and a complementary room upgrade but I seriously had to fight to get this, in fact the only reason I got it at all was because I had my ipad mini with me and was able to show the manager on his own hotels website what they were advertising.

Nice stay, may stay there again though there's a lot of competition.

Good: Food outlets, gym, Turkish bath.
Bad: The main lobby stinks of cigarettes as everyone in there seemed to be chain smoking which I believe is illegal but there you go. Room sound proofing is not great.

Room Tip: Do NOT get a beach wing room, these are far older. Opt for a room in the Tower which is a new build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Pete,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you while checking in.

You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded to the respective Department heads for their follow up.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. once again.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,585
    727
    200
    81
    60
See reviews for
620
814
161
674
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sohar, Oman
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I spent 1 night at this hotel for a business trip. However, I had my family with me and they were bored because I decided not to take wifi for 90 Dirhams/day (limited to 2 devices!!).

The location is great, close to the mall and to my business location.

Staff are always smiling and willing to help.

I just thought that the prices are very high for 1 night.

The room is wonderful. spacious and very well decorated.

Overall: the hotel is worth another stay, but during the low season I guess. I hope they decide to make the wifi free (complimentary) for their guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mujaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Mujaini

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. once again.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We spend 6 days with our kids (5 years and 15 month) at the Rotana Beach Hotel in AbuDhabi from the 25th of April to 2nd of May and yes it was raining all week. We booked a premium room and halve board.

Arrival:
Even so we have arrived very early, the booked room was ready for us and we could take it right away. It was to bad we could not have a breakfast on that day, even more as we didn’t have one when we left because it was 05am

Room:
The rooms are „ok“, it’s the basic I do expect by a 5* Hotel, even so the rooms are rather on the small side of what we are used to in this hotel category. We found the rooms are also very dark with the heavy wood furniture.
We also changed to a larger „suite with extra 15sqm“, which made it easier with kids and extra bed. Unfortunately the door system had always some issues and we had to get our access cards fixed 3 times and once we had troubles opening the door from the inside.

Food&Bevarage:
F&B is very nice, the breakfast as well as the dinner buffet was of a good standard.
The chefs working the buffet have been very pleasant. If we would have stayed longer it would have turned boring tough. As a personal note I like to recommend labeling the fruit juices in the morning directly on the dispenser.
I like to highlight that we had some of the very best French fries ever from the buffet at the Essence; excellent seasoned, crispy on the outside and flaky in the inside, just ask for a side order or tell them it’s for the kids, smile.
Also the fish was excellent in freshness and preparation.

Facility:
The Hotel is attached to the AbuDhabi Mall which is very convenient if you need a few small things, I would not say it has a big entertainment value.
The pool is ok, needs a little work but it was ok, even so I wouldn’t call it great as other travelers did. Also my wife saw alot of birds phoooo on the chairs and was a bit disturbed.
We didn’t eat at the other restaurants, but I found it disturbing people are smoking next to the other people eating.
WIFI/internet: can’t believe the hotel charged for internet access, in any coffee shop around the corner there is free access. Usually when I book hotel the charge for internet access is a disqualification point for me. Especially; if you see the price for it, I call this almost rude.

Service & Staff:
Plain and simply to say 2 thumbs up.
It would be nice if the managers also would have a smile in their face as the other staff does.

Room Tip: Make sure you are getting at least a suite, even the premium are on the small side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Popcornlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded to the respective Department heads for their follow up

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. once again.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I stayed two nights and only thing I can say it was awsome. The lobbey and restaurants are fantastic, I had my best indian food there. the rooms are carefully designed. freash orchid flowers everywhere and staff ultimately polite and helpful. it is a high class hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Ethan,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. once again.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

On our way back from South Africa we decided on a stopover for three nights in the Beach Rotana in Abu Dhabi. Tripadvisor reviews were good and we were not disappointed. What a fabulous hotel this is a touch of real luxury finishing of our holiday in style. From the minute you get out of the taxi at the door you are treated like an honored guest with staff to greet you and take care of your bags and to direct you, we were initially quite overwhelmed. We had booked a Club room and were directed to the correct floor for registration. This was done quickly and we were then offered a tour of the hotel facilities whilst our bags were taken to our room.The hotel is huge with lots of restaurants to suit all tastes next to open public areas to relax in.Our room was superb large space with huge bed large balcony and a luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi bath and monsoon shower all dressed in marble finish. Brilliant white towels, dressing gowns and slippers. Besides buffet breakfast each day at 4pm they serve high tea in the Club Lounge with dainty sandwiches and cakes and tea and or coffee absolutely delightful. Then at 7pm a second extensive buffet with free drinks until 10pm.. fantastic! The hotel is set on its own man made beach with sunbeds and towels at no extra cost and there is also a pool. An area of the sea estuary is cordoned off for sea swimming this is surrounded by lawned gardens given over to sunbathing. The view from the room is of commercial buildings and building sites, however this does not detract from the pure pleasure of staying at this hotel. We have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world but none of them match the spontaneous friendly courtesy of this large hotel. Big in capacity and amenity small and friendly in approach we can't wait to return later this year.

Room Tip: If you can book a Club room to enjoy the added benefits and additional luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazzer1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Bazzer

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. once again.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kreuzlingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Big hotel in the city center of Abu Dhabi - just beside a mall. The beach is a nice to have but if you really want to swim - do it in the pool. The rooms (at least at the club floor) are perfect: well equiped, huge balcony, huge bathroom incl. rain shower and whirlpool.
The only minus is sometimes as not all staff members speak English (besides good morning, thank you etc). Don't even try the hairdresser - worst ever.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor facing the sea - club floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlies M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Your point raised regarding language barrier has been shared with our Learning and development center for further actions.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. once again.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

I spent 3 nights in Rotana Beach club during business trip to Abu Dhabi. Hotel is nice with good location. Easy to get to the city center. Hotel rooms are ok but a bit small (standard with king size bed). Pool is ok. Clean and well maintained. There are plenty restaurants in the hotel as well in the close vicinity. I can recomend this place for a short stay for business trips although I will most probably not come here with family.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear D.K.,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

i have noticed you comment related to the room size, we do have multiple room types that are bigger than our standard rooms, and are very much used by our family visitors.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. once again.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.6 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#23 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,824 reviews
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#40 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,796 reviews
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,034 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Property: Beach Rotana
Address: Beach Rotana Hotel 2 St | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing