We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly poor”
Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #28 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Surprisingly poor”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I would like to start with the positives first.
1. Excellent Service throughout. Friendly and helpful staff
2. Indigo Indian Restaurant - Sublime

Now for the not so good.
1. Room not even close to 5 star. Large room but barely 4 star. Bathroom outdated with not even a separate shower and bath.
2. Too hot in the room and not able to reduce the temperature below 23.5 deg C.
3. Small things like soap dish in bathroom not level so soap keep sliding into the sink.
4. No free wifi. Not even in the lobby. Very disappointing
5. Beach is just sand beach facing a canal and not the sea. Why call the place Beach Rotana. Misleading Not important for me but for holiday makers could be an issue.

I will not be going back there again.

Room Tip: Do not accept beach room. My room was not even close to the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hansenmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to read such detailed feedback with pros and cons.

We were concerned to read about the inconveniences you have encountered during your last stay with us, for which we would like to apologize.

You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded to the respective Department heads for their follow up.

your point related to the beach is well noted and we highlly appreciate your concern.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon,

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,802
    805
    218
    86
    62
See reviews for
721
929
177
731
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Serris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

It was excelent hotel with very nice service very clean and with a lot of restaurants that you can have a big variety of flavors.
Other benefit was that we were very close to a shoping mall.
The best part of our vacation was the really proffetional massage that we had.
Prices was also good

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Maria,

Thank you for sharing your very nice comments and recommending Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi on trip advisor. Great service is one of our main aims and it is very rewarding to know that we have succeeded in delivering.

looking forward to welcome you back soon among us.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Spent a few days here en route from Australia. Service was great from the start, our room upgraded so we had a balcony with a view of Abu Dhabi. Room was very comfortable, lots of storage space, power outlets, kettle/hot drink supplies, mini bar and several free bottles of water each day. The hotel had plenty of staff, very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed sitting by the pool one day and by the beach another day. Lots of sunbeds and helpful staff finding beds for the latecomers to the beach. Free towels and bars by the pool to order drinks and food during the day. Free, full buffet breakfast, excellent choices. Plenty of choice for evening meal too, including Italian, German, Seafood, Indian and buffet. We went for Italian both nights, filling meal starting off with free bread & dips. Again, staff friendly and helpful. It was 40c most of the time so after some time by the pool was nice to get to Abu Dhabi Mall, directly connected to hotel. Would highly recommend visiting Grand Mosque while in AD - cheap taxi ride and beautiful building.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granitemangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review on trip advisor following your stay with us
I am thrilled to know you have enjoyed Abu Dhabi and its fantastic views from Beach Rotana!

Once again, thank you for your honest review of Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, we are looking forward to welcome you back soon among us.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

From the moment you reach till the time you leave- this is one hassles free hotel.

It took me just minutes to reserve a room over their landline- quick transfer of line from the reception to the reservations dept. And they don't make a fuss or story that rooms are going out fast please provide your credit card details or such crap.

Fastest check-in ever- under 5 mins.

I didn't take the receipt for my deposit and the next day forgot to take the deposit as was in a hurry to reach airport.

Came back two days later and within seconds again got my deposit refunded.

This is probably my 8th or so stay and I will keep coming back!

Room Tip: You can ask for a room with balcony if you prefer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbuDhabi_Satti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Satti,

Thank you for your loyalty and continuous support to Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, your recent post on trip Advisor is a cherished reply to our colleagues hard work and dedication towards excellent customer service.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This hotel for so many obvious reasons has become my second home in Abu Dhabi. After staying there for so many times I've decided to write this note primarily in appreciation to their wonderful staff for the superb and flawless service they provide - not much different than being at home with your family. To elaborate; excellent location, spacious rooms (tower wing), state of the art facilities, all choices of dining, and above all are the extremely welcoming staff who would ensure a pleasant and joyful stay for their guests - always with cheerful smiles.

Room Tip: High floor tower wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walid_F_Saleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Walid,

Thank you for sharing your very nice comments and recommending Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi on trip advisor. Great service is one of our main aims and it is very rewarding to know that we have succeeded in delivering.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed as family of 4 with 2 kids, we took 2 adjoining rooms.
Rooms generally OK, nice and clean, housekeeping are thorough and helpful. Rooms come with OK sized balcony but views are nothing spectacular.
Staff are relatively friendly but its a bit of a busy hotel for any serious focused customer service. Restaurants in the hotel are excellent, a very good selection and the quality and service in the italian restaurant was superb.
Pool area nice, good service there and plenty of sunbeds/loungers available.
Location is good as a base to get out and about to see Abu Dhabi.
All in all, a good city hotel, nothing stood out to make me say "wow" but equally nothing particularly wrong with the place either.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cc_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review on trip advisor following your stay with us

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
143 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed in a single room - but, felt like i slept in the lobby. The hotel is extremely noisy. Restaurants below echo all the way up into the rooms.
The front-desk & check-in are not the most informative staff around. The beach has been killed due to the constructions around it. You'll be facing towers now.
Internet was not free - Strange from the Rotana chain.
Rooms very clean and comfortable. Abu Dhabi Mall is attached to it - so it would be nice for the family.
Parking very little - Valet takes forever - Good Tip ,and they will keep your car near the door.

Room Tip: low or high floors - they all echo in the restaurants noise, So try the highest corner rooms for som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khaled_altamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Khalid,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to read such detailed feedback with pros and cons.

We were concerned to read about the inconveniences you have encountered during your last stay with us, for which we would like to apologize.

We strive to make our guests experience one of the best, so please stay assured that your feedback has been communicated and corrective measures have been taken to avoid future repeats. We honestly believe that your unfortunate experience is an exception to the service we are accustomed to offering as the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi is committed to providing its guests with the highest quality of standards.

Once again, thank you for your honest review of Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, we are looking forward to welcome you back soon among us.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.6 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,980 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#40 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,893 reviews
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#20 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,158 reviews
9.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Property: Beach Rotana
Address: Beach Rotana Hotel 2 St | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing