We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel but avoid the Italian restaurant”
Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #30 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great hotel but avoid the Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms are Clean beds are comfortable very friendly environment the breakfast selection is amazing.
Defiantly avoid the Italian restaurant the main courses are below average and overpriced.
Overall the hotel is very nice and for people who like shopping it is conveniently connected to Abu Dhabi mall.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank addictedtotravel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I would like to apologize for the fact that our Italian restaurant failed to live up to your expectations on this occasion.

Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and our Director of food and beverage for immediate investigation and action.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,697
    775
    211
    85
    62
See reviews for
680
866
168
714
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had a room in the old wing, which was smaller than what i expected, the food in the breakfast buffet was OK, also in the pool bar.
The service was very nice & the staff are very friendly & professional.
The swimming pool was nice, the kids had fun as well as us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khaled_AlTeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Khalid,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay along with your family.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel might be one of the best hotels I visited. It has its beach and pool where you can enjoy with your kids. It also very close to the best mall in Abu Dhabi which gives a lot of choices for feeding and shopping. The stuff are very helpful and nice. I think I will visit it again one day.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HussainAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Steve,

What a nice and kind review! Thank you very much for your detailed comment about your stay at Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the comforts of your Room.

It is very important to us to deliver a high quality of service during our guest stay and we are happy to know that you have been well looked after by our team.

We would like to thank you for your recommendation to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kippax
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

from the moment we got out of the taxi the staff were so helpfull checking was quick and so easy the rooms were spotlesly clean the tv had an excellent choice of channels for every country and something for everyone.we found all the staff from maids to managers very freindly and helpfull.the beach resort is very good with a small beach but adequate the gardens leading to the pool are well kept and the pool is large with a swim up bar and an infinaty wall the gym has plenty of work stations also sauna steam room and jacqucci for male and female the restaurants are excellent and the location of the hotel is attached to the abu dhabi mall with great shopping and a wide range of shops and restaurants overall could not fualt anything about this hotel.would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Steve,

What a nice and kind review! Thank you very much for your detailed comment about your stay at Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the comforts of your Room. It is very important to us to deliver a high quality of service during our guest stay and we are happy to know that you have been well looked after by our team.

We would like to thank you for your recommendation to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We have been here several times and always take the big club suite.but they do not let let you take children in the lounge in the evening so you cannot enjoy the included bar! Our suite was huge with 2 bathrooms but they wanted to only bring 1 rollaway for 2 small children! Then they charged us extra even though I booked for the 4 of us on their website! We waited until very late for the extra bed and the children were very tired but they didn't care! Lot of hassle and yet we spent a lot of money in their restaurants each night.no apologies given!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SheikhaVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Victoria,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor.

You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded to the respective Department heads for their follow up.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived at this hotel Thursday evening 3rd Oct. This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at this hotel, and like previous this visit was of a extremely high standard. We opted this time for the club room on the 16th floor and was given the first room exiting the lift (1601). Eight super days in the sunshine being treated exceptionally well by highly trained and highly professional staff in all departments. Smiles and positive attitudes were all around us, fabulous pool gardens and beach area, constantly being maintained to an extraordinary high ceiling of opulence. Check in and check out went smoothly, suitcases taken from us on arrival and taken to our room immediately, promptly collected on departure and loaded into our taxi. Our room was cleaned to a very high standard with free water and toiletries replaced everyday. Food in all outlets we visited was exceptional. Taxis are cheap and readily available. Should have booked ten days instead of eight, will do next time.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Procurator50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

It is a great reward to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled that you appreciated the quality of service, your room, our restaurants and our staff.

We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and we will make sure to share your comment with our teams.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at, Your Home Away From Home, the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utopia, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Beach Rotana's selling point is that it is a resort style hotel. It has a range of very good onsite international restaurants (a steak house, a delicious Indian restaurant, a tasty seafood restaurant, an Italian place, a German beer garden). The hotel has beach front (we didn't go into the water) as well as various pools (although it appears that facilities are not limited to guests and local expats often buy day pass access).

Another plus is that the hotel has direct access to the Abu Dhabi mall and cinema complex - the mall is not amazing and lacks a lot of higher end Western brands but it's possible to spend a few hours there. It is normally open from 10:00AM-22:00, however do note that on Fridays it does not open until 13:00.

The hotel is also a very short taxi ride away from the Madinat Zayed Gold Souk mall - if you are in the market for buying gold jewellery it is a must visit. Gold is tax-free and can be up to two thirds cheaper than prices in Western Europe. The gold rate is also set by the government each day, so you can work out how much you are being charged for the gold and then haggle on the workmanship cost.

The most striking feature of the hotel is its large domed lobby/lounge area which appears to be a popular hang out for local Emiratis and guests. During check-in we were rather entertained by an intriguing (Russian) guest who was sat in the lobby drinking coffee with a khaki clad female body guard, an over the top tiara, and a freshly bandaged nose job. In the evening there was a duo performing modern music on piano and violin.

We were very pleased at being able to check-in at around 09:30AM after arriving on an early morning flight. Room was fine. Complimentary water. Mattress and bedding acceptable. Good range of English television channels. Inoffensive decor. Reasonable sized bathroom. A couple of noise issues coming from the German beer garden band one evening however did not continue late into the night. Staff were reasonably competent and polite; however would probably not want to test them with a complicated request.

Excellent breakfast spread - traditional Arabic food, bakery, cold meats, salmon, range of preserved fruits, omelette station, muesli, cereals, etc. We had dinner at the above mentioned onsite Indian and seafood restaurants and had thoroughly enjoyable meals. In particular the signature lamb dish at the Indian restaurant is AMAZING! It was recommended for two people but could have fed four. Don't be put off by the fact that it takes 40 minutes to prepare - the wait is well worth it. Service at both restaurants was also excellent (although neither were particularly busy when we were there).

The hotel has a few private taxis that are available for guests. They can be booked for airport collections/drop-offs and also for other trips, e.g. to the grand mosque. They're slightly more expensive than regular cabs but can be charged to the hotel room. We recommend that you do this as we had one issue with a driver not having change on our final trip to the airport. Ask the doorman the price of the trip and then be sure to fill it in the slip that you sign for charging to the room.

While we didn't use the service, there is a reasonably priced in-house seamstress who is available to make clothing alterations.

The down-side to the Beach Rotana is its location. If you intend to venture outside the resort area, the hotel is definitely not in a chi-chi part of town. If you want to visit the main Marina Mall area where the majority of expats and Emiratis shop, eat, and hang out, then depending on traffic, it can take half an hour by cab to get there. However if you are happy to stay on-site, then this isn't a problem.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise - request a room away from the German beer garden and beach area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lollypollyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to read such detailed feedback with pros and cons.

i am please to know that our leisure facilities as well as dining had lived up to your expectations.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.6 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#26 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#38 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,857 reviews
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Property: Beach Rotana
Address: Beach Rotana Hotel 2 St | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing