We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wi no Wi Fi”
Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Immaculately kept, but starting to date interiors
Fabulous choice of well run and authentic restaurants
Room 216 was small and I feel should have included breakfast at the rate charged
Wi Fi in the UAE is and must obviously be an enormous cash cow
Go Tim hortons nearby for a coffee or Mugg n Bean in Abu Dhabi mall for a coffee and free internet
Beach is minuscule and even in Dec pool area is crowded

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aidan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,335)
There are newer reviews for Beach Rotana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,678 - 1,684 of 3,336 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is the first time that we have stayed here and although arriving at 10.30pm, our room was not ready! We were offered complimentary drinks (non alcoholic) but had to wait till after 11pm before we could get into our room.
The room was spacious and a nice touch was the complimentary water and fruit.
Breakfast was plentiful and a great choice however trying to get poached eggs proved very difficult and some days we had to wait over 30 minutes for our eggs. I suspect that there were temporary staff but given what we paid for our stay, I would have expected the breakfast to be better organised.
There were not enough sun beds for the number of people staying there and people clearly were leaving towels on beds and disappearing. This needs to be improved and managed better.
The staff were very friendly, polite and courteous.
Drinks are expensive but suspect they are on a par to other hotels.
We ate at the hotel and the food was very good.
Sleep quality is average due to the works that were going on nearby and started very early

Room Tip: We stayed in a premier room and would suggest these are worth paying a little extra for
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinnerboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded to the respective Department heads for their follow up.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We returned to the Beach Rotana as we wanted a stress free break with good service and that's just what we got.
check in /checkout was done quickly efficiently
Room was clean and well equipped -cleaned daily
Food choices quality and service are truly excellent especially in Essence led by Dalwin Peter and his team -Thanks .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Jeremy,

Thank you for sharing your very nice comments and recommending Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi on trip advisor. Great service is one of our main aims and it is very rewarding to know that we have succeeded in delivering.

Dalwin and Peter has been complimented & recognized for going the extra mile to wow you, & I have also shared your positive feedback with the rest of the team

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel before (in 2011) and liked it well enough to return. It remains very good indeed and other reviewers appear to agree. We had decided to spend the Christmas week here and it turned out to be a very good decision. The restaurants associated with the hotel are reviewed separately.

Three things would make this hotel simply perfect (two are truly small).
The first is that there are not shower cubicles - the shower (not thermostatically controlled) is over the bathtub and requires climbing inside (about two feet high side) and a slippery bottom. Not easy once you are a certain age and not something likely to change soon.

The second is that the hotel's electrical wiring is to the UK standard (three pin giant plug) so bring an adaptor if you have US or European plugs. The hotel provided an adaptor but it was so warn that did not make proper contact in the socket.

Finally the third: 6 Euro an hour to have WiFi internet access is a bit excessive. Other hotels in Abu Dhabi provided it free of charge (as is the case in many parts of the world.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann_Onimme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to read such detailed feedback with pros and cons.

You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded to the respective Department heads for their follow up.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Superb service and attention to detail. Excellent staff from reception to pool and everyone in between. Looking forward to our treatments in the Zen Spa but not looking forward to leaving in 2 days time. Fine rooms and dining, highly recommended

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Deborah,

What a nice and kind review! Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the comforts of your Room. It is very important to us to deliver a high quality of service during our guest stay and we are happy to know that you have been well looked after by our team.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Lovely hotel in great location adjoining the Abu Dhabi mall. Efficient check-in to rooms which are not large but well appointed. Only issue was the construction work next door that our room faced and unfortunately this went on until late evening over the weekend- staff however did offer to move us / prove later checkout.

Nice gym/temp controlled outdoor pool area, with good restaurants on site (which are a touch pricey but well frequented).

I've stayed at / visited other hotels in Abu Dhabi before- this is the best value for money and would come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the construction site!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoKad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Not too bad a hotel. The have a very nice and very busy lobby. The live music is great distraction whilst waiting for colleagues.
Breakfast buffet is great and was included in my room rate. The restaurants were also very good quality. The German one was my favourite but the veal loin pizza at the Italian was also excellent.
Room was ok...no iron so if you get there late make sure you hang your clothes for the next day. Also not too many TV channels. Probably the biggest issue is the open layout of the hotel means that it can be very noisy. During those first few jet lagged days I often woke up to noises coming from the ground floor below as the staff were cleaning.
It is also located next to the mall which is very handy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinda2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Vinda,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

Your point raised regarding TV channels, Cleaning noise and Iron has been shared with the concerned department heads for follow up

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
12.5 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#30 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,166 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#44 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,007 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Address: Beach Rotana Hotel 2 St | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £78 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing