We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel”
Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stayed here on a business trip recently for a couple of weeks as my company use this hotel a lot. Rooms are very spacious,comfortable and well-equipped and there's generally a good view across Abu Dhabi or the various islands. Service is excellent and the overall decor and presentation throughout the hotel is superb. The facilities such as business area, connected shopping mall, beach, pool, spa, gym, tennis courts and squash courts etc. are all more than adequate and there's no shortage of things to do. The choice and quality of food in the nine very individual restaurants is befitting a 5-star hotel and provides great diversity as well as entertainment thrown in.

If there are some gripes then OK it's not cheap and the beach isn't extensive. Also the wi-fi isn't free and the choice of TV channels is more quantity than quality but overall it was a very pleasant two weeks even if I did have to spend most of it working!

Room Tip: Rooms in the tower part of the hotel generally have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,911 - 1,917 of 3,788 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed here for business in the March 2013. This was booked by my client.

Positives
• The rooms were a good size and had all of the requirements that you would expect of a 5 star hotel
• The hotel has a really great pool.
• The hotel has one of the best gyms that I have seen in a hotel. There are loads of cardio and weight machines.
• The staff were friendly and helpful
• There was a good selection of restaurants in the hotel
• The hotel is beside a mall with a good selection of restaurants and shops

Negatives
There are no major negatives to this hotel

Would I come here again?
Yes, this is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PQ971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Good hotels, small beach, internet not free in the room and good half board.
The hotel has 10 restaurants but for a fee.
Hotel located at 30 km from the airport of Abu Dhabi.
good base for exploring the city

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OIT Hotels
1  Thank Bomberone82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Amazing hotel, hospitality, staff, and stay! Bed was so comfy and the room was great! Loved the pool and beach and the best strawberry daiquiri ever!!! Plenty of food options near by as well as shopping! Amazing place will def be back again :-)

Room Tip: We had a beach suite in the old wing - Nothing old or run down about it! it was superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tells_it_as_it_is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Spent few days during my Winter Holidays and everything was simply perfect
Thet didn't give us the suite we had booked because overbooking the first night but they have offered dinner for all the family for 2 days at the Essence Restaurant (high quality buffet) and a discount when we left (thanks Ms Race at the front desk who always with a smile handled the issue)
Gorgeous food (try the Indian Restaurant), huge pool, excellent service, convenient location for a 20' taxi ride to the Corniche and beaches ( for less than 5 €) and a walk distanze to the Abu Dhabi Mall
Price aligned for a real 5 stars service

Room Tip: Pool or beach front due to some men at work around the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mb60Torino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stayed at Rotana Christmas 2013 and had a wonderful stay alone, so much so returning on 16th April with my partner who couldn't get the time off work over Christmas. The staff were excellent and very friendly throughout my stay, food excellent as always,[ I have stayed at Rotana beach a few times before]

whenever visiting Abu Dhabi from now on will only want to stay at Rotana beach, first class service.

Darren Lewis

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Daren,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

After 30 minutes transfer from the airport our check in was quick and efficient, cases in our room just after we got in.
Staff helpful and friendly. We had a basic room. Room clean and tidy good size, bathroom on smallish side but everything there you need bath quite short, good powerful shower that keeps its temperature well. The taps turn the opposite way to what we are used to! There is a retractable drying line over bath. Towels fine need to be put in bath to be changed. Usual toiletries shampoo , shower gel, conditioner and body lotion all thin but ok.
Safe in cupboard seems to work fine in the same cupboard a kettle with mugs and tea/coffee etc. Stuff in minibar expensive pepsi AED 15 about £2.40, 1 ltr of water AED 32 about £5.40.
Beds very comfy, memory mattresses choice of different pillows,
As others have mentioned the building work. They are building a whole new skyscraper type building at the moment the beginning stages so lots of noise from lorries, jcb's and piledriving. They start early about 4 am and carry on till the last man goes home can be as late as 10pm!! You are aware of the building noise in the grounds ie pool/sunbathing areas but it did not bother us that much. There is a lot of buildingwork going on around the area in general it looks like the next island to be developed. You could ask for a room away from the noise I suppose, we did not bother. Very small balcony and no table or chairs on it good view across creek and towards big mosque.
There was no access to poolside apart from through the buffet restaurant, which felt a bit strange.
Sunbeds there are not enough there for everyone this may be different at different times of the year I suppose this time of the year people want some sunshine whereas it would be far too hot in the summer. You are not meant to reserve beds but as per usual everyone does!! The towel booth opens from 7 am the towels are free and of a good size. At this time of the year the best sunbeds are the ones on the grass on either side of the path to the beach all the others loose the sun, the sun goes early (about 4-4.30 pm) as it drops behind the hotel. Area is kept beautifully tidy, pool is of good size for swimming lengths! But again for size of the hotel the pool is quite small other resorts would have 2 or more pools. Pool is clean but as there is just the one pool it can get crowded. There is also a kiddy pool and play area. In the changing rooms near the pool are good clean showers, jacuzzi and sauna/steamroom. So men and woman are separate for this. There are bars by the pool again quite expensive and they do food it looks good but again not cheap. The restaurants in the hotel all look really nice we tried Prego’s an Italian restaurant very good but again not cheap. They give you bread, oils and butter to start with but of course you have to pay for this if only they asked and gave you the choice to say no to this. Food very good though. They add 15% to the bill for service and tourist tax. We also tried the Brauhaus a German type food restaurant we were given bread and choose schnitzel when this arrived one could have fed both of us quite easily ! We had 1 bottle (1.5ltr) of water and a small glass of wine this came to nearly £50. They charged 20AED for bottle of water and then another 15% on top so you are looking at nearly £5 for a bottle of water. We felt very ripped off! The shopping mall is large but looking dated, good selection of shops but again no cheaper than here so not good for bargain hunting! There is a foodcourt on level 3 with KFC and McDonalds!! There are other eatery places there as well quite a few coffee shops including Starbucks. On the lower level is a Co-Op supermarket very well stocked. Bottles of 1.5 ltr of water cost 1 AED!! Wifi in the hotel costs 14 AED per day in Starbucks you get 30 minutes free quite a few other coffeeshops do as well so bear this in mind and use time wisely!
There is not much else to do here we went to the Heritage Centre, very disappointing. But close to it a brand new shopping mall, the Marina Mall now this is worth a visit very modern with a Marks and Spencer,BHS, Next and Woolworths and lots of really nice restaurants that offer good value for money, a meal we had there for 2 mains, drinks and puddings costed us just over £20 much better than the Brauhaus in the hotel!.
Nobody seems to walk far there, but taxis are all metered the 25 minute journey from the hotel to the Marina Mall cost about 20 AED about £3.60 but is well worth it. In that mall is a tower, Shitah Tower with outside lifts that has a coffeeshop on the first level and a restaurant on the top floor (not sure of prices there but the coffe shop was same price as elsewhere. The lift is free and it gives a lovely view of that part of Abu Dhabi including the Emirates Palace, nice by day and night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shakiraCrowborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Shakira,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to read such detailed feedback with pros and cons.

You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded to the respective Department heads for their follow up.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,075 reviews
1 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,336 reviews
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#47 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Address: Al Zahiyah Area | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £95 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing