We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Rotana
Nearby Hotels
US$390
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
US$213
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$410
US$359
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$248
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$377
US$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,235)
Filter reviews
4,235 results
Traveller rating
2,617
1,137
287
105
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,617
1,137
287
105
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabu dhabi malltrader vicsrodeo grillessence restaurantdine around packagetower wingpregojacuzzi bathpremium roomdirect accessclassic roomsmall beachall inclusive packagethe main hotellovely hotelconstruction sitebuilding work
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,192 - 2,197 of 4,235 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed at the Beach Rotana for 10 nights in November & can highly recommend the hotel. The hotel has very good facilities, pleasant friendly staff & a good choice of restaurants. It is definitely worth upgrading to Club Class as the variety of food & drink served in the lounge was very good, not to mention the exceptional service provided by the staff.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear John,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Perfect hotel. Great staff, food and central location. Probably the best hotel ive stayed in

Perfect in every way and easily 5star if jot more. Nothing remotely substandard or ordinary this hotel is perfect for a business trip to the uae

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navaronuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Second trip to Abu Dhabi and we specifically chose this hotel because we remembered how good it was last time.

This hotel has everything you need. Huge collection of top class restaurants and bars. A huge pool area and beach to go with it. Connected to a top quality shopping mall. Balconies on all rooms. And beautifully appointed and decorated throughout. You just cannot fail to be impressed when you walk into the lobby. I don't think you could find a better hotel in Abu Dhabi as it has everything you could need and is in a convenient location if you need anything else.

Would definitely come back to this hotel in the future and would recommend it to anybody who visits. The only negative I have is the wireless internet charge, it's so expensive you will actually not bother to use it and I think the hotel needs to address this as the tariff they are offering is like something from 10 years ago especially when most places offer free wireless now. But this one matter aside it is an amazing hotel and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

For the second year in a row we stayed at the Beach Rotana over Christmas and New year - this time for two weeks and it was everything we expected and hoped it would be! We had two interconnecting club rooms (as we travelled with teenage children) which were spacious with lovely furnishings and great bathrooms. Housekeeping staff did an excellent job with keeping the rooms clean and providing an evening turndown service. The club lounge was excellent with the staff on top form as usual with great service.

We ate in Essence, Prego's, Indigo, Finz and Trader Vic's and they were all excellent - particularly Finz, Prego and Indigo. The food in Essence is great although I think, as is usual with buffet food, it's a struggle to keep the balance between the food staying hot and not ruining it by being over cooked, dried out or stewed. We had a bit of a disappointing meal in Traders Vic's with regards a steak main course - restaurants can't always get it right - but it's the way they react and rectify things if something does go wrong and I have to say the staff and manager were excellent in this respect.

The pool area is lovely with plenty of sun beds and well looked after by the lifeguards and pool bar staff. The lifeguards are particularly vigilant and good at keeping order around the pool, making sure swimmers stay safe and sunbathers have a relaxed atmosphere.

We love the Beach Rotana – the staff, (which I think is one of the hotel’s best assets!), are all excellent, so well trained, friendly and accommodating. I think it says something when you go back a year later and there are so many staff who are still there! It has a lovely atmosphere, particularly the main lobby which is always a hive of activity and a popular place for business meetings conducted over coffee, giving it a great vibe. We did visit a couple of other hotels for a general nose and found that compared to the BR, they had no soul! It is excellently placed for venturing out into the city for shopping, restaurants, attractions etc and is also linked conveniently to one of the city’s main shopping malls.

We didn’t want to go home at the end of our stay and will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: If your budget will stretch, a club room offers extras which are well worth the upgrade. A high floor will secure you a better view of skyline.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahHelen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Sarah,

What a nice and kind review! Thank you very much for your detailed comment about your stay at Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the comforts of your Room. It is very important to us to deliver a high quality of service during our guest stay and we are happy to know that you have been well looked after by our team.

We would like to thank you for your recommendation to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I can't find anything to criticize - this is simply an excellent hotel. Beautifully furnished, excellent facilities, and a superb staff.

Breakfast was a treat, with a wide variety so I could try something different every day. The room was spacious, with a good range of TV channels and very fast wifi. As other reviewers have mentioned the gym is the best - the running treadmill had a built-in TV (with sub-titles) and personal air conditioning. And a great view over the beach too.

The staff were the stand-out feature - polite, helpful, smiling, and yet never intrusive. And this wasn't just the front of house staff - the cleaners, catering staff, everyone. A credit to the management.

Great value for money. I'd love to stay there again.

Room Tip: There is some serious construction going on in the adjacent site (on the south side).
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManInSuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews