We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool”
Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice pool”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night over the weekend.

Hotel is conveniently located beside a mall.

Pro: has a nice pool area, spent the entire day by the pool.

Cons: the room is outdated, it was comfortable though but the interior needs revamping. Too business-y for a hotel that has the word "beach" with its name.

The staff needs to smile a little bit more especially the ladies at the reception desk.

Would still stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carsabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and recommending Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi on tripadvisor.

I am glad to know that you had a great day by the pool.

You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded to the respective department heads for their follow up.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,887
    829
    223
    88
    65
See reviews for
769
959
184
755
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
abu dhabi
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

First of all when the day i book my room it was very difficult.The room reservation guy he's name is JOHN was very unfriendly, unhelpful and a rude guy. When i ask him can i speak to his supervisor his response is he's the senior staff there no need to talk for supervisor, very very rude...

The hotel was near at the city center, easy access to taxi and buses, Abu Dhabi Mall is right next to the hotel, and there is entrance from hotel to the mall. Friendly receptionist, staff was friendly also except from the guy on the room reservation (john). The room was clean but its old, nice view of the Sowah Island.. Bed are comfortable and the pillows. The pool is big with pool bar, Emerson the bar tender guy was very friendly he is such a nice guy. I don't like the beach its like a stagnant water.

Overall stay was just okey...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epok08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to read such detailed feedback with pros and cons.

We were concerned to read about the inconveniences you have encountered during your reservation, for which we would like to apologize.

We strive to make our guests experience one of the best, so please stay assured that your feedback has been communicated and corrective measures have been taken to avoid future repeats. We honestly believe that your unfortunate experience is an exception to the service we are accustomed to offering as the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi is committed to providing its guests with the highest quality of standards.

Emerson has been complimented & recognized for going the extra mile to wow you, & I have also shared your positive feedback with the rest of the team

Once again, thank you for your honest review of Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, we are looking forward to welcome you back soon among us.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

What can i say....... This Hotel is perfection in every way, from the moment you get out of the taxi, to the moment you leave in the taxi....
The setting is amazing, it has its own beach, and when we was there, the sea was warmer than any bath i have had. The pool is amazing, so clean and so big, also the view is amazing....
The Room was a wow moment, the Bathroom, we could of lived in, it was so big. One extra thing i would like to say, that house keeping, the unsung hero's, where amazing though out the whole hotel.
The staff are of the highest order, so helpful, and always with a smile.
The hotel its self, has about 8 amazing restaurant's, and also is attached to the Abu Dhabi Mall, so a 1 minute walk, without leaving the hotel, you are in a massive mall, with even more places to eat in.
I could go on about this place, but i hope from above it shows how good it is..
Don't even look at any other Hotels, this is the place to stay.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the detailed feedback and for taking the time to write this review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed so much your stay at Beach Rotana. Our team works very hard to exceed guest expectations and it is great to hear that these efforts made a difference.

We will definitely share your positive comments with the rest of the team, congratulating specially the housekeeping team on your behalf.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Best Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Wow wow wow
The best customer service ever, beautiful room, flower petals in the jacuzzi bath, heart made of petals on the bed and lovely cake for our anniversary celebrations as well. The staff could not do enough for us, beautiful location, huge swimming pool, great beach area, all you need for a perfect holiday. We will definitely return

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah16072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us online.

We appreciate your kind words and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed stay at Beach Rotana.

Also, we would like to thank you for your suggestion; we will take it into consideration for the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Best Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samarinda, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I spent summer breaks along my family whose just came in to Abu Dhabi. I prefer to choose an apartement bcoz I need a spacious room for my 3 children. It has a guest room, a kitchen set (microwave, refrigerator, electric stove, a complete meal & cooking set), a spacious bathroom & wardrobe. This room has all what a family needed for travelling. A helpful & friendly staffs (receiption & concierge) by giving me all information & suggestion. A room service who gave a very good response as guest need. But, a housekeping need to be requested instead of regular time. Overall, for Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us online.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Apartments at Beach Rotana.

Thank you for the compliments on the service. We will share your comments with the team on your behalf.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Best Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at the beach Rotana we booked a classic room which was lovely on the 8th floor but then decided to upgrade to have a jacuzzi and a bigger balcony. It was money well spent the view from the 14th floor was lovely. The hotel was 10 out of 10. The breakfast was great everything you could think of was there.
The pool was great and clean and had a large children's pool. Most days we had the beach
to our selfs which was amazing. the beach was narrow but lovely. The hotel had two large outside screens to cover the World Cup coverage which was great only bad point I can say was the price of the drinks and soft drinks was so over priced 13 dhm for a coke was a bit ridicules when you could buy a can outside for 1.50 dhm.
The staff was lovely and very pleasant and very attentive. The room service was top marks, fresh water every day, popped In throughout the day to check if everything was ok and if you needed anything also bed turned down and slippers out for you at night time.
There was work going on out side on both sides of the hotel but it can honestly say we never heard any noise at all from the sites.
I would say any one staying in Abu Dhabi would be better staying at the sea as it is very warm and humid and being at the sea we got a breeze that helped us stay in the sun longer.
The hotel deserves the 5 star rating.
I Would just like to thank all the staff at the hotel for making our holiday a very pleasant and enjoyable holiday and would recommend the hotel 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room for a better view over looking the sea. Room 1404 was lovely well worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimbohope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for such positive comments and for sharing your experience with other travelers.

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Beach Rotana. We appreciate the compliments on our facilities and the service provided. Our team works very hard to ensure that guests leave satisfied and it is always good to hear that these efforts make a difference and you had an enjoyable time with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Best Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Just came back for a 3 nights stay at beach rotana.
Hotel is nice, well located and have a great pool area.
Unfortunately room we received was overlooking a construction site and it was extremely noise during all 3 nights (we didn't bother to ask to move but hotel wasn't full so I think reception should think about it).
Overall everything was great

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Raffs05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

We would also like to apologise for the inconveniences you suffered during your stay.
Unfortunately, these works are related to a third party and not under our control.

We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Warm regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
12.6 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#30 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,043 reviews
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#41 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,924 reviews
9.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Property: Beach Rotana
Address: Beach Rotana Hotel 2 St | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing