We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #32 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We got an upgrade once we arrived. The rooms were spacious and the facing the beach. We had 5 nights stay as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. We really enjoyed the restaurants in the hotel premises like Indigo & Trader VICS.
I would highly recommend this hotel for family since it is a "family friendly hotel" as it has a play area, baby pool etc.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BMB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

It is a great reward to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled that you appreciated the quality of service, your room, our restaurants and our staff.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,603
    735
    204
    82
    60
See reviews for
636
822
163
678
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

What a wonderful experience!! All hotel should that a lesson on how to host a guest from this hotel. We will certainly be returning when are next in Abu Dhabi
I will certainly be recommending this location to family and friends. Thank you Rotana Beach

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Debbie,

Thank you for sharing your very nice comments and recommending Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor. Great service is one of our main aims and it is very rewarding to know that we have succeeded in delivering.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crawley
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here with the family on an all inclusive ...rooms 100 % ..the food and service was constantly brilliant ...nice big swimming pool...you won't get to excited about the man made beach but it is what it is with the free non motorised water sport , the lovely Corniche Beach is only 2 minutes away in a taxi

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lescrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Beach rotana is in the perfect location for seeing the major sights of Abu Dhabi, with only really Yas island a significant taxi journey away (30 minutes). The pool and beach area are really lovely, and being attached to the Abu Dhabi mall and supermarket is a huge benefit. Wifi should really be free for hotel guests and is very very expensive, although it is free around the pool area. You are offered wifi access if you eat in the restaurants but this is a paltry 30 minute voucher. Overall the standard of the hotel is high, we staying a suite in the tower wing and was a good size with good quality line, furniture and facilities. Air conditioning is very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stefanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Stefanie,

What a nice and kind review! Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, our restaurants and the comforts of your Room. It is very important to us to deliver a high quality of service during our guest stay and we are happy to know that you have been well looked after by our team.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I loved this hotel OMG and the mall is joined on to it to ..A Plus...The staff was great, food great, room clean...I loved everything about this hotel...beach great...taxi service great...I will be back...

Room Tip: Rooms from 9th floor and up seaview best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miche112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Miche,

What a nice and kind review, thank you.

Great service is one of our main aims and it is very rewarding to know that we have succeeded in delivering.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Myself Husband and 13yr old daughter have just returned from an 8 night All Inclusive break to this hotel. The hotel and facilities are truly lovely, and we were met by friendly and helpful staff. We had booked a premium room for the 3 of us but quickly upgraded to a King suite as the premium room was on the small side due to twin beds and then a third put up bed for our daughter ! The upgrade was a far better size and well worth paying the extra money which was reasonable. Our A/I package only allowed for us to eat in Essence, however we were not disappointed! The quality of the food was superb with an array of different foods to suit ALL taste buds, however what really stood out in this restaurant was the entire staff, they were FANTASTIC! All the staff were warm and welcoming and could not do enough for you, I must however mention by name Tareq a manager, who could not help us enough with questions we had about Abu Dhabi and who took the time to come and find us to say goodbye prior to going on his own holiday! Sergey who then took over the role was equally as helpful and attentive. The waiters work their socks off but remain polite at all times and NOTHING was to much trouble. The bar staff who work tirelessly getting drinks out in record time is equally impressive. The chefs who were more than happy to cook chips for our daughter when they weren't on the menu! Overall an utter joy to experience. The only fly I see in the ointment is the pool area where the consistency of the staff ( lifeguards ) is clearly lacking. We witnessed over the course of the week lifeguards allowing some individuals to wear all manner of clothing in the pool unchallenged. One instance being a lady who entered the pool clearly wearing a bra a long sleeved t-shirt 3/4 leggings with a pair of shorts over!!! However they asked a young girl of approximately 12 to leave the pool and remove a little t-shirt clearly covering burnt shoulders. The pool rules also state children needing inflatable aids were prohibited from being in the main pool, yet this was allowed? I'm more than happy for children to be with parents in the main pool with water aids, but the inconsistency of pool rules was truly silly. However the biggest bug bear by far was people at the pool bar smoking un-challenged when the signs were clear that smoking was NOT allowed!!!! This was actively encouraged by some of the pool bar staff offering lighters and ash trays. That aside once again the staff at the pool bar worked tirelessly and were always polite and respectful, and again a special mention about Emmerson who worked like a Trojan in blistering heat!!! Overall we were genuinely impressed with our break and would definitely recommend too others though not with teenage children as the hotel offers no family entertainment, and our daughter became quite bored in the evenings.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittycloot70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Kitty,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to read such detailed feedback with pros and cons.

You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded to the respective department heads for their follow up.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, our restaurants and the comforts of your Room. It is very important to us to deliver a high quality of service during our guest stay and we are happy to know that you have been well looked after by our team.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

A good hotel with excellent breakfast and friendly personell.
It is not acceptable to pay so much money for optional WiFi access.
The hotel is not located at the beach, this is more a canal feeling with sand.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Leo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Leo,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
12.6 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#28 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#40 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,806 reviews
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,059 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Property: Beach Rotana
Address: Beach Rotana Hotel 2 St | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing