We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”
Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We have just returned from a 10 night stay in the Beach Rotana and I can only describe it as wonderful. What impressed us most were services in the hotel - they were second to none and the staff were the friendliest we have experienced in any hotel. We had a room in the tower block which was beautiful. There are seven restaurants, all offering excellent menus with very good food, we especially liked Trader Vic's. The beach is very small, but we did expect that. However the pool is large with a pool bar - very nice. The grounds are immaculate. The hotel adjoins the Abu Dhabi mall which is very convenient. Overall opinion - excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jintymcgintyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,336)
There are newer reviews for Beach Rotana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,329 - 2,335 of 3,336 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2010

Great hotel with extremely friendly staff. A warm atmosphere and the locations is great!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas11190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

I recently stayed in the Beach Rotana and was stranded there due to the volcanic ash disruption. I would like to say how helpful the chief concierge (Ashok Kuckian) and his team were, especially Tej. Once again a big, big thank you and i am planning to return

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

After 16 years of absence from the United Arab Emirates my family and I stayed for 9 days at the Beach Rotana Hotel for a private celebration purpose. All our expecations to the hotel were fulfilled. The hotel is beautifully and tastefully designed and suits leisure and business travellers alike.

All the staff was very friendly and efficient. The restaurants that we frequented were of top quality, each within their specific themes. As before - life in Abu Dhabi is to a great extent centered around the restaurant life, and the Beach Hotel stands out as one of the central points.

The room which was a junior suite was very nice and comfortable, and accomodated 3 adults with ease. The bathroom was of a good size and well equipped.

The hotel's situation is now unique in Abu Dhabi: The hotel is centrally located in the down town area, next to a large and modern shopping mall, and near the town's commercial and other activities. At the same time is has one of the few remaining beach and pool facilities in the centre of Abu Dhabi. The large construction sites across the water will by the time, of course, limit the views from the hotel, but this is a normal feature in this town that is constantly growing and attracting investments.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BentCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Worth your money. . You are sure experience a comfortable and pleasant stay.
Hotel staff are well informed, trained and caring.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheenu1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

nice hotel inclucing all facilities for summer time, and for relaxation, out of work, easy to access, with taste meal.
thanx

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hashas79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

The hotel staff could not do enough to make our stay comfortable. the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. There are 10 different restaurants so you can not get tired of the tremendous variety of meals available. The beach and swimming pool were very pleasant although a little noisy due to the air conditioning vents to the shopping mall, next door expelling onto the beach front.
Only one small critism was that as we were not leaving the hotel to get our flight home until 11:30pm we arranged a late check-out at 2:00pm. To extend the room until 11:30pm was almost £150. We did not consider this worthwhile. However they looked after our bags so that we could continue to enjoy our holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john19242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
12.5 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#30 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,166 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#44 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,007 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Address: Beach Rotana Hotel 2 St | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £78 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing