We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”
Review of Beach Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beach Rotana
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“amazing”
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Rush hour traffic, job. duty, work, customers,headache, headache, headache, haven't sleep for long time ? if yes i'm sure the ROTANA BEACH ABU DHABI the perfect solution for you, i had try it and it's working properly....

sleeeeeeeeeeeeeep well have a sweet dreams

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,887
    829
    223
    88
    65
See reviews for
769
959
184
755
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

As nearly everyone has said the hotel and staff are excellent, a couple of little niggles were the “beach” which was actually a strip of sand on a narrow internal waterway facing a massive building site, the lack of any refreshments around the pool (due to Ramadan) was hard in 40degree plus temps and strangest thing was the pool lifeguards who throughout our visit were constantly blowing their whistles and telling people off at the first sign of anyone enjoying themselves in the pool….it was quite bizarre!
A great business hotel or stop over hotel for a night or two.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcv888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Everything is excellent - pitty they build a new highway intersection in front of the hotel! The beach is now a small sea strip. In the middle of the city, very convinient the access to the attached mall. Excellent food in all restaurants, opulent breakfast. A dream (at a thin sea strip)

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mir2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Very friendly personal und very clean the same hotel.
The breakfast is for every taste.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stayaway14482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We stayed at The Beach Rotana largely as a result of some very impressive reviews, reviews so good in fact that I am a little reluctant to add my dissenting voice. However, for the first time ever, I feel compelled to tell it as it was in the hope that others can avoid the feeling of let-down we experienced.
We booked a classic suite as we were spending more than a week and wanted to have separate sleeping and living space. However, our 'suite' consisted of only one room with ensuite bathroom. When we expressed our dismay and suggested that a mistake had been made we were told that indeed we had got exactly what we had booked, a Classic Suite. Apparently, it is called a suite by virtue of the fact that it is bigger than an ordinary room. The hotel on-line photos were mis-leading in that there were some pictures that showed separate sleeping/living areas and others that did not. Perhaps we were wrong to have expected a suite to be more than one room but we do travel extensively and have never encountered this situation before.
There were other problems too.
The bed was so hard, we both slept very badly and got up in the morning with aches and pains.
Our key cards failed to work and for four days in a row I was locked out of my room and had to make lengthy trips back down to reception for new keys. And no I did not put my key close to my mobile phone---I know better. A single apology might have eased the frustration I felt.
Service to re-stock the mini-bar and replenish towels and loo rolls was very erratic.
This next could be argued as to be expected as it was Ramadan . However the restrictions imposed on non-muslims in this hotel were greater than those in many other of Abu Dhabi hotels. Some of the food and beverage outlets were either completely closed or open only in the evenings and in none of them could alcohol be purchased.
The pool remained open but with no drinks to be drunk in public it made for a very hot and uncomfortable experience. To add to this,there was no dedicated lift to the pool/beach area but we were asked to not walk through the lobby in beach-ware and so had to fully dress after a swim.
The 'panoramic views' from the beach, claimed by the hotel turned out to be merely a full panorama of building sights!
To finish, I think that there are better places to stay for non-muslims, during Ramadam and would advise anyone planning on booking this hotel at any time of the year to be sure that they know exactly what they are getting. Also stick to your guns about what facilities and services you need to make for a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kuwaitescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uae
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2010

I had a very pleasant experience with Beach Rotana. First of ll they gave me a room upgrade which I was very satisfied. The room is veryy clean and neat. The pool and gym facilities are superb. And even the food is great. I will definitely come back to Beach Rotana.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gelUae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2010

The staff at the Beach Rotana are incredibly polite and helpful. The hotel itself is very comfortable with excellent restaurants attached. The rooms are well appointed and very quiet.
It is a shame that the view from the pool is marred by the building of the new Abu Dhabi financial district opposite. There is no noise from the building site that will disturb however. When the financial district is complete ( which as is the way in AD, will not be long) the views will doubtless be very impressive over some innovative architecture. It will be a beachside hotel in the middle of a fantastic city.
The hotel's location is excellent for business traveller and holidaymaker alike.
I travel frequently to AD on business and find it is an excellent, comfortable base

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony_fuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
12.6 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#30 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,041 reviews
4.9 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#41 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,924 reviews
9.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Rotana

Property: Beach Rotana
Address: Beach Rotana Hotel 2 St | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing