We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Rotana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strand Hotel(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,234)
Filter reviews
4,234 results
Traveller rating
2,616
1,137
287
105
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,616
1,137
287
105
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabu dhabi malltrader vicsrodeo grillessence restaurantdine around packagetower wingpregojacuzzi bathpremium roomdirect accessclassic roomsmall beachall inclusive packagethe main hotellovely hotelconstruction sitebuilding work
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,824 - 2,829 of 4,234 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2010

The transfer from the airport was not provided as requested, however after mentioning this we were upgrade to a bigger room. From our arrival the staff were all very friendly and helpful. It was no problem for anyone to go out of their way to help us. My husband had his wheelchair with him and this did not cause any problems with baggage handling. The room was very clean and furnished beautifully. There was a lot of construction going on and this spoilt the view somewhat. Teriffic breakfast. All in all a great way to break up a long trip.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stumpy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Abu Dhabi!

Regards,

Fouad Hamade
Executive Assistant Manager
I/C Hotel Apartments
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200 Abu Dhabi U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We stayed for a long weekend in Nov 2010.
We found the service at check -in to be very good, they let us check in early which we did appreciate with the babies.
The resort is very nice and the variety and quality of the restaurants are great. The children facilties are very good, with a creche, playgound and children's pool. It is also handy to be connected to Abu Dhabi Mall.
The beach is rather small and looks over a construction site. The service on the beach and by the pool is quite slow as there are not enough staff.
If I was visiting from outside the Gulf Countries, I might have not stayed here as there is quite a lot of construction and renovation happening near and around the hotel. This is typical of the UAE so if you're not used to that, you need to be prepared. It didnt bother us though.
Otherwise its a really good place to stay- can't really fault it aside from those two points.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imzy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Why why why is this a leading hotel of the world I simply dont know.I will never book a hotel on there listings again without thoroughly checking first.Great reception area and thats where it ends.Very very noisy.Small tatty rooms.Sun beds plastic and worn out.Sun bed towels too small and need two.Pool service very very slow although food good.Moved to suite due to excessive noise and what a dissapointment.Couldnt use sofa because of suspicious looking stains.Very very worn out and what a total waste of money.Travel a little and stay at the Yas.......FANTANSTIC

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nahguav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Tourists should aware that this hotel is more for business people, it has a commercial location,with a decent mall next door.
There are three issues which I feel should be stated:
Furstly, if you are sun worshipper wanting to catch the sun before the onset of the winter, then be aware that the pool area is cast into shadow at 3.30pm, yes 3.30pm !, Secondly,the beach at the Rotana is a small strip of sand between the grounds and the sea,thirdly, if you are expecting a sea view to gaze into the wide blue yonder,then dont because the reality is, about 300 yards from the hotel across the sea is an island with emerging sky scrapers. Overall the amenities of the hotel are first class, staff are excellent,pleasant rooms and the food is good

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hotterthebetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Customer Service was terrible. Room service was late and cold. The towels were also dirty when we got back to our room on the first day. We stayed there due to good reviews but maybe the management is in need of a change and the customer service could be improved ALOT.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelbug5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews