We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Ranked #56 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed here for three weeks around business but also for pleasure and it was a great place to stay. We enjoyed the rooms and the staff were delightful. We made friends with the staff all round the hotel and they helped to spoil us.

The hotel itself is in good nick and there is a swimming pool and a beach although when we were there you needed to use the beach and swim in the sea first and then the pool to cool down afterwards.

The restaurants are good and Tonia certainly runs an efficient operation in the Italian.

All in all it was very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Best rooms look over the pool and sea. Try to not go over public holidays as it is busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheraton_abudhabi1, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Dear Harry T,

Thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service of my colleagues, and particularly Tonia. I will make sure that she is made aware of your kind comments and I am sure she will be delighted to know that her efforts to serve her customers have not gone unnoticed. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and in the meantime, I remain with kind regards,

Yours sincerely,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@seraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,021 - 1,027 of 1,608 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

After selecting this hotel via the BA.com website for our special 50th birthday trip we were confident we'd made a good selection.
Sadlly this hotel is set in the middle of major roadworks and adjacent to a significant building site so the major issue is NOISE!
And it's not just at certain times - because the workforce appeared to be on one or other of the site 24/7 there was no escape.
On checking in we were given an upgrade for our two rooms. Great, we thought. That first night was hell. We were on the 7th floor at the front of the hotel and the noise from around 4am was endless.
We complained and were instantly moved to new rooms on the 5th floor. They faced another aspect of the hotel - straight into the development side on the opposite side of a small lagoon and opposite the private beach!
During the day at poolside the pool bar played their music so loud - clearly to mask the external noise pollution.
In my view? The hotel's website should clearly be stating the current issues there are with noise.
It's not wise. It's not pleasant. It's not enjoyable.
The noise spoiled our otherwise ideal trip.

Room Tip: Wait until the roadworks and construction site opposite have all been completed before choosing any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PEDRODS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheraton_abudhabi1, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Dear Pedrods,

Thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay due to the construction which is presently on-going in the vicinity of the hotel. Unfortunately, Abu Dhabi is in the midst of a major development and hence, construction noise and related disturbances are happening almost everywhere in the city. At the Sheraton Abu Dhabi we are in a way fortunate that the vicinity around our hotel was one of the first major infrastructure developments which commenced three years ago and we expect the road works in front of the hotel to be concluded in December, which will mean that the hotel is again easily accessible and that the construction noise will be a thing of the past. The construction across our beach is also progressing and the most noisy piling works have by now been completed and therefore, we look forward to our guests having a mainly undisturbed stay at our hotel from December onwards.

We apologize that the construction marred your stay this time but if your travel plans bring you back to Abu Dhabi, please contact me directly in order for me to make amends during your next visit. I look forward to meeting you personally on your next visit to Abu Dhabi and remain,

Yours sincerely,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@seraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We very much enjoyed our recent stay at the Sheraton Abu Dhabi. The service was absolutely fantastic and the hotel offered so many amenities. We took advantage of the various food options, including the great selecytion during breakfast and the yummy dessert and pastries offered in the lobby cafe. While small, the beach was very lean and well-maintained and not crowded at all during our stay. The spa was a welcome place for relaxation after days after sightseeing. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gedner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheraton_abudhabi1, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Dear Gedner,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor! We were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you found the services and facilities up to your expectations. Most of all, we are delighted that you intend to our hotel again in the future and we look very much forward to welcome you back and to have an opportunity to meet you personally then!

Yours sincerely,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@seraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We have very much enjoyed the facility, services and food offered. Due to construction works on the Salam road the outside of the hotel isn't much to look. The lobby with lanterns, a grand staircase and great furnishings is very welcoming so the staff at the check-in.

The room was not huge but well equipped and clean. Due to my SPG status we were upgraded to a high floor Gulf view room. Dining options are many within the hotel. Flavours offers an excellent buffet breakfast, 9clouds is perfect for cocktails and snacks. The pool area is nice but the beach is very small and at the moment due to ongoing construction works a bit noisy.
Overall experience: a friendly staff, an enjoyable facility and many food options makes the hotel a good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy_FRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheraton_abudhabi1, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Dear Jimmy,

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay in our hotel on tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found our associates welcoming and our facilities to your liking. You may rest assured that your comments will be shared with our associates who take great pride in delivering on our promises to our guests.

I am pleased to inform you that the road construction in front of the hotel is on its last stretch and should be completed in a matters weeks. This will in turn become an asset of the property and allow customer’s easy connections to the airport and the entire city.

I would like to thank you for being a member of our Starwood Preferred Guest program and I am pleased that you are enjoying its great preferred benefits.

I am looking forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future and remain at your disposal for any arrangements you may need

Warm regards

Yves
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I've stayed at this property twice for extended stays. I have very much enjoyed the facility, services and food offered. The outside of the property isn't much to look at but once you enter the lobby your perception changes and it feels like you've entered the enchanting Middle East. Lanterns, a grand staircase and great furnishings as well as the vaulted ceiling add to the lobby charm. Check in is done at large wooden desks rather than a counter and makes for a more appealing and restful process.

I found the rooms to be compact but efficient. Each time I was upgraded to a high floor Gulf view room. The room features a long hallway with closet, a desk area in a rounded nook, lanterns hanging on either side of the bed, and a delicious bathroom clad in marble and, glass and steel. I also appreciated the bottle of wine and fruit plate that was sent up from the General Manager.

The club room is a nice option for breakfast and evening snacks and cocktails. Other dining options include several restaurants on the perimeter of the property and a buffet style option on the first floor called Flavours. A highlight was El Sombrero, the Mexican restaurant on property. I enjoyed the burrito and the margaritas! Tavern Pub is fun as well and feels like an authentic English pub. After a long day, enjoy hookah at the Pool Bar as well.

Overall, this is a great option is you are doing business in Abu Dhabi. Friendly staff, an enjoyable facility and plentiful food options.

Room Tip: Ask for a Gulf view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicholasevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheraton_abudhabi1, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2011

Dear Nicholase,

Thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I truly appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us and I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the service of my colleagues and the various dining options we offer. I would be delighted to connect with you the next time you stay with us and I look very much forward to meeting you personally! Until then, I remain with kind regards

Yours sincerely,


J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Today i arrive from formula 1 and when i went to my room (2 rooms 213;215) and the door was lock i went to the reception and they told me that They call me hundred of times and i should leave the room because my Check out was today they call the manager one very but very rude lady call edith and told me that i should leave my room in one 1 hour because it was some guest waiting the rooms . I say ok but i remember that i booking until 14 but i went to the room pick the booking and it was 14 Check out . I went again to the reception and show her the booking and she was very embarrassed. I stay lots of times in sheraton hotel and i Never was treat só bad like this time. I thing they should put better People in this kind of hotels with some better preparation.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank Pedrosrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheraton_abudhabi1, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Dear Pedrosrs,

Thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Please refer to my reply which I have sent to you to your private email address and please accept our apologies for this untoward experience. Your sincerely,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I stayed at the Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel and Resort for six nights in early November and had a wonderful time. The hotel was busy as a result of the Eid el-Adha festival when I arrived, but the staff coped admirably, and once the masses had left, the hotel was quiet and comfortable. Contrary to the experience of some other reviewers on this site, I was not bothered by any noise in or around the hotel, although I had asked in advance for a quiet room.

The room was 'cosy' (for which read on the small size) but brilliantly planned to fit everything in and extremely well equipped, although the balcony was probably the smallest I have ever seen in my life and the pool/Gulf view unspectacular.

I had breakfast and dinner at the hotel each day and the buffet spreads were absolutely excellent - fresh, varied and beautifully displayed. The staff were without exception friendly, welcoming and efficient and all in all, it was an excellent stay - in fact, far and away the best I have had in this type of hotel in this region over the last few years.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TenajBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheraton_abudhabi1, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Dear TenajBeir,

Thank you very much for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you found the services and facilities up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon and remain with kind regards,

Yours sincerely,

J. Thomas C. van Opstal
General Manager

thomasvan.opstal@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#47 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,958 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
#65 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,919 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#29 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,301 reviews
4.4 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Address: Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi 640, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#51 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £61 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi's shopping and business district, the Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort combines the best of business and leisure. Enjoy our private lagoon and resort on the Arabian gulf or try one of the 11 restaurants and bars to choose from. The Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort has everything needed for a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel And Resort
Abu Dhabi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing