We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic Abu Dhabi option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Ranked #46 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Classic Abu Dhabi option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Despite claims that the hotel is not what it was, my first visit suggests that the Sheraton Abu Dhabi remains a decent option for the city. The hotel is located close to the Corniche, and approximately 20 minutes from the airport.

My room was comfortable and stylish. There is reliable wifi throughout.

The large breakfast room offered a good range.

The Italian restaurant in the hotel is fine, but I cannot recommend enough the Lebanese that is also connected to the hotel complex - fantastic.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aber_james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent visit with us on tripadvisor.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to try several of our restaurants.

I cannot agree more with your comments on Al Mayass our “Lebanese Armenian” restaurant as it offers an array of wonderful generations old recipes in a very comfortable environment.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to receive you again in the future.

Thank you and warm regards

Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    442
    157
    58
    36
See reviews for
304
440
119
287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

A very nice foyer set up a pleasant stay. We were also allowed to checkin super early. As spg gold we were upgraded however probably due to early checkin the room had some issues. Mainly the shower head sprayed water and plumbing was not what it could be.

The room was otherwise pleasant although not maintained as 5 star. Sheraton has in general downgraded toiletries and note pads etc to 4 star standard and certainly while hotel is 5 star the rooms may be 4.5. This is a pity as the pool is great, with very large area covered. The pool is better than many other 5 stars. It also has a beach.The service is exceptional in pool area. The breakfast buffet was one of the best ever and food and beverage staff very helpful. Seriously the public areas are 5 star. Pity also Sheraton brand insists on the one service call number which never works well in most spg hotels. So for pool and breakfast beyond 5 star. For rooms (or at least ours) 4.5. Overall very pleasant, and if pool, breakfast and restaurants important recommend in abu dhabi.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherHxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Christopher H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience in our hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and recommend our hotel as a nice place to stay while in Abu Dhabi.

I was especially pleased with your comments on our service levels and you may rest assured that they will be shared with our associates.

Your feedback about the rooms have also been noted and will be worked upon.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of a future visit, in the meantime, I would to thank you once again for your time

Warm regards

Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Second visit, service and good of extremely high standard. Best hotel gym I have been to coupled with great bars, pools and residents beach. Yes they are building something in front but it doesn't really spoil anything. Buffet are excellent value and standard will be back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear John D,

Many thanks for your kind review of our hotel.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your second stay with us and found our facilities, restaurants and bars to your liking.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for your third visit as I would be very happy to meet you

Once again, thank you for your time

Warm regards

Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We booked the Sheraton for the return trip from Sydney for 4 nights.
The room we had was a little dark, as the only window was small and overlooked the road at the rear of the hotel.
I was looking forward to the sea view from the pool and the hotels private beach as seen on the website, but they were building a highway and high rise buildings right in front of this!!.
I suppose this is what to expect in UAE!
The food was superb in the main restaurant (we had the champagne lunch) and the service at the pool was a delight.
I suppose the main reason I wouldn't go back to Abu Dhabi is that it's a building site, pretty ugly and lacks charm. Give me Europe any day!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldbarbie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

I have reviewed your comments with interest and was pleased to see that you enjoyed our food and beverage offering and found the service at our pool bar area to be very professional.

I was of course disappointed about the feelings you had in regards to the two towers being built in the vicinity of the hotel, you are right to stay that due to its present development levels, such high rises towers are being built in many areas of Abu Dhabi. The ones surrounding the hotel are already at an advance stage and I am glad to say that they will be completed very soon.

I do hope that you will change your mind and come back to our exiting city to see the changes which are presently taking place.

Once again, thank you for the time taken to share your comments with us and warm regards

Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I have stayed here several times over the past 15 years. The changes lately I have a hard time to understand as it used to be a nice place to stay. The reason I don’t know. The seafood restaurant by the sea is not the same the outside launch is not that popular. Still in the main restaurant for brunch has good quality. The rooms are the same although updated. It has a feeling of old times. Could be a little bit more up to date.

Room Tip: Look for a room at VIP
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Per-Anders F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Mr. Anders,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we take our customer comments seriously and use them to improve on our services.

In respect to your comments, the seafood restaurant has been closed since around 2 years now and a Lebanese Armenian Restaurant has opened in its stead. The restaurant is very popular but as you mentioned a very different concept. The lounge area located in the resort, I presume you are referring to B-lounge, has gained in popularity over the last few months and will re-open after the summer break with a lot of new theme nights and live events. I hope that you will be able to experience it in the future and will share your feedback with us.

I certainly hope that we will have the pleasure to receive you again in the future and that we could meet to talk about your comments together.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on tripadvisor and most importantly for your loyalty to our hotel.

Warm regards

Yves

Yves Tarabout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel is well located, central and the service was impeccable.
Great experience, fantastic service from all members of the Hotel.
Breakfast was superb, had lots of choices, all fresh and nicely presented, lunch and dinner where the same.
Nice pool, small beach (lagoon) area and the Hotel its located near the city, we enjoyed to explore Abu Dhabi City the Souk and many other very interesting places such as:
Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque in Abu Dhabi is a must, also Al Ain Oasis.
Shopping is something of a national pastime in Abu Dhabi, perhaps because it’s so diverse: everything from ultra-modern malls with the latest brands, to small, souk-like outlets where you can buy traditional perfumes, handicrafts, spices and carpets.
Prices are often excellent in comparison to those abroad, especially for carpets, textiles and gold. If you are a good bargainer, you can get even better deals.
A lovely place to enjoy a good holiday.
You are a credit to Abu Dhabi and Sheraton hotels, thank you all!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstengraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Ms. Graham,

Thank you for sharing your Abu Dhabi and hotel experience in tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and found our associates to be very professional.

It was also nice to read your comments about Abu Dhabi in general and the different points of interest that you have appreciated. The city has developed a lot over the past few years and now offers a lot of activities and site seeing and experiences to the visitors.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future and do not hesitate to contact me should you need any assistance.

Thank you and warm regards

Yves

Yves Tarabout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is well located, central and the service was impeccable. It is in the city, though it has a small beach area. You can see construction and roads from their pool/small beach, but for us it was not a problem as we liked the small pool - was easier to watch our kids who were constantly in the pool.
I needed a VISA and they required a sponsor which in this case was the hotel. At the first time the non-refundable VISA cost would have been more that 300 EUR which was a shock to me, but after calling/complaining, the hotel offered an other option for 150 EUR. It is still a lot for a VISA, however it included airport transfer in a luxury car, someone to guide me through immigration and help with luggage - at least I arrived in style :-)
We used the executive floor, had snacks and drinks during the day there - I found it a good deal. I loved the bathroom, so much marble and beautifully designed.
The breakfast was superb, from european to japanese, you had lots of choices, all fresh and nicely presented.
Overall I recommend this hotel for your stay if you do not need the beach experience. We wanted to explore the city so it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisztina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Krisztina,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with our hotel on tripadvisor.

I was pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and found our associates to be attentive and welcoming.

In regards to your visa issue there are several options related to the emergency of the visa need and the cost is related to that and nothing else.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family in the future.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and warm regards

Yves

Yves Tarabout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
4.4 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
3.8 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#37 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
3.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
13.5 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#23 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Property: Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Address: Corniche Road | P.O. Box 640, Abu Dhabi 640, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi's shopping and business district, the Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort combines the best of business and leisure. Enjoy our private lagoon and resort on the Arabian gulf or try one of the 11 restaurants and bars to choose from. The Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort has everything needed for a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems and Travelbag so you can book your Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel And Resort
Abu Dhabi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing