We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax be pampered!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Ranked #59 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had a very restful stay at the Sheraton in a club room. Well worth upgrading to this as food available in club lounge during day with soft drinks. In the evening alcholics drinks and food available in a mezzanine area with live music i.e. pianist, between 6-8pm. The Flavours Restaurant was fantastic and also is where breakfast (also included) is served. We had a disappointing meal at the Italian Restaurant but the manager was not there that evening but we didn't want to try again as our nights were limited. The room was beautiful, though the window small & balcony very tiny. Also unfortunately they are building two tall apartment blocks 40+ storeys high between The Sheraton & the gulf. Well into the night the building work goes on vehicle reversing making the most disturbing noise. Despite all this we still loved our stay, though personally Dubai Sheraton is in a prettier location & the shopping i.e.in the Old Souk is better than in Abu Dhabi, there is far more atmosphere in Dubai. Perhaps Abu Dhabi is still developing. The taxi took us to the World Trade Centre shopping mall (not where we requested) this is very new many units are empty as in 80-90% so not much there we felt they wanted us to go there but it was a waste of our precious time.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the other side of the hotel from the building site as they do build well into the nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowperstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, such firsthand customer feedback is very important to us and assist us in improving in our offering.
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the “Club Floor” option to be worth the upgrade.
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your meal in our Italian Restaurant and wish this would have been communicated to us at the time it happened so that we could have ensured counter measures were taken leaving you with a positive image of our restaurant. We normally receive high praises from “La Mamma” and I would appreciate if you could take a few minutes of your time to send me your comments directly in order to understand what may have happened.
I do hope that we will have the pleasure of receiving you again in the future and I remain at your disposal to handle all arrangements personally should you decide to do so.

Once again, thanks you for your comments and warm regards
Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 783 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Overall a nice hotel but not 5 star.
It has some great staff (especially in club lounge where we were looked after very well). The club lounge was very nice for the price we paid and it served free alcohol between 6-8pm which makes it a very good choice to eat and drink in.

There is a nice pool area with kids pool separately and it wasn’t very busy which was nice.
The rooms are very small but our room had a comfortable bed and there were decent prices for room service in the event you don’t fancy leaving the room for a meal. However the restaurant options were plentiful. Most of the restaurants need booking before hand and the Mexican and Spanish restaurants were both booked the night we wanted them so we booked the Lebanese ( Al Mayass) which was amazing in terms of food and service and we’d go back there without a doubt.

There was a great breakfast spread with everything you could ever want.

Some of the negatives:

-they hold on to your security deposit for 'up to 2 weeks' after you check out which is not on.

-no where to sit outside with Children after 9pm.

- no where to walk outside the hotel

-lots of construction going on

-very poor 'beach' area

-too many indoor smoking areas

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vipster187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel on tripadvisor.

It is always interesting to see both the positive and negatives on the experience one of our guest had with us. We always take comments constructively and act upon them whenever relevant to do so.

Thank you for your kind comments about our associates, you may rest assured that they have been shared with them.

As an information only the security deposits are not held by the hotel, who releases them at the time of check out, but by the bank and all we are able to do is contact them and ask them to urge the process as soon as possible. This is everywhere the same and not a hotel’s decision.

The hotel is adjacent to the Abu Dhabi Corniche (5 minute walking distance) which offers a very long and beautiful stretch of seashore, I wish you would have asked us to direct you when on site as it is a very nice area to walk in the evenings.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to us and warm regards

Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Abu Dhabi in September. From the moment we arrived the staff were very helpful and obliging. The hotel is one of the older hotels in Abu Dhabi but maintains its original characteristics. The bathrooms are marble and so spacious, the bedroom had an office and view of the pool and water. You get really spoilt at this hotel. Oli in the executive lounge was brilliant and got to know us. I will return to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Request a room facing towards the pool and water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreqTraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us and plan a future visit.

Please do not hesitate to contact me when you decide to do so, in order to handle all relevant arrangements personally and ensure of your comfort.

Warm regards

Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

First of all, I would like to thank all the staff at the Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & resort to their service during my stay in the hotel They are very friendly and care.

Also I would advise strongly this magnificent experience, characterized by calm and comfort and privacy and also enjoy restaurants, swimming pools and the spa.

Looking forward to come back again.

Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Mohammad A,

Many thanks for your kind review.

I am always very happy to read that our associates take good care of our guest’s and make them feel welcomed.

Do not hesitate to contact me should you decide to visit us again as I would like to personally ensure of your comfort

Warm regards

Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Second time this year as temporary members of resort facilities as we are not staying in actual hotel. Once we have paid our 2 week membership the resort facilities are available unlimited. At the pool there is a great swim up bar which is a great place to enjoy a chilled beer or great cocktail served by the fantastic staff. The fresh fruit on a small skewer and cold fragranced towels that the pool bar staff hand out to guests is a very nice touch that other pool bars should take note of. The waiters are very clever at mixing great cocktails even the ones that you cant find on the menu. Or the staff can make you one of there own specials according to your preference or mood.I have tried several pool bars in abu dhabi but this is the best and im not the only one to claim this as i spoke to several ex staff members from sheraton who work at other pool bars and they said that the sheraton do the largest and best selection of cocktails in abu dhabi.The service charge is included which is a bonus, so what you see on menu is the price you pay With no extra cost. Samil, jose and other waiters do a fantastic job in very difficult conditions the (heat), difficult and rude customers and the busy friday. I would also like to give a mention to the lifeguards who do a brilliant job helping people with sunbeds sunshades etc. If your by the sheraton lagoon on a tuesday morning i recommend asking to join in with the lifeguard training like i did, its the best workout ever. My thanks to the resort bosses kamlesh and ciprain for making our visit great. My next visit is in may so i will keep you posted of any more inprovements to a great resort and bar. Maybe the music will be a bit more lively than the slow stuff we are listening to at the moment. No wonder people are flat out on the sunbeds, the music has sent them to sleep. Watch this space

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank stephenwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments about our resort and especially about our Pool & Beach associates.

They certainly are a good team and get high praises from our customers for their care and service delivery.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of receiving you again in our resort area.

Thank you and warm regards

Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Have stayed at this hotel many many times...

Staff are always "Excellent" efficient and very helpful from Room Service to Reception to Housekeeping all outstanding !

All of my rooms on my stays were very comfortable spotless with great bathrooms and excellent beds

I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone

Many thanks Sheraton Abu Dhabi .....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty to Starwood hotels & Resorts and kind support to our hotel.

To have a repeat customer value our hotel that way is very rewarding for us and surely motivates the team to keep on making sure all of our patrons are welcomed.

Please contact me directly to handle all arrangements for your next visit as I would like to personally ensure of your comfort.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and warm regards

Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

one could just imagine how fully book all hotels in Abu Dhabi during the Formula 1 week but we were even upgraded to club room because our standard was not ready yet and we were able to check in earlier as expected. the front desk lady was so acomodating and friendly, she is from the Philippines.
Breakfast Buffet is huge and has a lot of different choices like japanese ,chinese,oriental food etc...
Beds are comfortable , bathroom clean and complete with all amenities , the internet connection is very good even on the Beach we can use WIFI.
the only negative thing is the construction work going on, they are building 2 high rise just across the beach it obstructed the view to the sea, anyway the management can't do anything about it
we would like to go back to this hotel again and we would recommend this to our friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Atil R,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on tripadvisor.

You are right to say that most hotels were very busy over the Formula 1 weekend and I am pleased to despite that we could accommodate you promptly.

Your overall comments are very well appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future

Warm regards

Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#47 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#12 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,021 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#30 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
#67 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,333 reviews
4.4 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
1 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#27 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Address: Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi 640, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#53 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £54 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi's shopping and business district, the Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort combines the best of business and leisure. Enjoy our private lagoon and resort on the Arabian gulf or try one of the 11 restaurants and bars to choose from. The Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort has everything needed for a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travelbag, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel And Resort
Abu Dhabi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing