We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Ranked #49 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I spend three weeks in Sheraton Abu Dhabi Corniche 4-24 March 2014. Everything was perfect, customer service in particular. From housekeeping to managers, front desk to staff at restaurants all were excellent. They really care that customers are satisfied and if there is any issue they are so responsive to solve it right away.

I would definitely prefer Sheraton in my future bookings.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spinex81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our associates to be accommodating and professional.

While we did not manage to meet during your visit, I remember our message interactions and would like to thank you for your understanding and hope that I will be able to introduce myself during your next visit.

Do not hesitate to contact me for assistance when planning a future stay as I would like to personally ensure of your comfort.

Warm regards

Yves

Yves Tarabout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    446
    158
    60
    38
See reviews for
309
447
121
290
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very spacious rooms, as well very clean. Couple of times per day being set. I had even a kitchenette in my room. Great offer at breakfast, food is delicious. Take a club room, its is worth - hours the oeuvres in the club lounge are just amazing, you can find so rich offer only in Middle East.
The main point of difference with other hotels is excellent personnel at reception desk up to management. Professional, very friendly, extremely helpful. I had some issues with visa issuing (they mixed the countries and I had to wait at the airport from 4.00 am till morning- As hotel was sponsoring my visa I had to call them during the night - no problem or even any sign of being annoyed when I woke guys in the middle of night.
Highly recommend for business and for leisure staying.

Room Tip: Take a club level room - it is really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dvorjanka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Orjanka,

Many thanks for sharing the kind comments about recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor.

Needless to say, I was very pleased about your overall feedback and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us.

I was especially happy to read that our associates took good care of you and made you feel welcomed at all times.

The "Sheraton Club" is certainly a good option when staying with us as it offers a superior level of comfort.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of receiving you again.

Warm regards

Yves

Yves Tarabout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

You kind of know what you are getting with Sheraton, they are generally good quality, good service and amazingly comfortable beds... that´s what we got in Abu Dhabi. The hotel is on the Cornich and has it´s own (man made) beach. I´m not sure how much I would describe it as a resort.... it isn´t that big, the pool area is nice but it is small and would get a bit clostrophobic when the hotel was full for sure. There was a separate children´s pool with slide. And of course, a swim up bar...! The staff were very efficient and polite. The restaurant choices were good, a mexican, international, spanish, and grill. The bar food was very expensive.
One thing that is worth noting, was the enormous building that is being constructed in front of the hotel - overlooking the pool...... general construction noise all day - and a large chunk of the view now missing....
Our rooms were super clean as was the hotel in general (as you would expect).
The breakfast had a very good choice.
Taxis are really cheap so getting around is not a problem.
You would definately want a room overlooking the pool side and the not the front of the hotel which is a busy main road.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the 7th floor which gave us free wifi, breakfast included, access to a lounge on 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahjbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent experience with us.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and managed to make good use of the available facilities as well as our Restaurants and bars.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again

Warm regards

Yves

Yves Tarabout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Sheraton with my parents, sister and one year old nephew in adjoining rooms. Rooms were spacious and well kitted out for business travellers and families. Bathrooms were so elegant and the powerful shower is just lovely after a hot day.
Breakfast is a sight to behold, with so much choice on offer and all to high standard.
Staff were polite and helpful and a real pleasure to be around - they had a birthday cake and card waiting for my dad on his birthday, which was a thoughtful and touching surprise!
Only two disappointments; the huge hotel being built across the way really spoiled our sea view from the sixth floor (but I guess the hotel can't help that), and related, the "private beach" we were expecting was a small area of sand with a lagoon pool of sea water from the gulf - again right under the construction of the new hotel. We felt a little let down by this. Luckily, a beautiful beach sits a 5minute cab ride away on the Corniche. Taxis are so cheap in Abu Dhabi that you can get around very easily. All in all, a fab hotel experience.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shezzzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Shezy,

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on tripadvisor.

I was glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and found our facilities and service levels to be of high standards.

I am of course a little disappointed that you did not enjoy our beach as much as we wish you would have, there is of course little we can do. On the plus side the two residence towers which have been built in the vicinity of our hotel are near completion and do not represent any noise disturbances to our guests. The view is of course on the other hand slightly more affected.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of receiving you all again in the future and remain at your disposal to handle all arrangements personally.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us

Warm regards

Yves
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton in February 2014 with a 5 year old and a 1 year old.
We didnt get the suite we booked as we checked in very early, we were offered 2 joining rooms instead or we could have waited for the official check in time. After a 7 hour flight with 2 young children we took the 2 rooms,which was fine.

I was impressed that we had free bottled water in the rooms. I specifically chose this hotel as wanted access to a beach and pools specifically for the children. This hotel has a baby pool with a shade over it and a bigger childrens pool which was perfect for us. They were away from the bigger pool, so i felt comfortable to splash around with the kids, make as much noise as we wanted and not annoy anyone.
The building work didnt bother us too much and it didnt feel too noisy.

We had access to the club lounge, which was free & had a few snacks, sandwiches, fruit and soft drinks. A PC & printer in there which was handy for checking in online for the journey home.
The room was clean although abit dusty in a couple of places.

All the staff we encountered were friendly, Overall we were really happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

I was very pleased that your family and you enjoyed your time with us.

The leisure facilities for children (pools) are indeed a highlight for kids and I am happy that you made good use of them.

Your kind comments have been well noted and shared with our team.

I hope that we will be able to receive you again in the future and should you decide to do so, do not hesitate to contact me directly to handle all arrangements

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and warm regards

Yves

Yves Tarabout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

this is a very good hotel pool area is very relaxing place could do with a sweep on the lower level but other than that very good staff keen to help buliding work in the area but thats progress and will be finished shortlyfood very good a bit pricey for drinks but most hotels are i find would go back again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyw186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on tripadvisor.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found both our facilities and the service levels to your liking.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of receiving you soon again

Warm regards

Yves

Yves Tarabout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#41 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
4.4 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
3.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#33 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Property: Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Address: Corniche Road | P.O. Box 640, Abu Dhabi 640, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#45 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi's shopping and business district, the Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort combines the best of business and leisure. Enjoy our private lagoon and resort on the Arabian gulf or try one of the 11 restaurants and bars to choose from. The Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort has everything needed for a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel And Resort
Abu Dhabi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing