We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always an enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Ranked #50 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always an enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is the third time that we are staying in this hotel. We keep coming back because they keep delivering.

Whilst the hotel doesn't have the glitz and glamour that some of the newer hotels do, it makes up for it in old charm and classic features. The rooms are a little small but the bed is great and bathrooms are some of the nicest ones I have seen...although the ones that have the vanity and mirror outside the bathroom are slightly annoying.

The pool area is the best we have experienced in Abu Dhabi and Al Ain for kids. The kids pool and waterslide area great for them. There is a small lagoon/beach. There is construction going on over the lagoon but this is not the hotels fault. Construction is what happens in the UAE!

One of the best features of this hotel is the package that gives you 50% off the second room when staying with kids. They also get to eat free. This is great as you get extra room so kids can sleep and you don't disturb them at night with TV and showering etc. Kids meals are also good as you can choice of sides including salad and vegies.

Staff are very friendly and no request is an issue for them.

Have stayed here three times now and will be back for a fourth.

Room Tip: We have always had pool/resort view room and have enjoyed these
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kroppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, I was very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us.

I was especially happy to see that our associates took good care of your entire family and that your children enjoyed our leisure facilities.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you for a fourth time in the future and remain at your disposal to handle all arrangements personally.

Warm regards

Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    458
    162
    60
    39
See reviews for
316
458
123
293
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had one of the weirdest experience with this hotel. We have booked our rooms from Booking.com, and when we reached there, they told us there is no booking under our names. We asked them for a room, but the prices were much higher than in the internet, so we went to another hotel. The following day, they have called us and asked us, why haven't reached yet!! We told them about our experience. They haven't regretted or even gave us a refund.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 422Sumaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on tripadvisor.

I have to admit that I was surprised to read of your experience and have trouble understanding how this would be possible.

Considering that you are referring to a stay in June of last year I would appreciate if you could contact me directly to ensure that there are no confusions made.

Please write me on: yves.tarabout@sheraton.com

Thank you and warm regards

Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed 3 days in Abu Dhabi and enjoyed staying at the Sheraton. Service at the pool and gym were great. The Lebanese restaurant at the beach was okay, but not amazing. There are skyscrapers under construction almost directly between the beach and the sea, and there is a highway and abandoned construction zone on the other side facing the beach. These were not so great. However, the bed was amazing, the room was really nice, amazing bathroom and welcoming concierge and doormen. It was sometimes difficult to get a decent temp in the shower and after the room was cleaned it smelled very pungently like body odour. Nicely located near the cornice the hotel is in a nice place for taking walks in the evening or just relaxing by the pool. Breakfast was one of the best I had in UAE.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanadalainen_kaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found the service quality to be of very high quality.

Your comments have been well noted and shared with our team, you may rest assured that we always use our customer’s feedback to improve on our offering.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Warm regards

Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We got fantastic deal through Expedia - However our joys were short-lived as when I double checked they aid strictly only 1 child per room. We were forced to take another room adjacent. In lieu of which they offered us a Suite on 5th flr - Still a good deal I thought. Gets you free snacks & cold drinks on 6th flr (Tho we didn't have the time to dig in as we were out all the time. The service was professional but nothing to be overawed about. Suite was large clean & usual amities including a kitchenette with oven & microwave. Ask for a gulf view tho marred by new construction behind the hotel. The breakfast choice was vast and extensive with cold & hot options. Our wi fi was upgraded to fast bandwidth without asking. Especially if you are a starwood guest its a great option lose to the corniche beach & fairly central location. Highly recommend it
Just a small hiccup on last day the AC seemed to go off at night & the Hot water failed but was rectified in no time.

Room Tip: Opt for Pool facing rooms. 5th & 7th floors are club class
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xstatic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Xstatics,

Many thank you for your feedback – nice to hear that your family spent an enjoyable stay at our hotel and that you would consider recommending Sheraton Abu Dhabi. I hope you were not inconvenienced too much on arrival – we need to limit the number of children per room for safety reasons. As you mentioned, the advantage of our Club Rooms is to enjoy a higher level of comfort and access to the Club Lounge.

Please accept our apology regarding the technical challenges on your last day. I am glad to hear that it did not spoil your overall experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely,

Martin Cramer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We arrived late evening from the UK and were greated with friendly efficiency. The room we were first put in smelt dreadfully of smoke but as soon as I rang reception we were moved to a room on the non smoking floor. Despite being frequent world wide travellers It had not occured to us that such things as rooms you could smoke in still existed! Rooms are comfortably furnished and the beds very comfy but oddly the only mirror with any light and an electrical socket to plug the hairdryer into is in the bathroom so you need to be very friendly with whoever is using the rest of the facilities. The restaurants and bars in the hotel are all very pleasant and good value for money. The pool area was a blissful oasis after walking miles along the lovely Corniche which is accessed thourhg an underpass not far from the hotel entrance. Breakfast was very good with a huge choice and would have been worth paying for had we not pre booked it.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoroccoMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear MoroccoMad,

Lovely to read such a positive account of your visit to Sheraton Abu Dhabi.

We have noted that you prefer non-smoking accommodation and will ensure for any future stays, that you will be allocated a bedroom accordingly.

I am glad to hear that you found our restaurants of good value and had an enjoyable dining experience.

If you are looking for an oasis again to get away from it all – look no further than Sheraton Abu Dhabi.

Warm wishes,

Martin Cramer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunbury on thames
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We arrived from Dubai and were welcomed very kindly and professionally. We asked for a quiet room and that worked well. We had a non smoking club room on the 6th floor. The room was small but adequate. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom large. It looks a bit tired and it's not going to be able to compete much longer with all the ultra new hotels on the Corniche. The club lounge is tiny and basically a converted bedroom on the same floor but it served our needs.
We really wanted this hotel to be a lazy resort where we could relax. We went straight down to the 'private' beach and pool and this was were I became very dismayed. The hotel has a small piece of sand which looks out over a huge building site. There are two huge towers being built directly in front of the hotel. They are extremely ugly and worse still very noisy. I really felt cheated as this wasn't shown in any pictures on the website or as far as I could see noted anywhere in the details. I would not have stayed here if I had known about the building work.
The thing that made me stay was the fantastic lovely staff and our own laziness at finding another hotel. The breakfast was good apart from the smokers. It really is unacceptable to have a smoking section in a restaurant. Every morning it was a packed non smoking section and a near empty smoking section. Overall the staff made this hotel but the hotel is really showing its age and I am sure sooner rather than later it will close and be developed like the rest of the Corniche.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and avoid pool or 'gulf' view as this is were the building work is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnTW16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear John,

Thank you very much for leaving comments about your experience at Sheraton Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you found your bedroom comfortable and our staff members pleasant and welcoming.
At the same time, I am very sorry to hear that the resort was a source of disappointment for you. Unfortunately in ever-growing and expanding Abu Dhabi, construction works are very frequent. We strive to make the very best of the circumstances ensuring that our guests are inconvenienced as little as possible. We are continuously looking into ways to enhance our guests’ experience in terms of facilities and service and we sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you require any assistance in the future.

Warmest regards,

Judith Pasztor Duffy

Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I spend three weeks in Sheraton Abu Dhabi Corniche 4-24 March 2014. Everything was perfect, customer service in particular. From housekeeping to managers, front desk to staff at restaurants all were excellent. They really care that customers are satisfied and if there is any issue they are so responsive to solve it right away.

I would definitely prefer Sheraton in my future bookings.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spinex81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our associates to be accommodating and professional.

While we did not manage to meet during your visit, I remember our message interactions and would like to thank you for your understanding and hope that I will be able to introduce myself during your next visit.

Do not hesitate to contact me for assistance when planning a future stay as I would like to personally ensure of your comfort.

Warm regards

Yves

Yves Tarabout
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#39 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,855 reviews
4.4 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
3.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#20 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#30 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,826 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Property: Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Address: Corniche Road | P.O. Box 640, Abu Dhabi 640, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#45 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi's shopping and business district, the Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort combines the best of business and leisure. Enjoy our private lagoon and resort on the Arabian gulf or try one of the 11 restaurants and bars to choose from. The Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort has everything needed for a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel And Resort
Abu Dhabi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing