We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Ranked #50 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2009

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. We were upgraded to a preferred room on arrival and the staff at the hotel were wonderful. The room was very clean and well laid out, great bathroom! We ate at the hotel all 3 nights and used the beach bar service which was excellent. Can't complain about anything (except having to leave!).

The staff at this hotel make it, especially the staff in Zenith where Jeffrey and the crew can't do enough for you.

Great value for money and an excellent stay, the hotel made our holiday fantastic and we can't wait to come back again.

Can't recommend this hotel highly enough for single business travellers, families and singles. Definitely the best in Abu Dhabi for the price paid.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    446
    158
    60
    38
See reviews for
309
447
121
290
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waddinxveen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

I stayed at the Sheraton Abu Dhabi for business only but enjoyed it as always with Starwood properties. Cloud nine, perfect for the single traveller as well as the choice of restaurants.

I'm a big fan of the green and was happy to find out the golf course was close by and the hotel concierge was friendly enough to get me there...

Eventhough staying for business, the place made me feel like on vacation, excellent service!

Next time Abu Dhabi, definitely Sheraton!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryDechever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2009

We are in the process of moving to AD and needed a place to stay for a few weeks. We chose this hotel and were very happy. Several different food outlets that are all great. Kids under 6 get the buffet for free. Other kids are half price. The pool is great. There is a short water slide. They have their own private beach as well which is cool. I great fitness center and a really good kids' club if you need to drop the kids off for a few hours or even the day. The staff were just amazing and we really enjoyed our time there. Regular rooms are a little small, but if you get a good deal on the internet, it is worth it.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheraton_abudhabi1, Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2009
Dear Ontario,

Many thanks for your feedback and great comment on our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and wish you all the best with your moving to Abu Dhabi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2009

The staff were friendly and accomodating, nothing was a bother for them. We stayed for one night going over and for a layover during the day on the way back. I was very impressed.
Pool area is great for kids, very well shaded. The beach was nothing fantastic but it was still a beach and somewhere to go in the fresh air instead of staying air con all day.
Be careful, taxi drivers kept thinking we meant the Khalidiya Sheraton, they didn't seem to recogise the official name Sheraton Hotel and Resort, taxi drivers referred to it as "the towers".

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2009

we stayed at the sheraton abu dhabi for 3 nights and we really had a hard time leaving on the last day. haven't felt so pampered in quite some time. staff were very friendly and helpful. rooms were a bit small-ish, but that wasn't a big issue. quite convenient that it was possible to order roomservice from the other restaurants on the premises as well.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tissueprata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2009

The room (I stayed in a standard one) wasn’t as spacious as some of the comparable hotels – but the bathroom was quite spacious and the health club/gym was fabulous (though a long walk from down from the main building). Right on the corniche, this hotel has great views of Lulu Beach if you have the right room – and if you’re a runner/jogger, this is probably the best place in Abu Dhabi to go running (on the corniche). Didn’t try all the restaurants – only room service and the café, both of which were good but not outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank euricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2009

The hotel is located on the corniche (which is the strip of road by the sea) and has a private beach. the service is great and if you stay here long enough the staff know you on a first name basis and know your preferences. the room rate is expensive compared to other hotels like the shangri la etc. and the rooms are small (probably 30sqm)
bottom line: if youre here for business and are gonna use the room only to sleep in, then its a great location. if youre here for a holiday, then you should stay at the shangri la

  • Liked — location and service
  • Disliked — room size and price
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank nidnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheraton_abudhabi1, E-commerce Manager at Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2009
Dear nidnani,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort for your recent holiday in Abu Dhabi.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Madiha Zakir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#40 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,803 reviews
4.4 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
3.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#22 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#33 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Property: Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Address: Corniche Road | P.O. Box 640, Abu Dhabi 640, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#45 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi's shopping and business district, the Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort combines the best of business and leisure. Enjoy our private lagoon and resort on the Arabian gulf or try one of the 11 restaurants and bars to choose from. The Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort has everything needed for a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel And Resort
Abu Dhabi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing