We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Ranked #59 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights in Nov and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located in the city centre about 40 mins from Abu Dhabi Airport close to a very nice waterfront boardwalk. There was construction going on nearby but we did'nt really notice it. The hotel is nice. It has a few restaurants and and a very nice pool area. There is also a small beach area but we didnt use it.
The bedrooms are modern and clean but a little small. We got a deal on Hotels.com 3 nights for the price of two so we were happy.
We ate at the buffet one of the nights and it was excellent. Another night we ate at the seafood restaurant it was good but expensive.
My wife used the beauty saloon and it was excellent and we also used the gym which is one of the best I have been to.
The hotel is located a short taxi ride from the Abu Dhabi mall and Le Meridien hotel is close by which has many outdoor reasonably priced restaurants.
Give yourself plenty of time to get to the airport. The traffic can be prett crazy. One crash as we found out can severely delay you. We made our check in by 4 mins! We were told 30 mins would see us there but I would recommend minimum 1hour. If anything it will save a few grey hairs!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiamDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,121 - 1,127 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2009

3 night stay at this excellent hotel. We were a bit wary about the reports of construction noise around the hotel but this was not noticeable. Staff were very helpful with nothing too much trouble. The building style was a welcome change from the usual office block type hotels both inside and out and the beach was adequate and private whilst being in the heart of the city. Our football team is due to play here every year and we will certainly book the same hotel on future visits. All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sr s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Small rooms (with nice bathrooms though), ugly and small balconies, dirty water at the beach and impossible for my wife to move around the hotel on her without being hit on by weirdos... strange place...

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2009

Nice hotel. Was there on a business trip for 1 night so just needed a clean room and bathroom. It had both. I would not put this down as a holiday destination. Nice cigar bar. Clean room (a bit small) and very nice bathroom.

Their gym was definately one of the best ones I have been to at any hotel/resort. Their beach is not much of a beach.

Overall, nice hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Stayed at the Sheraton Corniche for over two weeks, beautiful hotel in a great location. Hotel is very clean and the rooms are wonderfully maintained. Room service was excellent and reasonably priced, pool & gym were fantastic Sheraton has a private beach attached which is very rare in Abu Dhabi some construction is going on but it was still great. Lobby bar has great breakfast items to grab on the way out and the hotel does have a free valet service which is quite nice. Fantastic hotel to stay in when visiting Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelgirlCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. We were upgraded to a preferred room on arrival and the staff at the hotel were wonderful. The room was very clean and well laid out, great bathroom! We ate at the hotel all 3 nights and used the beach bar service which was excellent. Can't complain about anything (except having to leave!).

The staff at this hotel make it, especially the staff in Zenith where Jeffrey and the crew can't do enough for you.

Great value for money and an excellent stay, the hotel made our holiday fantastic and we can't wait to come back again.

Can't recommend this hotel highly enough for single business travellers, families and singles. Definitely the best in Abu Dhabi for the price paid.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

I stayed at the Sheraton Abu Dhabi for business only but enjoyed it as always with Starwood properties. Cloud nine, perfect for the single traveller as well as the choice of restaurants.

I'm a big fan of the green and was happy to find out the golf course was close by and the hotel concierge was friendly enough to get me there...

Eventhough staying for business, the place made me feel like on vacation, excellent service!

Next time Abu Dhabi, definitely Sheraton!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarryDechever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#48 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#12 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,017 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#30 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
#66 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,333 reviews
1 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4,061 reviews
4.4 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort

Address: Corniche Road, Abu Dhabi 640, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#53 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £55 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi's shopping and business district, the Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort combines the best of business and leisure. Enjoy our private lagoon and resort on the Arabian gulf or try one of the 11 restaurants and bars to choose from. The Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort has everything needed for a perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel And Resort
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing