We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to everything in Abu Dhabi and short ride to Dubai” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Ranked #86 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
369 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Close to everything in Abu Dhabi and short ride to Dubai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

This hotel is close to everything in Abu Dhabi and about an hour or so ride to Dubai. Service is great and food was too. The only thing, if you are a non smoker, please request a non-smoking floor and room, as many locals smoke and will in restaurant, hotel, etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adderley3C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannous K, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, Abu Dhabi to stay and very excited to hear that you had a great memorable stay with us.
Please feel free to contact me for any assistance in the future.

My best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    123
    71
    33
    21
See reviews for
51
73
29
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

The value of service offered excceed our expectation, Staff were very freindly , Room service is respnding very fast to your orders.
Rooms are small but perfect for a couple .
Pool Area is very good , there is another pool for Kids with one water Ride in it .
My son want to stay in the hotel for the whole year :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameh_khair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannous K, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to stay and we are very excited to hear that you had great experience and memorable stay.

Please feel free to contact me for and further assistance.

My best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Pleasant hotel for business. Parking / valet is a pain. Pool on the roof is small but OK for a dip at the end of the day. Would probable only stay here if at least 25% cheaper than the other SPG options in Abu Dhabi. Corniche is within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DXBDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannous K, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, Abu Dhabi to stay. We really appreciate your comments and been communicated to the concerned managers.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

Our best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

I stayed at the Sheraton Khalidiya for 2 days in Oct and felt that this is one hotel where the staff is very friendly, It's quiet and peaceful, unlike other business hotels and moreover, the rooms are well equipped with essentials. Overall, everything is well thought of.

Room Tip: Take a non smoking room if you do not smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abulela, Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your time posting your review,
We are so happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay & that we did meet your expectations.
We hope to welcome you very soon,

Kind Regards,

Mohammed Aboelala

Front Office Manager
t — 9712.6666.220 m — 97150.905.9027 f — 9712.6666.291
SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

A former colleague from the US arrived unexpectedly for a job interview in AD, so my wife and I decided to spend a night here to show them around the city. The hotel is very easy to reach from Dubai by taking the Yas Island road (by Ferrari World) which by passes all of the city of AS traffic. The hotel is walking distance to the corniche, very close to Khalidiya Mall and a 5 minute drive to Marina Mall. The rooms are typical Sheraton, you get free fruit even in the standard ones, there are several good restaurants, a pub, and a small rooftop pool. We paid about $90US and made the reservation the same day we arrived.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UAEprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannous K, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel to stay and very much excited to know that you have very memorable experinece with us.

Please feel free to contact me any time in the future for any assistance.

My best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Great friendly service, allowing early book in and late check out, from very welcoming and efficient staff. Helpful concierge, able to help us with every enquiry. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The dinner at La Veranda was superb. Only minor downside was the tardiness of housekeeping to respond to requests which sometimes took a couple of calls. The rooms comparably were very reasonable and its location is very handy to all major sights.

Room Tip: Go for the club floor non-smoking on the north side with goodviews and plenty of sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannous K, Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you spent to write these exciting comments that you have experienced at our hotel through out our associates.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance and hope to see you again at our hotel.

My best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

I am lodged in this hotel very frequently and find it very good quality at a very reasonable price. Good facilities, very clean and ample rooms. In its surroundings it is the best.

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JE0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannous K, Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We woud like to thank for the time you spent to write about your exciting experience with our associates and happy to know that our hotel is excellant value for money.
Please feel free to contact us for any future assistance.

My best kind regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.7 mi away
Oryx Hotel
Oryx Hotel
#85 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Residence Abu Dhabi
1.7 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#63 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
1.2 mi away
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel

Property: Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Address: Khalidiya Zayed The First St, Abu Dhabi 6727, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, Abu Dhabi is a luxury hotel located in the heart of the Abu Dhabi the capital where luxury and style are mixed with traditional values of hospitality and respect. The hotel has close proximity to the "Corniche" which is one of the main attractions of the capital as well as close to the main business districts and the famous shopping malls such as Abu Dhabi Mall, AlKhalidiyah Mall which makes it a perfect venue for leisure and business travellers. After going through a major renovation, this luxurious boutique hotel welcomes the travellers with home away from home feeling. Our 284 guest rooms with state of the art technology, wireless Internet in a cozy and chic furniture will ensure that you will have the real Sheraton experience with us. Other facilities and features which include a rooftop swimming pool, fitness center is a great option to re-energize and rebuild your body during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing