We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you would want from a business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Ranked #84 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Amman, Jordan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Everything you would want from a business hotel”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

This hotel was spot on. Good location, facilities comfortable, reasonable price. The staff were excellent, greeting me by name and arranging for a room service breakfast instead of the included buffet breakfast for an early departure. My room was large with a door to the lobby and then one to the corridor so it had perfect sound insulation. The leisure facilities are comprehensive. Will return.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamer_99768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannous K, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel to stay.
we are very much happy and excited to hear about the great experience and comments about your stay and our associates services. We will consider look into the breakfast pricing.

Please feel free to contact me any time for future assistance.

My best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    128
    76
    36
    22
See reviews for
52
76
34
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Nice hotel, best thing about it were the staff, polite, curteous and helpful at all times, it really gave the hotel a '5 star' feel. I had originally wanted to stay at the Sheraton Resort, but because of the construction going on there stayed at Khalidiya instead (the management very kindly gave me several options on which hotels I could transfer to in the City - Thomas Van Opstal and Yves Tarabout on the resort side and Hussain Sarhan and Ahmed Hafez on Sheraton Khalidiya side were very helpful in that regard, a heartfelt thanks to them and others that made this one of my best holidays ever)
My first day I used the pool, yes it is small, but the hotel is right on the coast and Khalidiya is my favourite place in Abu Dhabi, so beautiful 360 degree view of the city and you're near the beach anyway. Used the gym the first 3 days - a bit minimalist, maybe can rearrange and use space better. Could maybe invest in a vibration plate, and reorganise the running machines and bikes to make more space. Evenings I went for walks along the cornische, and there are lots of great restaurants in Khalidiya. There are small public gardens nearby with climbing frames for kids.

I honestly cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Great service, and although I mentioned management above, it was the staff from room service to reception to housekeeping that I met on a daily basis that are the focus of my comments. Great job all around!

My only issue was with breakfast at AED 110 for 2 people if you book with the room, they also add 16% tax on top so around AED 130 which I thought was expensive. I used to get it at AED 35. One morning I ordered continental breakfast at AED 85 and again they added 16% (the price on the menu should be the price you pay) - I was dissapointed so didn't order it again. Lower the price and you'll get more people having breakfast. 2 pieces of toast, some jam a few pastries, tea and juice shouldn't cost £18. Its paradoxical, but they'd make more money by lowering the price.

Anyway thats my 2 cents. Thanks again to all for a great time. Hope to stay there again soon.

Room Tip: get sea view, its worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannous K, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very gald and excited to hear about the great experience you had during your stay at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel. All your comments are valuble to us to keep enhancing our services. We promise you to look at the breakfast prices and see if anything can be done about it.
Please feel free to contact us any time in the future for assistance.

My best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Nice hotel, very neat and clean, staff very supportive, no issue, rooms not so big but very nicely managed, very clean, quality of service very good, recommend this hotel for business purpose but not suitable for honeymoon.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishal_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannous K, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel to stay and also for the time you have spent to write about your great experience here.
Your comments are valuble to us to keep enhancng our services and products.
Please feel free to contact me any time for future assistance.

My best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel on two separate occasions. It is a very bright, clean, cheerful hotel. Large rooms, with good view of sea in the distance. Close to Lulu - a very good department store. Staff in hotel excellent, very friendly and could not have been more helpful. Superb breakfast, great choice and chef will prepare your meal according to your choice. We would definitely return to this hotel on our stop overs to the Far East.

Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank road_runner_eire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Nice sea view rooms, good food, swimming pool is tiny.
Rooms are generally clean, amenities and staff response could be better.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asabauh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Old hotel. Service was pretty poor, run by people whose English skills were not that strong. Price was definitely low but for a reason. We were here as a business group. There's no good area to sit together in the lobby. We had trouble connecting to the internet.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannous K, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Vauled Guest,

We would like to apologize for the inconvenient experience of your stay at our hotel.
All your comments has been taken into consideration with the concerned managers especially the internet where a complete new network in progress in teh hotel.

Please feel free to contact me for any future assistance.

Best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Abu Dhabi hotels

Abu Dhabi
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Spacious clean well decorated comfy rooms with elegance..
it is great either for business, or a weekend break or city trip..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fayrouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannous K, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you have spent to write about your excited experience by staying at the Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel.
We will always do our best to make sure that all our guests will experience a great stays.

Please feel free to contact me for any future assitance.

My best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
2.2 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#54 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oryx Hotel
Oryx Hotel
#82 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
109 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#61 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
2.8 mi away
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
#25 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
439 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel

Property: Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Address: Khalidiya Zayed The First St, Abu Dhabi 6727, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing