We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and excellent staff dedicated to customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #55 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Sale, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent location and excellent staff dedicated to customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have been staying at the hotel for extended periods with work since September last year.
All staff are extremely helpful with a genuine focus on customer service. It does make a difference to be called by my name from the minute the taxi drops me off from the airport on arrival to the minute I leave.
The location is excellent with extensive dining options within a few minutes walk from curries for 30 AED to South East Asian for 200 AED via the usual fast food outlets!
I would warmly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Maha A, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Andrew,

We always look forward to provide you with an unforgettable experience in Al Maha Arjaan!

Your positive feedback will surely motivate our team to continuously provide excellent service for our guests. Rest assured, we will share your comments with the team as recognition of their genuine customer service and lasting impression during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your positive review and we look forward to welcome you again in Al Maha Arjaan! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future booking requirements.

Sincerely,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    117
    32
    7
    7
See reviews for
65
48
35
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel is suitable for long stay and short vacation as well.

It is located near to the commercial center and various shops are available are around the hotel.

The breakfast is great and the food is delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karlwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Maha A, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your positive review on our facilities and services. We will definitely share your feedback with the team and we look forward to welcome you again in Al Maha Arjaan, Abu Dhabi!

Best Regards,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

I stay here a lot and I am never disappointed. The service is great and I am always made welcome. This is my second home and the staff make it really feel like home! I am well known at the hotel now and always receive a warm welcome by name. Every day at least one member of staff says hello to me personally and asks how I am. This isn't just a script, the staff truly mean it and know my name.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlMahaArjaan, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Tim,

We truly appreciate your compliments and positive comments. Please always remember it is our team's privilege to be of service to you and your guests whenever you stay in Al Maha Arjaan, your second home in Abu Dhabi!

Best Regards,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Great Service,,,,,,double thumbs up...
Firstly.......I stayed exactly a year ago with my Family,, My husband and son.....at the same place and a year later...........being greeted by Solomon at the Concierge " WELCOME BACK" was just the start of a good stay.......

the hospitality showed by the staff is just PERFECT........
.SHERIYAR of ROOM SERVICE.....was SPOT ON Again...!!!!
the lovely House Keeping Lady.........very apt.........(sorry i forgot your name).
nice and pleasant stay...
the best part about this was the Pool...i truly enjoyed it........even my son.......
the breakfast was lovely.........nice selection for buffet..........
i havent had a chance to use the spa....but im sure it will be great too...
great location....all the stores are at walking distance.......everythin is about 10- 15 mins....
this Hotel has my vote........and for sure if i visit again....its goin to be ARJAAN ROTANA for me....
im looking forward to try your sister hotels in Dubai in December.....

thank you once again.........

Room Tip: Never Disappoint.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gizelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlMahaArjaan, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Gizelle,

We always look forward to provide you and your family with an unforgettable experience in Al Maha Arjaan!

Your positive feedback and compliments are truly rewarding and will definitely motivate our team to continuously provide the best quality of service for our guests. Rest assured, we will share your comments with the team and recognize our colleagues: Solomon from Conceirge and Shahariar from F&B Room Service for their great service and for leaving a lasting impression during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again in Al Maha Arjaan! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future booking requirements.

Sincerely,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

I took a room with a small kitchen. They have 1 restaurant for breakfast. Food is good and room service was average. Location is in the middle of the centre a busy district in Abu dhabi and around the property lots of free standing restaurants "mainly fast food".

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firasluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlMahaArjaan, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review on our services, facilities and excellent location. We definitely look forward to welcome you back in Al Maha Arjaan, Abu Dhabi!

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future booking requirements.

Sincerely,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here for 7days in June and we had a great stay. The rooms are clean and tidy. The windows are double glazed so the noise from the road was minimal and the rooms are set out in such away as to limit the corridor noise.
The staff are wonderful and very friendly, nothing was to much trouble.We asked to be moved to a different room and it was arranged straight away with no problem.
The restaurant was great we ate brekfast here every morning as it was included in our package and would recommend this service to be booked with the room.
The food quality and choices were terrific, we didn't need lunch most days.
The hotel is within walking distance to most shops although you will need a taxi to get to most of the larger malls but this is very inexpensive and safe.
The main tourist area called the Corniche is also a taxi ride away but you could walk if you like walking.
The concierge desk was fantastic with great advice and always willing to help. Thankyou to Roderick what a treasure, smiley, happy, person!
Would definately reccomend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mack1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlMahaArjaan, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us and for recommending Al Maha Arjaan, Abu Dhabi!

Your positive feedback on our services, location, food quality are truly inspiring and will be shared with our colleagues as motivation to continue exceeding our guest's expectations.

We are also pleased that our colleague Roderick of the Concierge Team has contributed to making your stay memorable. He is indeed one of our stars in Al Maha Arjaan.

Once again, thank you for the comments and we look forward to welcome you back! Please feel free to contact us directly for your future booking requirements.

Sincerely,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

The service was very attentive, and the Royal Mezze "starter" in the restaurant really was fit for a queen. It was a huge assortment of dishes and everything was delicious. I couldn't finish half of it. The breakfast and lunch buffets were very nice too. The hotel is quite central so you can walk to shopping, or just to get a sense of Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Upper floors suffer less from traffic noise as there are 2 busy roads outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank u_luv_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlMahaArjaan, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us. The positive feedback on our service and facilities are truly motivating and will definitely be shared with our colleagues.

We look forward to welcome you back in Al Maha Arjaan and please do not hesitate to contact us directly on your future booking requirements.

Sincerely,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
1.7 mi away
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
#58 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Residence Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
#74 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi

Property: Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Address: Hamdan Bin Mohamed St, Abu Dhabi 5946, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#49 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location in the main business district and the heart of Abu Dhabi. Experience luxury in each one of 288 rooms including 68 classic suites and 72 deluxe suites which provide business travellers with exclusive privileges. Wireless high speed internet connection in all rooms, suites and throughout the hotel. The elegantly appointed studios offer all the modern day conveniences making it ideally suited for both the business and leisure visitor. Al Maha has an All Day Dining Restaurant offering Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Al Maha has an outdoor Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi. Suitable for both business short and long term travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing