We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #30 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel...”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

+Everything was perfect! Very good located, just on the main street, few blocks from the Corniche road. Good restaurant, big cleen rooms, clean bathrooms. Very comfortable bed, good poll.

-Fast internet, but not free.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krasimir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Maha A, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your positive and constructive feedback and we will communicate the same with our colleagues. Your comments will definitely assist us in improving the quality of service and facilities that we aspire to provide.

Meantime, we look forward to welcome you back in Al Maha Arjaan, Abu Dhabi!

Sincerely,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    139
    34
    7
    8
See reviews for
92
56
45
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kobe, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed five nights at Al Maha Rjaan and came away with only positive things to say about this very clean and well-managed hotel. The property is new and well-maintained, the staff are helpful and friendly, and the price is right.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Maha A, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It is always a privilege knowing that our guests had a pleasant and satisfying stay in Al Maha Arjaan.

Thank you for sharing your positive review about our facilities and services. We will definitely share your feedback with our colleagues.

Meantime, we look forward to welcome you back in Al Maha Arjaan, Abu Dhabi!

Sincerely,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excellent staff and good sized rooms and beds, kitchen area a little under equipped but with so many great places to eat nearby its not really a problem. The hotel is right in the centre of a bustling vibrant area of Abu Dhabi and close to almost all the Emirate has to offer, Looking forward to going back later this year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 112Huff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Maha A, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your positive review on our services, location and facilities. We will definitely share your feedback with our colleagues.

Meantime, we look forward to welcome you back in Al Maha Arjaan!

Sincerely,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at al Maha Arjan for one night only and everything was nice.friendly staff with check in and check out and very fast it was good as we arrived very tired after 3 hours driving ,the bed very comfortable and room service food was nice.will defiantly stay again..thank you

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mido111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Maha A, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us.

Your motivating comments about our services, facilities and team members are really inspiring and will definitely be shared with our colleagues to motivate them in continuing to exceed our guest's expectations.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcome you back in Al Maha Arjaan, Abu Dhabi!

Sincerely,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Rooms were spacious, facilities are good too including pool and fitness center. Location is awesome, as you are in the heart of the city. The hotel is just on the main road so very easy to get around you just step down and get taxis.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TA420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Maha A, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your positive review of Al Maha Arjaan, Abu Dhabi!

Your comments about our facilities and location have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcome you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Nice hotel apartments. Situated on Hamdan Street, excellent location. All shops etc are just down the street and around. Nice room service. Very spacious rooms. Bathrooms are very clean and spacious. Overall very satisfied.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitinbajaj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Maha A, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Al Maha Arjaan, Abu Dhabi!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. The positive and motivating comments you mentioned about our facilities, location and services have been duly noted and shared with our colleagues.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai, uae
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had stayed at hotel during two consecutive weeks. There is themed Indian Night dinner on every Wednesday. On 7th May, during dinner I noticed that the cuisines served were not really traditional Indian variety. Specially, there was no (repeat no) traditional Indian sweets at all. I provided a feedback to the staff and he agreed to pass the message to Chef. The following week Wednesday was also the same. Even few dishes were repeated and no traditional Indian sweets at all. It seemed the feedback was not considered. Please ensure that the themed nights have relevance and majority of cuisines traditional from the particular country.

Room Tip: Be sure that the themed dinner nights are well planned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indrajit_sarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Maha A, General Manager at Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us. We have noted and shared your comments about the selection of Indian dishes and desserts with our Executive Chef and we will continue to work on adding more variety and improve our Asian dishes.

Once again, we truly appreciate your suggestions and we look forward to welcome you back in Al Maha Arjaan, Abu Dhabi!

Sincerely,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.6 mi away
Bin Majid Tower Hotel Apartment
0.6 mi away
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
#74 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
#51 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
0.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi

Property: Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Address: Fatima bint Mubarak Street, Abu Dhabi 5946, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#32 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana is one of Rotana’s deluxe hotel apartments in Abu Dhabi. Ideally situated on the busy Hamdan Street, the hotel has 288 rooms offering its guests a comfortable and spacious accommodation. The hotel, makes itself ideal for business travellers, residents, families and holiday makers alike providing the cosiness and warmth of home. Rooms provide guests exclusive privileges and kitchenettes (in suites). Home to Cafe 302, one of the most trendy dining in town, Al Maha Arjaan's outlet is a haven of earthy colours set amidst a chic ambience. Café 302 is the perfect place to relax and chat whilst enjoying a delicious selection of food and beverages. An unescapable display counter showcases fresh and appealing savouries that attracts each passer-by. Guests can enjoy an array of delicious food from an exclusive menu additional to the 24 hour in room services. The recreation facility, Bodylines Fitness and Wellness club boasts a fully equipped gymnasium along with temperature controlled swimming pool with an attached Jacuzzi. There are four massage treatment rooms that enable every guests to indulge in choices of massage offerings. Separate sauna and steam rooms for men and women makes it an ideal destination for relaxation. Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana also offers two banqueting rooms for personal events along with two meeting board room for MICE events catering to each sector of the requirements. Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana is indeed a home away from home for the expats living in Abu Dhabi. The hotel is 30 minutes away from Abu Dhabi Airport and offers free private parking that is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Maha Arjaan Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing