We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Rigrets!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Ranked #52 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No Rigrets!”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Dont Think Twice about booking this hotel .. everything was perfect during my 22 nights stay .. and I can honestly say i have never met more pleasant staff members, they are really really really nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NaDaLiNa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments and my sincere thanks to you for taking the time and also for your thoughtfulness. It is indeed encouraging and motivating for myself and my team.

My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan for another memorable experience and assure you of our best attention at all times.


Best regards

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    74
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
45
36
24
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Me and my husband stayed long at this hotel before getting our home in Abu Dhabi.They have spacious rooms with washing machine and small kitchenette (having microwave, stove and big fridge)The room was clean with comfortable beds.They had great room service with provison of complementary water.These facilities are not available in all rooms.

The hotel is situated at a perfect location.Easy to locate, its behind Al Wahda Mall and most of taxi drivers are aware of it.Being located close to mall which has giant LULU hypermarket and big food court, it becomes handy in buying some daily need stuff.Infront of the hotel is a bus stop, so easy to get bus or taxi transport.

The breakfast buffet is good with mostly western style food and had a wide variety of fruits.

I woould defintely recommend to go for this hotel when in Abu dhabi, its value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nivriti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your personal Al Rawda Arjaan experience.
We are pleased to know that you and your husband had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. We would love to welcome you once again for another memorable experience.

I look forward to seeing you both back again at Al Rawda Arjaan and assure you both of our best attention and services at all times.

Best regards.

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

It is a fantastic place with all ideal facilities that one for look being away from home. It is very clean and comfortable. The hotel allowed a late check-out and had a luggage storage facility as well. The staff was very friendly. I will recommend this place especially for long stay especially with family.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sri8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and was happy with our services and facilities. We would love to welcome you once again for another memorable experience.

I look forward to seeing you again at Al Rawda Arjaan and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Best regards.

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria UK
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This is a very pleasant hotel but for some reason taxi drivers have difficulty knowing where it is, however once you have found it, it is easy.
The room we were given was spacious with king bed, nice bathroom and seating area, we had expected cooking facilities as its advertised as Hotel Apartments so worth confirming when you book.
The Al Wahda Mall is right behind the hotel and the food court is open until 23.00hrs with a variety of fast food outlets. On the lower ground floor is a huge supermarket called Lulu, they have a fantastic choice, not expensive compared to UK prices and would have been great if we had had cooking facilities.
As another reviewer has said, there is no pool but, for a charge, you can use the Beach Rotana pool

Room Tip: Confirm kitchen facilities when booking, especially if booking for a long stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildlifefriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel for the F1 Gp had a very nice twin room on the 1st floor plenty of amenites even a washing machine staff very helpful nothing to much trouble very handy for the mall which had a food court to suit all tastes taxis easy to flag down outside the hotel about a 5min trip to downtown all in all a very nice stay wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank russ6190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Stayed here for only three nights but staff great. this a hotel that would be great for people working in Abu Dhabi or on business. absolutely great room up there with the best intercontinetal or even luxury hotels. but theres no pool. Didnt try the food. Tip, for only 100 Dirham you get a voucher for the Beach Rotana its a 4 minute 8 dirham fare. And gives you what this hotel misses if you are on holiday. Absolutely great value. Nice clean kitchen, great walk in shower and the most wardrobe space I've ever seen in a hotel. Be aware not all rooms have all these facilities.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HartM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meiringen, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This is a centrally located hotel right next to the Mall which is very handy. The rooms are spacious and with a small kitchenette with a big fridge, in room snacking becomes easy with supplies from the Lulu supermaket below the Mall.

Room service is efficient and the quality of the main dish's was good. The bread with the meal was always stale.

Internet is an extra and expensive (European rates).

Plenty of taxis drive past the hotel, so transport is easy.

The downside is the noise. At the back of the hotel construction goes on until 330 am and starts again at 0530 and includes reversing trucks with bleepers. Insist on an front facing room and the traffic noise is similar to any city hotel.

No alcohol is available.

Room Tip: Until building at the back of the hotel is complete, insist on a front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alpman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 15 July 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Being in the service industry, we are always striving to provide the level of service, which our valued guests such as yourself expect and your comment and feedback is always helpful for us to identify areas for improvement.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time for giving us your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan.


Yours sincerely,

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.9 mi away
Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments
Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments
#99 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
25 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
2.2 mi away
Bin Majid Tower Hotel Apartment
0.2 mi away
Marriott Hotel Downtown, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana

Property: Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Address: Al Rawda Arjaan By Rotana 2 St | beside Al Wahda Mall, Abu Dhabi 5821, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#47 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi with convenient access to local businesses and attractions, Al Rawda Arjaan offers exquisitely designed hotel apartments with spacious accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Rawda Arjaan - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing