We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay on business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Ranked #59 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay on business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks recently with my wife who was on business. It is a very clean and comfortable hotel and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. All the rooms are spacious with a kitchen off the bedroom, which has all you need to survive well , if you don't have a lot of time for eating out. The lobby is small as is the dining room, but the food is excellent. There is no bar in the hotel, so be aware of that if you want a drink. There is a small well equipped gym and no swimming pool. This is really a business hotel, but one of very high quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your personal experience at Al Rawda.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our Hotel.

I look forward to seeing you again at Al Rawda Arjaan and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,

Riaz Jeelani
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    59
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
41
33
17
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bungendore, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed on overnight stop over on 7 Nov 2012 between Europe and Australia and could not have wanted for better. Everything was immaculate, elegant and spotlessly clean. The fresh fruit with orchid was a welcoming touch. The two bedroom apartment was fully equipped with kitchen, washing machine etc. Would be great for travelling families. We arrived around 10 p.m. but the kitchen was open until midnight and we had delicious grilled salmon and Asian vegetables served in our room. Staff were great - charming and helpful. I could not fault this hotel in any way and the room rate was ridiculously low. I nearly didn't book because I thought it might not be up to scratch at such a low rate!! Trust me - it is brilliant. Taxi from airport around 60 dirham or 70 in limo. Easy 30 minutes to airport. If you have an overnight stop in Abu Dhabi this is an excellent choice - so good I will break the journey next time for a couple of days.

Room Tip: We paid for a double but were provided with amazing two bedroom suite on top floor. Really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Dear Ms. Vincent,

We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback which encourages us to continue rendering good services to our valued guests such as yourself.

Your wonderful comments will be passed on to our team.

We hope to see you again very soon at Al Rawda Arjaan and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.


Yours sincerely,

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

This is the best place in Abu Dhabi hands down, with the best location.

If youre a muslim and want to pray or attend Jummah there is a masjid right next to the mall which is directly behind the al rawda arjaan building attached to the mall, you can even hear the beautiful call to prayer from your hotel room waking you up for fajr salad. Ma shallah.

If you have a family and need to buy nappies or eat out the is al wahadah mall is directly behind the building literally 20 seconds walk! Here youll find a supermarket on the ground floor which sells hot food from all different countries like philippines and India. I suggest tryng the filipino Kare Kare. And there is a food court on the top floor with you know what yes, Halal Mc Donalds! As well as pop eyes, burger king, and kfc.

Also there are other shops in the mall from the adidas shop, Next, Boots, timberland etc

You can get a taxi directly outside your hotel. And the hotel attendant will be more then happy to hail you a cab. The hotel staff are fantastic period always accommodating and friendly and

Room Tip: king bed rooms are quite spacious more then twin room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muslim101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations. We would like to thank you for your comments as this goes a long way in motivating our entire team.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan, Abu Dhabi, assuring you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

I stayed here on 12th October 2012. First impressions of the hotel were great, it was very clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We checked in and was given our room number etc...When we got to our room...Well...It was amazing.. we had a 2 bedroom suite, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and 2 walk in wardrobes. It was sparking clean...you could even see your face in the floor because it was that clean. Great place to stay and not too far from the airport. Great value for money, will recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Dear Ms. Baker,

Thank you for your kind words. We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

As you know Ms. Baker, we are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service whatever the circumstances are, so it is always very rewarding for my team and I to know Al Rawda Arjaan has met your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel in the hottest month of the year (august) - if you had an ice cream and you stood outside it would melt in less than a minute. No exaggeration. However once i stepped in Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana , it felt like an oasis. Cool, calm and eccentric. Staff were extremely kind eventhough i wasnt in the mood cos i got stitched by a dodgy car driver. Note: a cab from the airport to this apartment should cost you no more than 60AED.

The room was sensational, very spacious and clean. Bathroom full of amenities and beds are comfortable. Other than the internet being a little slower than i am use to, I cant say one negative thing, there is no doubt i will return to this hotel.

Look out for a staff member by name of arkan, he is really helpful and kind.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CriticKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your kind words. We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have met your expectations in most aspects of our services.

Your encouraging feedback will be shared to our team as well as your wonderful comments to our Front Desk staff, Akram will be passed on to him.

Once again, thank you very much and I look forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Best regards.

Yours sincerely,

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Its a nice place to stay in and enjoy.The staff very friendly and helpful.Rooms are super clean.

Location is easy to find and near a shopping mall and a lot for shops.

Nice to stay they again will Full Recommend

Room Tip: There is no Swimming pool and spa,however its still a great Hotel to stay in .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AhmedBaghdadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations.

Thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan.

Best regards.



Yours sincerely,

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Dont Think Twice about booking this hotel .. everything was perfect during my 22 nights stay .. and I can honestly say i have never met more pleasant staff members, they are really really really nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NaDaLiNa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlRawda, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments and my sincere thanks to you for taking the time and also for your thoughtfulness. It is indeed encouraging and motivating for myself and my team.

My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan for another memorable experience and assure you of our best attention at all times.


Best regards

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.0 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
2.2 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
11.3 mi away
Phoenix Plaza Hotel Apartments
Phoenix Plaza Hotel Apartments
#81 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.8 mi away
Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments
Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments
#104 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Residence Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana

Property: Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Address: Al Rawda Arjaan By Rotana 2 St | beside Al Wahda Mall, Abu Dhabi 5821, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#51 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi with convenient access to local businesses and attractions, Al Rawda Arjaan offers exquisitely designed hotel apartments with spacious accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Rawda Arjaan - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing