We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally comfortable and proper price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Three months of stay at hotel, and I have not any complain with staff, facilities or services.. totally good manner staff, and totally nice management. Swimming pool and gymn with excellent sights. Good price against facilities... In the end you are going to save money in this hotel and not going to loose amenities.

I recommend everybody for long or medium stays.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SALVADOR H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Salvador,

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments and my sincere thanks to you for taking the time and also for your thoughtfulness. It is indeed encouraging and motivating for me and my team.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan for another memorable experience and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We took a bus from Dubai to Abu Dhabi and stayed at this property very close to the central bus station in Abu Dhabi. The Al Rawda mall lies between the bus station and hotel, so it's convenient to walk through out of the heat.

The hotel is in the middle of AD - pretty much right in the middle between the distance between marina and SZ mosque, so in that respect it's not conveniently walkable to those things, but we booked here with that knowledge.

Our room was on the 4th floor facing the street away from the mall and was subject to some street noise, but that's expected while staying in a city. We all were awakened by the early morning prayer call heard from the various nearby mosques, which was something we never experienced in Dubai or on Yas Island. Being a non-Muslim, I'd probably get annoyed at this if I heard it every morning, but it was interesting for the touristy aspect of it.

The room was great and we've come to appreciate the consistency of the Rotana properties.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dixiepAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear dixiepAZ,


Thank you for taking the time to write about your personal Al Rawda Arjaan experience.
We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were surprised with our facilities and services. Your positive comment and feedback is always helpful for us to identify areas for improvement and will definitely be shared to our colleagues.

Once again, thank you very much for taking the time for giving us your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan.


Yours sincerely,

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights (2 adults with 2 children) - about 30mins away from Abu Dhabi airport (approx 85 AED). Hotel is 2 mins walk away from Al Wahda mall - plently of eating places if you're not eating at hotel. The entrance is on main road and construction happening as well so not easy for vehicles to turn in through diversions (miss it and you have to go all the way around). It was easier to get the taxi to drop us off at the mall once we got used to the locality. We stayed in the Classic room with twin beds (queen sizes) so easy to accommodate us. Small kitchen (washing machine/dryer, microwave, fridge&freezer, cooker and utensils). Bathroom was a good size with a great walk-in shower. Small gym for use by guests as well. Free bottles each day which was a great touch! We didn't eat at hotel with fussy children so can't comment but the overall experience was great and staff are very polite and eager to help. Easy to get a taxi to get around city by walking to the mall so no problems. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a central location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rs0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear rs0103,

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments and my sincere thanks to you for taking the time and also for your thoughtfulness. It is indeed encouraging and motivating for me and my team.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan for another memorable experience and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,
Riaz Jeelani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

One of the best hotel experiences that I've ever had,the hotel surpassed every expectation. the food in Al Dar restaurant was excellent was excellent. Staff attention really make the hotel stay an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Robert S,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your personal Al Rawda Arjaan experience.

We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were surprised with our facilities and services. Your positive comment and feedback is always helpful for us to identify areas for improvement and will definitely be shared to our colleagues.

Once again, thank you very much for taking the time for giving us your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan.


Yours sincerely,
Riaz Jeelani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at the Al Rawda twice recently, the first time we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite and the second time we booked a studio. Both were nice and well fitted out, fittings and furnishings were all in good condition. The breakfast was good with a selection of cereals, fruits, middle eastern items and eggs to order. The location is very handy for the Al Wahda mall, less than 100m behind the hotel. On our second stay we had hired a car, parking was a bit of an issue though the staff usually found a spot not too far away for overnight parking.

Room Tip: The hotel, particularly the suites are excellent for anyone who has to spend a bit of time in Abu Dh...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2brianjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear 2brianjd,

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments and my sincere thanks to you for taking the time and also for your thoughtfulness. It is indeed encouraging and motivating for me and my team.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan for another memorable experience and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


Riaz Jeelani

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Located in the heart of the city,i stayed here for nearly a month.Rooms are very nice, breakfast is good but the staff is the best asset of this hotel. They are very helpful and polite you, just want to stay more at this establishment. From operator to the bellboy - they all so good. I just want to mention one of the Frontline Manager,Mr Ameer,who was so good and helpful that made me changed my plans to enxtned my stay in this hotel . Employees like Ameer needs to be acknowledged for their hard work and efforts - good on you!
the only probelm i faced was parking----0 parking in this area.Mr ameer was very generous to give me a free hotel valet parking for the whole month..:)
This is the place to stay in AbuDhabi!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEEKO J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear SEEKO J,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your personal Al Rawda Arjaan experience.

We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were surprised with our facilities and services. Your positive comment and feedback is always helpful for us to identify areas for improvement and will definitely be shared to our colleagues.

Once again, thank you very much for taking the time for giving us your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan.


Yours sincerely,

Riaz Jeelani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed only for a weekend but the room is awesome though it is a classic single room. The amenities, wi-fi, the staff, cleanliness and most importantly the food (both quality and quantity), everything is worth to mention and no single point to finger. Well maintained and very much recommended for any type of stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Sirisha,

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments and my sincere thanks to you for taking the time and also for your thoughtfulness. It is indeed encouraging and motivating for me and my team.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to Al Rawda Arjaan for another memorable experience and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


Riaz Jeelani

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
1.7 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
1.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#15 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
1.8 mi away
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
#73 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments
Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments
#98 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana

Address: Al Rawda Arjaan By Rotana 2 St | beside Al Wahda Mall, Abu Dhabi 5821, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#45 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £46 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi with convenient access to local businesses and attractions, Al Rawda Arjaan offers exquisitely designed hotel apartments with spacious accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Rawda Arjaan - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing