We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
US$282
US$248
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$325
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novel Hotel City Center(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One to One Hotel - The Village(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Rose Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
US$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,346)
Filter reviews
3,346 results
Traveller rating
1,774
1,082
325
106
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,774
1,082
325
106
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubthe executive loungejazz barmarina mallroyal orchidla terrazzacorniche roadbeach facilitieshealth clubbit datedsea viewguest relationsan upgradehalf boardlate checketihad towersspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,247 - 2,252 of 3,346 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Spent a wonderful and memorable family Christmas 2010 at this lovely Hilton Abu Dhabi. The hotel is in a wonderful location by the beautiful Corniche; can have a very long leisurely stroll or quad-cycle ride (hire) in the evenings on the pavement running along the (man-made) beach and to the opposite side, to the Marina Mall.
The temperature was around 26 Celsius during the day...but got a bit windy/chilly in the evenings.

The hotel lobby is nice, check-in was smooth and managed to check in early without any problems after a comfortable overnight flight with Etihad Airways. The standard double rooms and bathrooms are not very spacious but they are very clean and very comfortable. Had to book interconnecting same size room for my 6 & 4 y.o. kids because the hotel does not allow 2 adults and 2 young children to share one standard double room, so it worked out a bit more expensive for us to have two interconnecting rooms for which you do not fully utilise.
My advice to people in similar situations is that to book a junior suite as it is more roomy & beautiful but it can also accommodate for an extra bed which would bring your total cost down by a lot!

We went for half-board because of our children and there were no regrets. Buffet breakfast was good and dinner was never disappointing, always a large variety selection of tasty food from different countries was available. The only downsides are : 1) the inflexibility of not being able to have dinner at one of their many restaurants (why not give customers on half board some sort of credit allowance up to the value of their half board dinner price and the customer would be happy to pay over and above that 2) the other downside was the hotel's non-house wines were excessively expensive.

The staff at the hotel were friendly, attentive and professional, in particular at La Terrazza restaurant where daily buffet breakfast and dinner was served. Foods and Beverages manager and one of the main Chefs ? were also friendly and hands-on type managers and also seemed to be genuinely interested in customers comments about quality of food and services. The hotel is very family friendly but it can easily cater for couples looking for a quiet romantic getaways too.

Undoubtedly in our opinion, the strongest selling point for the hotel has to be the Hiltonia Beach Club...simply outstanding facilities! I only used the gym a few times (faces the pools/beach thru a glass walls) and is equipped with all the latest equipments. There are about four pools of which one is for adults only as the soft sandy beach! My kids loved the small winding water slides into one of the kids pools.

To summarise, this Hilton hotel may not wow you as you first drive in from the outside but it will more than make up once you are in by the quality of services and restaurants and bars it offers. If you are Mr & Mrs Fussy, you will definitely find many little problems ... in which case you should head for the Emirates Palace a few hundred yards away but you will still then definitely moan about the price of this and the price of that ...!

Abu Dhabi is small, beautiful, extremely clean but expensive! It is a lot more Westernised than we were made to believe before we got there. To us, it did feel that Christmas was celebrated there just as in the West! There were Christmas trees, Santa Grottos in shopping Malls and the hotel provided every little or big thing about Christmas to their guests including Christmas lunch/turkey/pudding, Christmas carols, sung beautifully by staff and even Santa handing out sweets to kids. Small detail, but we also loved the count down traffic light system for pedestrians crossing the busy roads.

The Emiratees, very family orientated were extremely elegantly dressed, respectful and welcoming to tourists. However, just because they show a lot of tolerance to tourists, remember not leave your common sense back home and avoid things or behaviour that may be considered offensive to them!

Finally thanks must also go to Trailfinders who organised our trip to Abu Dhabi. Together with Etihad Airways, they were very good and handled our situation well when heavy snow in London fell and caused chaos a few days before our departure. Tripadvisor comments, as always, were also very helpful before departure and thanks for that too.

Having spent about a week to celebrate Christmas here in Hilton Abu Dhabi, we headed to Dubai to celebrate the New Year for 3 days which was also great but my families truly memorable moments will remain with this Hilton Abu Dhabi and Abu Dhabi itself.
Simply Fabulous Holiday!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GigiLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

Please allow me to thank you for staying with us over Christmas and for taking the time to write a lengthy review on your stay.

We are delighted to hear your positive comments on the hotel lobby, the check-in experience and the clean condition of our guest rooms. With regards to breakfast, we do our best to provide a wide variety of food choices to our guests.

I have noted your comment regarding the half-board basis having only the main restaurant, La Terrazza as a choice for dinner. Please be advised that this has changed by now to dine-around option to give opportunity to our guests to move the half-board in majority of our restaurants.

Thank you for your appreciative comments on the friendliness and attentiveness of our staff members. We do strive to provide the best customer service to our guests which our brand is known for worldwide.

The Hiltonia Beach Club is indeed one of the largest and most sophisticated beach clubs in Abu Dhabi. It offers a wide range of fitness equipment, recreational facilities and food & beverage outlets to cater to our guests. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the facilities during your stay.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are happy to have contributed to make your Christmas vacation memorable and enjoyable. Should your future travels bring you back to Abu Dhabi, we hope to welcome you again at the Hilton!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We stayed at this hilton hotel recently since the hotel is well know for its service & facilities.The hotel is near Marine Sports Club and close to Emirates Palace Hotel. Booked from tigerhotels.co.uk. There are 12 restaurants to choose from and one is spoilt for choice with the cuisine. Rooms are clean & spacious. The private beach makes it like a resort with pools and beach sports added on. The staff were presentable & friendly. We also enjoyed the health club and fitness centre in the hotel. We would stay here again and would recommend it any day.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasper1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2011

First of all, please allow me to thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi during your recent visit to the Emirates.

I am glad to read that you were happy with our services, rooms and facilities, such as the Hiltonia Beach Club and our selection of restaurants. The location of our hotel is indeed convenient to points of interest, such as the Emirates Palace, Marina Mall and the famous Corniche Avenue.

We look forward to your next visit to Abu Dhabi when we will hopefully have the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Yours sincerely


Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I have always tayed here when in Abu Dhabi.
Good rooms and a grreat selection of good restaurants - I recommend the buffet.
Gym and ;iesure facilities are across the road at the Hotels sports/spa/beach complex.
This is one of Abu Dhabi's first hotels and remains one of its best.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ameglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2011

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and selection of restaurants as well as our health club facilities.

We are indeed the first hotel in the city of Abu Dhabi, and we strive our best to provide the standard of customer service that the brand is known for worldwide.

Hopefully, we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the hotel during your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely


Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Very nice Hilton on the beach. Lobby is spacious and elegant. Rooms are nice. There are about 6 restaurants and 4 bars inside the hotel- breakfast buffet was very good, Italian restaurant was delicious, beach club had good food and a beach bar. Pools were great and the beach looked nice. Health club was great with a view of the pools/beach, spa facilities with steam, sauna. Service everywhere was friendly and courteous. Irish pub had a fun crowd of ex-pats, and the attached nightclub stayed open late.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank global5000pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2011

Thank you for your kind comments.

It is a pleasure to read that you are happy with our services and amenities that you think there is no need to go out of the hotel! We do offer a good number of restaurants and bars that our guests can enjoy whilst staying with us.

Thank you for your appreciative comments on our health club facilities, food quality and the friendliness and courteousness of our staff members.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay with us, hopefully in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely


Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

I was in Abu Dhabi for only 1 night and wasnt expecting too much from this hotel. This is not a hotel that will 'wow' you or boast the best 5 star facilities, but for the price I paid it was well worth it.

Check in was quick and was pleased when I got a 5pm late checkout without too much haggling. Rooms were average size and well furnished/equipped although bathroom on the small side was ok just for me.

Had a few drinks in Hemmingways, which is a tex mex bar. This was a bit smokey (coming from a non smoker), but ok and service fine and good/relaxing live band. Didnt try the jazz bar or cinnabar, but pleanty of people were going in there.

The best part of this hotel is the Hiltonia bech club which is just across the road (via a tunnel from hotel). Excellent facilities, health spa, good gym, 2 large pools, (one more family orientated). A few restuarants...Vascos in particular looked good and was packed in the evening and Escape which is more low key and offers reasonably priced snack food during the day.If poolside is not your thing then the beach area was just next to it.

Breakfast was the usual buffet style and although I have had better, you still couldnt fault it with more than enough choice and good quality.

Overall, if you can get a good deal on the net, I would hesitate on staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miamatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2011

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us here at Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our Hiltonia Beach Club to be the best feature of the hotel. As you mentioned, the Beach Club offers a wide range of facilities and services to cater to fitness and recreational requirements of our guests. The club is still one of the largest and most sophisticated in the city of Abu Dhabi.

Thank you for mentioning our Vasco’s and Escape restaurants at the Beach area which are popular outlets for guests and Abu Dhabi residents alike. I have well-noted your comment on the buffet breakfast at our La Terrazza restaurant; we will do our best to keep enough variety and choices for our guests.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely


Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews