We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
US$390
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$219
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$410
US$359
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$248
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$377
US$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,348)
Filter reviews
3,348 results
Traveller rating
1,775
1,082
325
107
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,775
1,082
325
107
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubthe executive loungejazz barmarina mallroyal orchidla terrazzacorniche roadbeach facilitieshealth clubbit datedsea viewguest relationsan upgradehalf boardlate checketihad towersspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,245 - 2,250 of 3,348 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2011

I stayed here for a couple of nights over the weekend, and was quite disappointed by the hotel, which looked a little tired to me.I stayed in an executive room, and on first inspection,thought I had been given the wrong room, as it compares unfavourably with other 'executive' rooms I had stayed in during the previous week's travels. Comfortable bed, but fairly dark room,with seventies type decor and not too much else. There was no complimentary wireless internet in the room (something fairly standard these days in many of the other hotels) ,which was disappointing. The bathroom was also badly dated - Not too many 'executive' rooms have a shower over the bath and a plastic shower curtain to pull across, these days.
Redeeming features were the friendliness of the staff, who could not have been nicer - particularly those serving in the Hemmingways Bar( which is a lively and friendly place,with a good two piece band on each night) - and also the beach and gym, which were great, the gym being very well equipped.
All in all, had a pleasant stay, but this hotel does not stack up well against many other places in the region offering executive or club type accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rg3831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Thank for your taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

I am sorry to hear about your opinion on the condition of the hotel and the room. We actually just completed a refurbishment of our guest rooms in July 2010 to be on par with other competitive hotels in the city.

On a positive note, I am pleased to learn that you found our staff members friendly and that you enjoyed the Hemingway’s as well as the facilities of our Hiltonia gym and beach.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you again whenever your travel or leisure plans bring you back to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

One of Abu Dhabi's first international hotels, the Hilton still is a wonderful place to stay. Spent four wonderful nights at this hotel.
:
Pros: The staff are outstanding, the location, the beach club, the rooms comfortable ( extra points for windows that open fully.

Cons: none that I saw.

Took a early morning walk into the Abu Dhabi mall ( about ten kilometres away ) but easy walk. Caught a cab back to the hotel which was around four dollars.

The Marina Mall is across the breakwater from the hotel.

The hotel runs are free shuttle during the day and early evening.

Great Hotel

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosscoe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2011

Thank you for your appreciative comments on our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you found our staff members, location and beach club to be outstanding. We are indeed just a short walk from the Marina Mall and other points of interest, such as the Emirates Palace and the Corniche Avenue.

Looking forward to welcome you to the Hilton Abu Dhabi during your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

This is such a great hotel in a great location in a great city. I have stayed here twice on stopovers between the UK and Australia - once in March 2010 for 3 nights and once during Ramadan in August 2010 for 4 nights.

The pluses are:

1. the rooms - well-serviced and clean (could be bigger, but big enough).
2. the staff - utterly the most friendly and genuine staff of any hotel or city I've stayed in.
3. the beach club - just across the road (walk under the busy main road via an underground walkway), an absolute haven of pools and beach await. If the beach water is too warm, retreat to the cooler pools. When it starts to heat up at midday, retreat to the air-conditioned spa/gym area for a lie down. Just perfect.
4. the location - towards the end of the Corniche, away from the main city, but close to Emirates Palace (for a wander and a great meal, souvenirs and coffee) and Marina Mall (across the breakwater, great shopping and fab revolving restaurant). I enjoyed Heritage Village also.
5. breakfast - great selection and an interesting way to observe the various travellers the Emirates attracts.

I really have no negatives. One suggestion to management is making wireless or in-room internet free of charge, as the rates are excessive and travellers would appreciate this without abusing it I think.

My family and I are of the view that this is the perfect getaway - you can honestly not leave the hotel at all and be very happy. This is not saying anything about Abu Dhabi which is a beautiful and cultural city which will delight respectful visitors. Abu Dhabi seems to attract a different kind of visitor than Dubai, which is a good thing that I hope doesn't change. Again that's not to say you can't have a lot of fun here - the various hotels have their nightclubs for late night dancing and drinking, but it's all done with a lot more class here.

One tip for taxis here - there a lot of drivers working here from Pakistan, Bangladesh and India who are desparate to make extra money. You can tip them if you would like/can to help them out. However if you have a particular route in mind and are time poor (eg rushing to the airport), be clear and firm. The route to the airport is very quick down Airport Road and that is the best way to go. Many drivers however will divert to take you via Yas Island, which is a longer route. Be very clear at the start of the journey.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayaDeePee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience.

It feels great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your appreciative comments on our rooms, friendliness of our staff, the facilities at our Hiltonia Beach Club and the food variety at breakfast. Indeed, the convenient location of our hotel is an advantage since it provides accessibility to many points of interest, such as those you mentioned in your review.

I have taken note of your suggestion regarding the wireless and in-room internet.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming your again whenever your travel or leisure plans bring you back to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Good hotel nice rooms what you would expect in hotels in this range.
only stayed for 2 nights on bussiness so this was perfect for what we used it for..

Clean , good staff, good aminities. easy to get around from..

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suntime79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience.

Glad to learn that you found our rooms clean and thought that we have good amenities and staff. Our location is indeed very convenient to points of interest as well as various amenities in the city of Abu Dhabi.

We hope to welcome you again to the Hilton Abu Dhabi the next time you visit the emirate.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Spent a wonderful and memorable family Christmas 2010 at this lovely Hilton Abu Dhabi. The hotel is in a wonderful location by the beautiful Corniche; can have a very long leisurely stroll or quad-cycle ride (hire) in the evenings on the pavement running along the (man-made) beach and to the opposite side, to the Marina Mall.
The temperature was around 26 Celsius during the day...but got a bit windy/chilly in the evenings.

The hotel lobby is nice, check-in was smooth and managed to check in early without any problems after a comfortable overnight flight with Etihad Airways. The standard double rooms and bathrooms are not very spacious but they are very clean and very comfortable. Had to book interconnecting same size room for my 6 & 4 y.o. kids because the hotel does not allow 2 adults and 2 young children to share one standard double room, so it worked out a bit more expensive for us to have two interconnecting rooms for which you do not fully utilise.
My advice to people in similar situations is that to book a junior suite as it is more roomy & beautiful but it can also accommodate for an extra bed which would bring your total cost down by a lot!

We went for half-board because of our children and there were no regrets. Buffet breakfast was good and dinner was never disappointing, always a large variety selection of tasty food from different countries was available. The only downsides are : 1) the inflexibility of not being able to have dinner at one of their many restaurants (why not give customers on half board some sort of credit allowance up to the value of their half board dinner price and the customer would be happy to pay over and above that 2) the other downside was the hotel's non-house wines were excessively expensive.

The staff at the hotel were friendly, attentive and professional, in particular at La Terrazza restaurant where daily buffet breakfast and dinner was served. Foods and Beverages manager and one of the main Chefs ? were also friendly and hands-on type managers and also seemed to be genuinely interested in customers comments about quality of food and services. The hotel is very family friendly but it can easily cater for couples looking for a quiet romantic getaways too.

Undoubtedly in our opinion, the strongest selling point for the hotel has to be the Hiltonia Beach Club...simply outstanding facilities! I only used the gym a few times (faces the pools/beach thru a glass walls) and is equipped with all the latest equipments. There are about four pools of which one is for adults only as the soft sandy beach! My kids loved the small winding water slides into one of the kids pools.

To summarise, this Hilton hotel may not wow you as you first drive in from the outside but it will more than make up once you are in by the quality of services and restaurants and bars it offers. If you are Mr & Mrs Fussy, you will definitely find many little problems ... in which case you should head for the Emirates Palace a few hundred yards away but you will still then definitely moan about the price of this and the price of that ...!

Abu Dhabi is small, beautiful, extremely clean but expensive! It is a lot more Westernised than we were made to believe before we got there. To us, it did feel that Christmas was celebrated there just as in the West! There were Christmas trees, Santa Grottos in shopping Malls and the hotel provided every little or big thing about Christmas to their guests including Christmas lunch/turkey/pudding, Christmas carols, sung beautifully by staff and even Santa handing out sweets to kids. Small detail, but we also loved the count down traffic light system for pedestrians crossing the busy roads.

The Emiratees, very family orientated were extremely elegantly dressed, respectful and welcoming to tourists. However, just because they show a lot of tolerance to tourists, remember not leave your common sense back home and avoid things or behaviour that may be considered offensive to them!

Finally thanks must also go to Trailfinders who organised our trip to Abu Dhabi. Together with Etihad Airways, they were very good and handled our situation well when heavy snow in London fell and caused chaos a few days before our departure. Tripadvisor comments, as always, were also very helpful before departure and thanks for that too.

Having spent about a week to celebrate Christmas here in Hilton Abu Dhabi, we headed to Dubai to celebrate the New Year for 3 days which was also great but my families truly memorable moments will remain with this Hilton Abu Dhabi and Abu Dhabi itself.
Simply Fabulous Holiday!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GigiLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

Please allow me to thank you for staying with us over Christmas and for taking the time to write a lengthy review on your stay.

We are delighted to hear your positive comments on the hotel lobby, the check-in experience and the clean condition of our guest rooms. With regards to breakfast, we do our best to provide a wide variety of food choices to our guests.

I have noted your comment regarding the half-board basis having only the main restaurant, La Terrazza as a choice for dinner. Please be advised that this has changed by now to dine-around option to give opportunity to our guests to move the half-board in majority of our restaurants.

Thank you for your appreciative comments on the friendliness and attentiveness of our staff members. We do strive to provide the best customer service to our guests which our brand is known for worldwide.

The Hiltonia Beach Club is indeed one of the largest and most sophisticated beach clubs in Abu Dhabi. It offers a wide range of fitness equipment, recreational facilities and food & beverage outlets to cater to our guests. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the facilities during your stay.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are happy to have contributed to make your Christmas vacation memorable and enjoyable. Should your future travels bring you back to Abu Dhabi, we hope to welcome you again at the Hilton!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews