We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strongly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #41 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Strongly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

Nice hotel that compliments the strong reputation of the Hilton group.
The hotel facilities are fantastic mainly due to the Hilton Beach club & Spa connected via an underpass. Famous to everyone in Abu Dhabi and a popular destination for expats at the weekend.
Well placed in relation to the Marina mall, the best shopping in AD and the Emierets Palace that's grounds house several bars and nightclubs that always seem busy no matter what day of the week. All the restaurants provide world class cuisine even if at a slightly elevated price you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyLad82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.

I am glad that you were satisfied with the facilities of our hotel, particularly the Hiltonia Beach Club which is the leading club in the capital for many years. We are also happy that you enjoyed the cuisine in all our restaurants.

The hotel location is indeed well-placed to points of interest such as the Marina Mall, the Corniche Avenue and the Emirates Palace Hotel which makes staying with us convenient.

Whenever your travel plans bring you back to Abu Dhabi, we hope to welcome you again at the Hilton Hotel.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,502
    915
    258
    79
    50
See reviews for
706
915
202
566
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
208 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

Nice welcome on check-in at reception, great range of restaurants and bars to choose from. Room was clean and comfortable, the decor is a little dated but the view from the window made up for that. Nice quiet hotel which was ideal for a good nights sleep.
Breakfast and Dinner at La Terraza was great, with a wonderful selection of tasty food to choose from.
The beach facilities are very good with an easy short walk through an underpass to get there from the hotel. The hotel is ideally located, being just 5 mins taxi to the marina mall for shopping, 'Big bus tour' and the 'heritage island' for and interesting visit.
Only downside for this hotel was that the wi-fi access that was a bit expensive and could only be accessed in certain parts of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a visitor from ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Thank you for your taking the time to write a comment regarding your recent stay with us.

Great to learn that you had a pleasant check-in experience and that you found a good selection of bars and restaurant in our hotel. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our beach facilities and the convenient location of the hotel.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again as valued guests should you visit Abu Dhabi in the future.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty, Kazakhstan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

After reading a few reviews we were slightly hesitant on going there. We are so happy that selected this place at the end. Really good for relaxation, pool side variety substitues beach (abu dhabi does not have quality beach), and not many people which is perfect for when you want to relax. Food is really good, esspecially by those pools, reasonably priced and delecious. Everyone has gone an extra step to make a Birthday special and overall stay pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ele001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Thank you for your taking the time to write a Trip Advisor comment regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you have chosen to stay with us and that you have enjoyed our facilities at the Hiltonia Beach Cub so much.

We do strive to provide our valued guests the best customer service and are glad to have contributed to making your birthday memorable.

We hope to welcome you back real soon!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abu dhabi
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

The hilton in abu dhabi boasts of prob the best beach in town. Not to mention, every single restaurant at this hotel is simply superb. The rooms and decor are old, very 80's and probably require renovation but still a definite recommendation. The beach and spa is simply magnificent.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaurav797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

Glad to note that you enjoyed the facilities of our Hiltonia Beach Club and our vibrant restaurants.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you again whenever your travel plans bring you back to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haarlemmermeer
Level Contributor
123 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

compared to other 4and5 star hotels we've seen in the emirates, the hilton abu dhabi is rather small which makes it cosy. it stands a little lost between 2 huge construction sites (see picture). if you want the glamour of 1001night burj arab, emirates palace or hyatt stay elsewhere. if you like excellent, attentive, professional, always friendly staff in a smallish enviroment and perfect location this is the place to stay. its main advantage is the beach club across the corniche street with 2 large resort style pools and a private beach with great views and waters. the beach club can be reached within a 5min walk thru a safe underpass. another main advantage is their executive lounge. wow what a (personal) service and quality food, which starts with a rich breakfast including hot items, cheese, cold cuts, to order eggs any style, yoghurt etc. for lunch one can find tasty sandwiches and after 3pm its high tea with the best cake you can imagine. after 6pm enjoy beer, wine and other drinks plus enriched hot hors d' oeuvre; very good and plentiful. actually we've had no space left to check out the various inhouse restaurants. concierge desk was professional with good tipps. they offer free shuttle service to the huge marina mall across the bay, grand mosque (must see) and some other places. overall this hilton is THE place to stay in abu dhabi if you like pools, beach and good food and forget the somewhat oldish appearance of the facade and the rooms. have a look downstairs (between check in and shops) at some photos from the 70s when the hotel was built. incredible. it was the 1st hotel ever in abu dhabi and you can see how it looked like only 40 years ago. unbelievable. oh yes, if you booked an executive room your check in is on the 10th floor, very personal and convenient.

Room Tip: book executive room. it is worth the extry money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank griswolds09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Thank you for your Trip Advisor comment regarding your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the service and cozy atmosphere of the hotel. Our location is indeed very convenient to main points of interest in the city, such as the Emirates Palace Hotel and Marina Mall.

I am glad to note that you enjoyed the facilities of our Hiltonia Beach Club as well as the service and amenities of our Executive Floor Lounge.

We are indeed the first address in the city of Abu Dhabi and strive to provide the customer service that the brand is known for worldwide.

Looking forward to welcome you to the Hilton Abu Dhabi the next time you visit the Emirates.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

I stayed here for a couple of nights over the weekend, and was quite disappointed by the hotel, which looked a little tired to me.I stayed in an executive room, and on first inspection,thought I had been given the wrong room, as it compares unfavourably with other 'executive' rooms I had stayed in during the previous week's travels. Comfortable bed, but fairly dark room,with seventies type decor and not too much else. There was no complimentary wireless internet in the room (something fairly standard these days in many of the other hotels) ,which was disappointing. The bathroom was also badly dated - Not too many 'executive' rooms have a shower over the bath and a plastic shower curtain to pull across, these days.
Redeeming features were the friendliness of the staff, who could not have been nicer - particularly those serving in the Hemmingways Bar( which is a lively and friendly place,with a good two piece band on each night) - and also the beach and gym, which were great, the gym being very well equipped.
All in all, had a pleasant stay, but this hotel does not stack up well against many other places in the region offering executive or club type accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rg3831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 May 2011
Thank for your taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

I am sorry to hear about your opinion on the condition of the hotel and the room. We actually just completed a refurbishment of our guest rooms in July 2010 to be on par with other competitive hotels in the city.

On a positive note, I am pleased to learn that you found our staff members friendly and that you enjoyed the Hemingway’s as well as the facilities of our Hiltonia gym and beach.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you again whenever your travel or leisure plans bring you back to Abu Dhabi.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
83 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

One of Abu Dhabi's first international hotels, the Hilton still is a wonderful place to stay. Spent four wonderful nights at this hotel.
:
Pros: The staff are outstanding, the location, the beach club, the rooms comfortable ( extra points for windows that open fully.

Cons: none that I saw.

Took a early morning walk into the Abu Dhabi mall ( about ten kilometres away ) but easy walk. Caught a cab back to the hotel which was around four dollars.

The Marina Mall is across the breakwater from the hotel.

The hotel runs are free shuttle during the day and early evening.

Great Hotel

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosscoe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 April 2011
Thank you for your appreciative comments on our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you found our staff members, location and beach club to be outstanding. We are indeed just a short walk from the Marina Mall and other points of interest, such as the Emirates Palace and the Corniche Avenue.

Looking forward to welcome you to the Hilton Abu Dhabi during your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,024 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Abu Dhabi
Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing