We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #41 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed here for two weeks in September. We were treated with great respect during our stay. We had a lovely room (despite other reviews we did not see stained carpets anywhere ) and Frank made sure our room was always clean with towels replaced twice a day.
The service we received when we ate in the hotel was 7 star the staff were eyes up and attended to our every need. I'm fact when my husband asked for something that was not on the extensive buffet they provided this without question and with a smile .
A special mention for Nina guest relations who gave us good advice re trips etc she helped make our holiday.
Other reviews have criticised the fact the hotel is old well in our view if you want glitz the hotel is not for you if you want a homely feel great service with a smile this is the place

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you were happy and satisfied with your recent stay with us. I appreciated that fact that you focused on the attention and service provided by our team members, such as Frank of Housekeeping and Nina of Guest Relations. We do our best not only to meet guest expectations but to exceed them, if the opportunity arises.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to the hotel should your future travels bring you back to the capital.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
E-mail: Christian.Hoehn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,559
    956
    266
    87
    54
See reviews for
734
958
215
580
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Wales
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This was our first time at Hilton Abu Dhabi and my wife and i thoroughly enjoyed our 8 night stay. We were taken to the 10th Floor and given a very welcomed drink from the exec lounge whilst checking in. We were then shown to our room (932) where our luggage was already waiting for us. Jose in the executive lounge was very helpful always ensuring we had what we wanted. The beach and pool areas are exceptional (which is where we spent most of our time!!) and it was nice to go back to our room after a strenuous day at the pool and find it perfect. In all an enjoyable stay and would recommend Hilton Abu Dhabi to anyone(prefer it to Hilton Jumeirah Beach Dubai) and look forward to returning for another relaxing break!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogib1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

It is heartwarming to note that you had a relaxing stay with us and that you enjoyed the facilities of our Hiltonia Beach Club. Special mention of Jose in the Executive Floor Lounge is very motivating and will further encourage our team members to continuously provide the utmost in customer service to our guests.

Once again, thank you and we are happy to know that you will be returning to stay with us again in the future!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
E-mail: Christian.Hoehn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2011

A grand group of hotels having served billions of people and still serving. I and my family liked and enjoyed the authentic preparation of food, wonderful scenario along the sealine coast just opposite side of the corniche. Grand Continental look gives an amazing significant go to dwell and dine healthy. Service was excellent and at par to my knowledge.
a
We are quiet happy with the allotment of the rooms especially the sunset view along the beach. Also we had great time jogging and children playing in the near by park area and adjacent to that old traditional building of ADNOC Main gives a mark of history with a great grand gala Emirates Palace situated along side to give nurture to its beauty, further giving a diamond class executive stay feeling.

Nothing to explain more, as words are rushing but the time is ticking. Lets enjoy.

Room Tip: Rooms facing corniche are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank governme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

Really happy to read that you and your family enjoyed the food, service and the overall surroundings of the hotel. It is true that our location is convenient to amenities such as the nearby Marina Mall and points of interest such as the Emirates Palace. Guests can also enjoy sweeping sea views when staying in rooms facing the Corniche Avenue.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you and your family again real soon!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
E-mail: Christian.Hoehn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I had stayed several times at Hilton Abu Dhabi and with one word, I love it.. I stayed at Executive room everytime I stay there and everything was just perfect.. The staff is very well trained and kind...
The only thing is the rooms are relatively small compared to many other Hilton executive rooms and as well as the lounge but they serve very nice wines and alcoholic beverages in the afternoon.. Although it is a small lounge you can always find a place to sit and they have a seperate smoking area which is has a very good ventilation...

The location is just perfect.. A walking distance to Marina Mall and has a private beach.. On the beach area they have very nice pools as well.. And they are cooling the pools during hot weather periods...

The only problem is it is a little expensive compared to other 5 star hotels but it worths!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to welcome guests back and we are glad that you enjoyed all your previous visits! As you mentioned, our location is well-placed and convenient to points of interest such as the Marina Mall, Emirates Palace and Corniche Avenue.

With regards to your comments about our rates, please be rest assured that we are comparable to similar 5-star hotels in the city.

We hope to welcome you again during your future visits and we will do our best to make them as enjoyable as your previous stays.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
E-mail: Christian.Hoehn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Reading the reviews of fellow travellers I can only conclude that I must have stayed at a different hotel. Yes, it might have been the first 5 star hotel in Abu Dhabi and Sheikh Zayed's personal hotel. But that was a long time ago and boy does it show. Very very dated hotel, with very very average service. (Special mention to the driver who picked us up at the airport and who didn't have any qualms about picking a fight with a fellow driver on the highway while his passengers watched. Nice one!) From the welcome towels (which actually stink and were dry) to the dingy rooms with stained carpets it is an underwhelming experience. (Not as bad as the Sheraton, but still pretty poor). I really cannot think of a reason to return to this hotel. If I had any enemies I would recommend they stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paisa_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

I am sorry to read your negative service impression during your arrival and in the hotel. With the limited customer information provided by the system, I have tried to follow up on your comments regarding low service levels.

The inappropriate attitude of our driver was caused by a risky traffic maneuver of another motorist. Certainly this was discussed with him together with his department head.

With regards to the rooms please note that we regularly upgrade our rooms and other areas of the hotel to be on par with other new 5-star properties in the city. In fact, we just completed renovating the majority of our rooms and restaurants in 2010.

As mentioned above, with the limited information we retrieved from Trip Advisor about guest details, I assume your booking was only for 1 night. You also stated that other comments on the hotel on Trip Advisor are not understandable to you. I would appreciate if you give us another chance and stay longer to fully explore our services, which include the best beach club in town and the large variety of dining options in order to understand and rate us better.

Once again, my apologies for the negative impressions, and if you have further feedback please do not hesitate to contact me through my details below.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
E-mail: Christian.Hoehn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgecrest, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Beginning with a welcome email from Nina at Guest relations, to the front desk and 10th floor executive lounge desk, this is the hotel to stay in. The hotel was wonderful and the staff is amazingly helpful and courteous. The breakfast, snacks, light lunches and dinners in the exec lounge were great and restocked constantly. Best of all, the staff here are great, including the young ladies interning at the hotel. Special thanks to Nina for making my business travel a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

It is good news to know that you felt welcomed by our team members, especially our Guest Relations team. Special mention of Nina is much appreciated and rest assured that I will pass on your compliments to her.

We are also glad to note that you were happy with the selection of food offerings in our Executive Floor Lounge and that we have contributed to make this business trip of yours a wonderful experience.

We look forward to host you again during your next visit to the emirate.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Old yet renovated hotel with good services and friendly staff. Good value for money and very nice pools. Only difficulty is the under ground subway to access the beach/ pool specially for families with young kids. Check in took much longer than usual (1+ hours). Over all good but not best.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to know that you found our staff members to be friendly and that you think the hotel offers good value for money. Your comment regarding the check-in time has been noted.

Looking forward to welcome you and your family to the Hilton Abu Dhabi the next time you visit the emirate.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,140 reviews
4.2 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Abu Dhabi
Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing