We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Over”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stop Over”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Great hotel - used it many times en-route from London to NZ. Worth the journey from Dubai. Staff always helpful and friendly. Emailed asking for an early check-in due to my flight arriving @ 5.45 am into Dubai. Received a reply within an hour. That is outstanding (and yes they did for no extra charge). It might be showing it's age a little, but I can look past that because of the outstanding service I have had over the years.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppy039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

Delighted to learn that we are your choice of hotel to stay during stop-overs between London and New Zealand and that you were satisfied with our overall service.

Looking forward to welcome you again real soon!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
E-mail: Christian.Hoehn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,583
    972
    273
    89
    53
See reviews for
748
972
216
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2011

just returned from a great holiday at the hilton abu dhabi. the staff were always friendly and helpful and courteous. the weather was a little bit to hot for myself at 43 degrees but then it was early september, it was my birthday while we was there, so we celebrated at the bice restaurant in the hotel, very nice meal, we also ate at the royal orchid chinese restaurant and hemingways sports bar. at heminways on tuesday evening its ladies night so all ladies got free wine spirits or beer all night which is great because the wine at the hotel is a little bit pricey.we had quite a few meals at hemingways very large portions so we shared our meals. thomas always made us feel welcome. to get about abu dhabi jump in a taxi as they are really cheap.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

Glad to read that you spent a great holiday with us and celebrated your birthday at our Italian restaurant, Bice. Thank you for mentioning Royal Orchid and Hemingway’s which are award-winning restaurants popular among tourists and residents alike.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again during your next visit to the capital.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
E-mail: Christian.Hoehn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Despite being one of the oldest hotels in Abu Dhabi, the Hilton International retains a unique charm and unrivalled hospitality compared with other hotels I have stayed at throughout the Emirate. The Hilton Abu Dhabi caters exceptionally well to both business travellers and families alike. Both the business centre and executive floor provide excellent services with the Hiltonia Beach Club being by far the best place to unwind by the pools or work out at the gym. The location of the hotel with views over the corniche to the marina village is very special, and a much better place to be than the congested downtown end of Abu Dhabi. You are spoilt for choice with first class restaurants all on site or within a short walk. I always look forward to coming back here and cannot recommend the Hilton Abu Dhabi highly enough. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you found our services to be suitable to both business and leisure travellers and that you enjoyed the facilities of our Hiltonia Beach Club. The convenient location of the hotel along the Corniche Avenue and with the Marina Mall in the vicinity adds to the accessibility of various services outside the hotel.

It is true that we are the first address in the city of Abu Dhabi and we strive our best to provide the standard of customer service that the brand is known for worldwide.

Looking forward to welcome you again during your next visit to the capital!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
E-mail: Christian.Hoehn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This Hilton is one of the better ones I have stayed in. I have not stayed anywhere else in Abu Dhabi so cannot compare the hotel directly with competitors in Abu Dhabi, but from a worldwide Hilton point of view, refreshingly better that some of the other Hiltons around the world. For example, I would almost not consider some US Hilton hotels "upscale", but Hilton Abu Dhabi is definately upscale. The Business centre is excellet, and the hospitality is amazing from everyone, including front-desk and guest relations staff. The Hiltonia (pool and gym) is amazing, just like a resort, and the gym is huge, big enough to train an army. It is definately worth saying here if you are looking for a premium, up-market stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pilotsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

We are thankful that you have selected to stay with us and that you were not disappointed. It is a pleasure to note that we have met your expectations in terms of service and facilities. As you mentioned, our Hiltonia Beach Club is massive and offers a wide range of facilities and service to cater to fitness and recreational requirements of our guests.

Once again, thank you and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again during your next visit to the capital.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
E-mail: Christian.Hoehn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed here for two weeks in September. We were treated with great respect during our stay. We had a lovely room (despite other reviews we did not see stained carpets anywhere ) and Frank made sure our room was always clean with towels replaced twice a day.
The service we received when we ate in the hotel was 7 star the staff were eyes up and attended to our every need. I'm fact when my husband asked for something that was not on the extensive buffet they provided this without question and with a smile .
A special mention for Nina guest relations who gave us good advice re trips etc she helped make our holiday.
Other reviews have criticised the fact the hotel is old well in our view if you want glitz the hotel is not for you if you want a homely feel great service with a smile this is the place

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you were happy and satisfied with your recent stay with us. I appreciated that fact that you focused on the attention and service provided by our team members, such as Frank of Housekeeping and Nina of Guest Relations. We do our best not only to meet guest expectations but to exceed them, if the opportunity arises.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to the hotel should your future travels bring you back to the capital.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
E-mail: Christian.Hoehn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wales
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This was our first time at Hilton Abu Dhabi and my wife and i thoroughly enjoyed our 8 night stay. We were taken to the 10th Floor and given a very welcomed drink from the exec lounge whilst checking in. We were then shown to our room (932) where our luggage was already waiting for us. Jose in the executive lounge was very helpful always ensuring we had what we wanted. The beach and pool areas are exceptional (which is where we spent most of our time!!) and it was nice to go back to our room after a strenuous day at the pool and find it perfect. In all an enjoyable stay and would recommend Hilton Abu Dhabi to anyone(prefer it to Hilton Jumeirah Beach Dubai) and look forward to returning for another relaxing break!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogib1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

It is heartwarming to note that you had a relaxing stay with us and that you enjoyed the facilities of our Hiltonia Beach Club. Special mention of Jose in the Executive Floor Lounge is very motivating and will further encourage our team members to continuously provide the utmost in customer service to our guests.

Once again, thank you and we are happy to know that you will be returning to stay with us again in the future!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
E-mail: Christian.Hoehn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2011

A grand group of hotels having served billions of people and still serving. I and my family liked and enjoyed the authentic preparation of food, wonderful scenario along the sealine coast just opposite side of the corniche. Grand Continental look gives an amazing significant go to dwell and dine healthy. Service was excellent and at par to my knowledge.
a
We are quiet happy with the allotment of the rooms especially the sunset view along the beach. Also we had great time jogging and children playing in the near by park area and adjacent to that old traditional building of ADNOC Main gives a mark of history with a great grand gala Emirates Palace situated along side to give nurture to its beauty, further giving a diamond class executive stay feeling.

Nothing to explain more, as words are rushing but the time is ticking. Lets enjoy.

Room Tip: Rooms facing corniche are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank governme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

Really happy to read that you and your family enjoyed the food, service and the overall surroundings of the hotel. It is true that our location is convenient to amenities such as the nearby Marina Mall and points of interest such as the Emirates Palace. Guests can also enjoy sweeping sea views when staying in rooms facing the Corniche Avenue.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you and your family again real soon!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
E-mail: Christian.Hoehn@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#17 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,185 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#25 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Abu Dhabi
Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing