We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We agree with what everyone else says”
Review of Hilton Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Ranked #43 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We agree with what everyone else says”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Most reviews on trip advisor regarding this hotel say the same thing - the staff is great. That is absolutely correct. They go out of their way to please without expecting anything in return.

The commentary on the hop on hop off bus tour of Abu Dhabi points out the Hilton as the oldest 5 star hotel in the land, and judging by the amount of steel and glass around it, and the immense building sites, this is probably correct. It retains, however a certain charm that gave us a most enjoyable home for a few nights in the Emirate. When, as is rumoured, this hotel is rebuilt, it is to be hoped that the staff values are retained.

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible, The Corniche turns into a racetrack in the early hours, and can be q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sillingworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for posting this review on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to read that you agree with previous reviewers that our team members made a difference in your stay and that they are assets to the hotel. Guest satisfaction is of primary importance to us and we strive to provide the best customer service. Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Hilton Abu Dhabi and we look forward to welcome you again real soon!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,581
    969
    272
    89
    53
See reviews for
747
971
216
588
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2011

A great experience, very nice and clean accomodation, grood choice of restaurants with live music, very helpful and such friendly staff. Health club, pool and beach facilities are excellet. Stayed here many times and it is always a pleasure to come back. Highly recommended. Edwin H, Scotland

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post this brief but delightful review on Trip Advisor.

Pleased to see that you enjoyed our rooms, services, food & beverage offerings and the Hiltonia Beach Club and that you would consider staying with us during your future travels.

We look forward to welcoming you again real soon!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Having been a regular visitor to this hotel I would like to thank every member of staff we have encountered for making our stays so enjoyable. Other reviewers have commented on the facilities. I can only echo their positive comments and give anyone contemplating staying here my own personal commendation. I look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyioansdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor and for making the Hilton Abu Dhabi your ‘hotel of choice”.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your previous stays with us and that you agree with the comments of previous reviewers. Thank you for giving us your personal recommendation; we truly appreciate it.

We will be more than happy to welcome you many times over during your future travels to Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I stayed with my family for 2 nights in Hilton Abu Dhabi. The stay was so pleasant, the staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel is very child-friendly. The pool was excellent and they have a soft play area as well for kids. We had access to the executive lounge, which is an excellent facility, esp since my daughter needed snacks and milk frequently. The breakfast buffet was commendable. The problem was that the setting of the AC was at high temperature, we couldnt adjust it and the quilts were too hot, so our sleep was a bit disturbed. It is altogether a good hotel, value for money, though you need to spend at least 2 nights to enjoy it to the full.

Room Tip: Rooms with access to executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nidhi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor.

It is with great pleasure to read your positive comments about our services, helpfulness of the team members, facilities of our Hiltonia Beach Club, Executive Lounge amenities and breakfast buffet. I am glad that you and our family enjoyed your stay with us and that you think our hotel offers value for money.

I have noted your comment regarding the A/C adjustment and rest assured that I have already discussed this with our Chief Engineer.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you to the Hilton Abu Dhabi in a not too distant future!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Initially we were disappointed to discover that despite expectations that the Hilton Abu Dhabi had an "Adult Pool" they did not. We were at what we believed was the adult pool as signs had indicated this only to have the tranquil atmosphere of the pool destroyed by a couple of families who arrived with children who took great pleasure in playing with their water guns around the pool.

We complained at the guest relations desk and were told that children were allowed at this pool, and in all honesty I believed that was as far as our concerns would go. However, I was wrong.

Later that night we recieved a phone call from the recreations manager, Alistair Jack who acknowledged our concerns and that the signs needed to be changed. He also went above and beyond to make amends for our disappointment. The following day I enjoyed a complimentary spa treatment and lunch for two at the Escapes restaurant. The manager met me in person at the spa and again apologized for the situation our the pool.

The room was lovely. The breakfast buffet did not have a huge amount of choice, but did provide adequate choices for a basic breakfast. The food at Escape had large portions, was presented nicely, and tasted great. The pools (despite signs needing to be changed) were clean, with plenty of chairs for guests.

We are frequent travellers, and I feel that the effort made by staff and management to ensure that the hotel guests are happy with all services provided goes above and beyond that of many of the hotels we have stayed at in the past. If we were to return to Abu Dhabi for another holiday, I would not hesitate to stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioLuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Abu Dhabi and for taking the time to comment on your stay.

It is good news to read that your had an enjoyable and satisfactory stay with us, despite the initial inconvenience about the signage at the pools of the Hiltonia Beach Club. As explained by our Hiltonia Manager, we are currently in the process of amending the signs which will be implemented soon.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the spa treatment and the lunch at Escape Restaurant as well as our breakfast buffet options at La Terrazza restaurant.

At the Hilton, we strive to meet our guests’ expectations and to exceed them if the opportunity presents itself. In the unlikely event that our guests experience any inconvenience, we do our best to recover or resolve the issue to finally make our guests happy.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again at the Hilton Abu Dhabi during your next visit!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Having had an exhausting year we needed a relaxing break. We have stayed at several hotels in Abu Dhabi (Rotana, Le Meridian) but we keep coming back to the Hilton. We like the beach across the street. Unlike Dubai; Abu Dhabi is still more for business than pleasure, which is great for those that like a beach almost to themselves. The hotel has been around since the late sixties, but has grown with its surroundings. Rooms are adequate with plenty of space for clothes. Bathroom was spotless, cleaner was Sri Lankan (Male) and was ready to assist with any request. The staff in general were very pleasant throughout. We stayed on the 9th floor which gave us access to the executive lounge. House wine was Hardy's available from 6pm to 10pm. We requested information about restaurants for our wedding anniversary and the receptionist printed off five menu's from various restaurants. One of which we chose and the receptionist booked the table for us. Hemmingways can be a little smokey at times but has happy hours daily from 4pm to 8pm, the Jazz Club is another good place to socialise. Taxi's are cheap if you ask for a local taxi. 15 Dh's £3 takes you to the Abu Dhabi Mall. Would we go back-Definately

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonbill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to welcome returning guests back to our hotel! It is heartwarming to learn that we are your choice of hotel in Abu Dhabi and that you have enjoyed our services, the Hiltonia Beach Club and the friendly service of our team members.

Choosing to stay in our Executive Floor rooms does offer additional benefits, such as such as access to the Executive Floor Lounge which offers complimentary continental breakfast, light lunch, classic afternoon tea, appetizers with canapés and evening drinks as well as wifi access. We also offer a good number of restaurants and bars that our guests can enjoy whilst staying with us.

We are indeed the first hotel established in Abu Dhabi and we strive our best to provide the standard of customer service that the brand is known for worldwide.

We hope to welcome you again during your future visits and we will do our best to make them as enjoyable as your previous stays.

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

good regular hotel a bit classic... the beach is very pleasant just across the street to be crossed by tunnel

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PARISFRIEND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabiDO, Director of Operations at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Thank you for your taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us and for recommending our Hiltonia Beach Club.

We look forward to welcoming you again real soon!

Yours sincerely

Christian Hoehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#17 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,178 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
4.3 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#24 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Abu Dhabi

Property: Hilton Abu Dhabi
Address: Corniche Rd | PO Box 877, Abu Dhabi 877, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the vibrant Corniche, Abu Dhabi's prime beach location, the stylish Hilton Abu Dhabi hotel places you at the heart of the capital. Hiltonia, our beach club, fitness center and spa offers a spectacular beach, featuring 11,000 square meters of pristine white sand, three swimming pools, water slides, a relaxing spa, an indoor and outdoor whirlpool, a sauna, steam room, modern fitness center and a variety of water activities ranging from paddle boarding to power boat trips. The relaxing guest rooms at Hilton Abu Dhabi feature air conditioning, satellite TV, a seating area, work desk, mini-bar and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Select a Guest Room Sea View for spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf. Stay in an Executive Room for access to the Executive Lounge, which provides an exclusive check-in desk, complimentary in-room internet, breakfast and refreshments. Discover a selection of award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Experience Italian dining at Bocca, international flavors at Vasco's, authentic Japanese cuisine at Toki, and soulful jazz at Jazz Bar and Dining. Hilton Abu Dhabi is a 10-minute drive from the city centre, 5-minute drive from Marina Mall, 7-minute drive from the Heritage Village and 20-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Mosque. The hotel offers 24-hour room service, front desk service and complimentary on-site private parking. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Hilton
Hilton Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing